Reviews: Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Desert Tan)

$150.00 $105.00

42 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MTX-SVD-TN

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Dacodah O. on 2016-02-11 19:02:32
"This was my first gun. I've gotten an AEG, a shotgun, and three pistols, but this gun is still my baby. But, I -made- it my baby. Let me tell you how..

When I first got the gun, it was pretty great. It was NOT -dead on- accurate, and there were misfires/flyers here and there, but it was pretty good overall. I used it a lot, and I realized it was a very temperamental gun.
What I mean by temperamental is that it would perform good, but sometimes it would start to fall out of acceptable standards. This led to me taking apart the gun quite a few times and tweaking some things here and there. [ie., tightening grub screws, adjusting the trigger, Teflon taping the cylinder, ect.] So, if you want consistency, you'll probably need to be hands-on with this gun and 'open up the hood' a couple times, so to speak.

After a while, [around 5000 shots] the hop-up started to go, which led to double-feeds and frequent flyers. And so, I knew it was time to upgrade. HOWEVER, to upgrade mean ordering from an online store based out of the Czech Republic. [Evike sells some basic upgrades too, I got the extended charging handle, a bipod, and some Madbull hop-up buckings from here.]
Airsoftpro.cz has some really high quality upgrades for this gun, and I got an inner barrel, [it takes an AEG type inner barrel!] a silencing piston head, a mock suppressor, [and the adapter it needs because this barrel is NOT threaded] a reinforced trigger catch, a reinforced piston, and a juicier spring.
After all these upgrades, there are hardly any flyers, [these can be caused by bb quality anyway] NO double feeds, and the accuracy is -spot on- with no fly-off. Consistent bb drop every time.
These upgrades were not cheap, I believe they totaled about 200 dollars, and I was scared that they wouldn't work seeing as how they almost doubled the price of the base gun. But they DID work.

So, in conclusion,
YES I would recommend this gun to beginners of airsoft.
Why? Because it's a springer, so it's simple in design. It's got pretty good accuracy and power right out of the box. It can also be somewhat temperamental after some use, but that be fixed by taking it apart which encourages figuring out how the gun is built and works [which isn't that hard, and I recommend on any gun anyway]. It's also the kind of gun that you can EVENTUALLY dump some hefty upgrades into and it will become a beast. You shouldn't be scared that 'there are no upgrades for it around here', and that the high-end upgrade shop is in the Czech Republic, it's worth it to order from there and I've seen upgrade kits for other guns go for more than double what I've put into mine.

It's a great gun, folks. It's my baby.
by Luke L. on 2015-10-29 16:24:57
"AMAZING. If you got some .32 and a nice scope you can hit a man size target from about 200 ft away. Very study, accurate and hits hard.

Pros

-High FPS (480 with .25)
-Long range (can hit a man-sized target from 200ft with scope + .32)
-Very big
-Slender
-Polymer is very sturdy

cons

The magazine this gun comes with is trash. The spring in it is very weak so that it will often not push a BB into the barrel, therefore not shooting.



Note: The gun itself is not bad at all, in fact quite the opposite. Its the magazine thats bad. I suggest buying a new one.
by James R. on 2015-06-02 17:04:16
"All I can say is WOW!!!!! This svd dragunov sniper rifle is the most sturdy rife I've seen. The bolt however is hard to pull back so I recommend using gloves with padding so you don't get enormous blisters on your hand. This gun is great for the price and I promise you won't be disappointed.

Pros. 1.sturdy
2.powerful
3.accurate
4.upgradeable
5.CHEAP
6.realistic

Cons. 1.Mag is loose
2.The mag it comes with is absolute trash so get an extra just in case (it double feeds and the spring in it is not strong enough to push the bb into the receiver to be shot, so it will not shoot quite often).
3.bolt is hard to pull.
There is absolutely nothing wrong with the gun, it's just the mag that has the problems. I would give this gun 5 stars on up.
by Daniel K. on 2014-04-09 11:39:56
"This the first sniper rifle I bought and I couldn't have picked a better spring sniper. This rifle has a very heavy pull when you get it out of the box. But you can fix it by pulling the bolt several times as well as oiling it. It is highly accurate and it WILL leave marks on your friends.


Pros:
high fps
accurate
construed of metal (also a con somewhat)
looks awesome with a scope

Cons:
strong bolt that hurts the hand after shooting awhile
weight (gets pretty heavy when running around)


For a beginner, this is a great sniper rifle
by Nick B. on 2014-04-09 11:33:51
"I've had this gun for a good two years now and love it. I highly recommend it to any air softer it's extremely accurate.
Pros
Shoots hard
Full metal
Easy upgrades
Overall looks amazing

Cons
Takes maintenance
Bolts pulls hard (just wear gloves)
Pain to put a scope on
Hard to get hop-up
Again once sighted in though and you get use to it you will love it's power and accuracy it has and anybody who see you when playing will fear you with it
by Greg D. on 2014-04-09 11:33:00
"great gun for $120 i have had for a year and only problem was outer barrel sliding off ( fixed with some epoxey) but fires at leat 500 fps with .2s

Pros
heavy
high fps
mostly metal
durable
acurate
looks amazing

Cons
hard to cock
heavy
hurts enemies
no rail for scope ( you can get a mount at evike)
outer barrel was loose
by Trenton R. on 2014-04-09 11:32:05
"I just love my snayperskaya vintovka dragunova. I wouldnt trade it for anything. All i could say is " wow, its perfect."

pros:
great wieght (could be a con)
nice heavy bolt(again could be a con)
nearly all metal
high fps for any kind of spring gun
durable
easy to disassemble, upgrade or repair, and reassemble
hurts
accurate up to 100 ft. (estimated from the spot i stood to where the bird i shot landed)
easy to adjust sights
works as well as a pellet gun

cons:
heavy(could be a pro)
heavy bolt(again could be pro)
bolt is hard to cock at first
plastic stock and hand guard
easily fixed double loading problem
orange tip
i guess the super small screws can be annoying if taken apart(easy to lose, hard to find)

to sum it up it is worth it. trust me it is a pro worthy rifle, trust me ive played for 5 years.
by Beth T. on 2014-04-09 11:31:04
"Overall this gun is amazing it has a nice heavy feel. This gun doesnt need upgrades just being stock it shoots like 250 feet it out-powered my ASR with a tight bore and upgraded spring piston and spring guide. I don't know why people say the scopes made for this gun are expensive, all you have to do is buy a rail/scope mount ($20) and a scope I bought this gun a spring mount scope and bbs all for 190 because I used a coupon overall this is a must need sniper
by Dylan K. on 2014-04-09 11:30:09
"i've had this gun for over a year now and i love it. extra clips available on evike. i had bought the AIM High Grade Wood Handguard & Stock from evike and i am very happy. this gives it more weight but a nice look and feel. this gun starts a little hard to bolt but it softens up with use. i mounted a 100% real 8x42 posp svd dragunov scope and sling on this and it hits what i point at. dont buy any airsoft scopes they are more for looks and the adjustment knobs dont work (cant be sighted in). i removed the orange tip carefully to make it look real ( this is not recomended do not do it) also gun has a small problem with double feeding but it is very easy to fix so dont let that stop you. this gun is a very good weapon of choice. i am an svd lover and this gun gets a 12 out of 10.
by William H. on 2014-04-09 11:29:12
"This gun is very nice, very accurate great heavy feel. Overall this is a great gun for the price! I would recommend .25 atleast or .30 No lower than .25 though or it will not be as accurate.

Pros.
good weight
accurate
good fps
mostly metal
adjustable sight

con.
Scopes for this are very expensive
Magazine wiggles a little but not a big deal

Thats about it ^-^
by Hayden B. on 2014-04-09 11:25:10
"Amazing gun got mine yesterday had my war today it shot amazing i kept hitting people over and over the bolt is HARD to pull i am a 13 year old and i pulled it back with ease. Great begging/low Amatuer Gun And for the price Its woth it. Mt friend have gas snipers that shoot 450 fps and they paid like $250 dollers for them This out shoots and out prices supprised it is not out of stock
by Dylan V. on 2014-04-09 11:23:11
"Well i just got my gun last night from evike and WOW right out of the box its shooting great it is a very durable gun and i love it. i have only used .20 gram bbs in it so far and it shoots great but i am gonna put some .25s in it see how it shoots, the gun weighs about 7 pounds not that heavy but for some it can be. Here are the Pros and Cons

Pros:
Great Fps
Mostly metal besides hand guard and Stock
Hand guard and Stock are durable polymer
Good iron sights
Very realistic
Easy to upgrade the spring considering its a normal AEG spring
Scope mounts are easy to find
Easy to take apart and fix problems

Cons:
Plastic high cap mag not that bad but i have heard some people getting a metal mid cap
Magazine wiggles but not to much
No instructions for hop up or anything so any problems your gonna have to do some research
Double feeds alot but very easy fix
When i pulled mine out of the box the whole flash hider and front site came of only because the screw holding it in must have come out while being shipped

but overall great buy for only $140 and all the problems i have ran into were very easy to fix

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4