Reviews: Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (OD Green)

$150.00 $105.00

52 Customer Reviews
Location: L6-055 L1-T9 

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Trenton R. on 2014-04-09 11:31:52
"I just love my snayperskaya vintovka dragunova. I wouldnt trade it for anything. All i could say is " wow, its perfect."

great wieght (could be a con)
nice heavy bolt(again could be a con)
nearly all metal
high fps for any kind of spring gun
easy to disassemble, upgrade or repair, and reassemble
accurate up to 100 ft. (estimated from the spot i stood to where the bird i shot landed)
easy to adjust sights
works as well as a pellet gun

heavy(could be a pro)
heavy bolt(again could be pro)
bolt is hard to cock at first
plastic stock and hand guard
easily fixed double loading problem
orange tip
i guess the super small screws can be annoying if taken apart(easy to lose, hard to find)

to sum it up it is worth it. trust me it is a pro worthy rifle, trust me ive played for 5 years.
by Beth T. on 2014-04-09 11:30:51
"Overall this gun is amazing it has a nice heavy feel. This gun doesnt need upgrades just being stock it shoots like 250 feet it out-powered my ASR with a tight bore and upgraded spring piston and spring guide. I don't know why people say the scopes made for this gun are expensive, all you have to do is buy a rail/scope mount ($20) and a scope I bought this gun a spring mount scope and bbs all for 190 because I used a coupon overall this is a must need sniper
by Dylan K. on 2014-04-09 11:29:56
"i've had this gun for over a year now and i love it. extra clips available on evike. i had bought the AIM High Grade Wood Handguard & Stock from evike and i am very happy. this gives it more weight but a nice look and feel. this gun starts a little hard to bolt but it softens up with use. i mounted a 100% real 8x42 posp svd dragunov scope and sling on this and it hits what i point at. dont buy any airsoft scopes they are more for looks and the adjustment knobs dont work (cant be sighted in). i removed the orange tip carefully to make it look real ( this is not recomended do not do it) also gun has a small problem with double feeding but it is very easy to fix so dont let that stop you. this gun is a very good weapon of choice. i am an svd lover and this gun gets a 12 out of 10.
by William H. on 2014-04-09 11:28:57
"This gun is very nice, very accurate great heavy feel. Overall this is a great gun for the price! I would recommend .25 atleast or .30 No lower than .25 though or it will not be as accurate.

good weight
good fps
mostly metal
adjustable sight

Scopes for this are very expensive
Magazine wiggles a little but not a big deal

Thats about it ^-^
by Hayden B. on 2014-04-09 11:24:56
"Amazing gun got mine yesterday had my war today it shot amazing i kept hitting people over and over the bolt is HARD to pull i am a 13 year old and i pulled it back with ease. Great begging/low Amatuer Gun And for the price Its woth it. Mt friend have gas snipers that shoot 450 fps and they paid like $250 dollers for them This out shoots and out prices supprised it is not out of stock
by Dylan V. on 2014-04-09 11:22:43
"Well i just got my gun last night from evike and WOW right out of the box its shooting great it is a very durable gun and i love it. i have only used .20 gram bbs in it so far and it shoots great but i am gonna put some .25s in it see how it shoots, the gun weighs about 7 pounds not that heavy but for some it can be. Here are the Pros and Cons

Great Fps
Mostly metal besides hand guard and Stock
Hand guard and Stock are durable polymer
Good iron sights
Very realistic
Easy to upgrade the spring considering its a normal AEG spring
Scope mounts are easy to find
Easy to take apart and fix problems

Plastic high cap mag not that bad but i have heard some people getting a metal mid cap
Magazine wiggles but not to much
No instructions for hop up or anything so any problems your gonna have to do some research
Double feeds alot but very easy fix
When i pulled mine out of the box the whole flash hider and front site came of only because the screw holding it in must have come out while being shipped

but overall great buy for only $140 and all the problems i have ran into were very easy to fix
by Thomas H. on 2014-04-09 11:04:09
"This is a perfect copy of the real SVD!!!. Light weight, accurate, and overall great. The AIM 4x24 PSO-1 Type Scope which is actually a 4-9x30 found under the scopes and optics page works well with this gun, sadly enough, you can buy another rifle for the price, but its well worth it if your looking for the authentic look. A must buy for any sniper or whoever likes the SVD rifle.
Be somewhat cautious however, the orange tip on mine fell off, and with having past experience with the Dragunov, There is little to no difference between this one and a real one...
by peter o. on 2014-04-08 12:21:21
"Ok, before I get into the review, I want to say this is gun is very good.. for the money. for $145 it is worth it, but definitely not scrimmage ready.

When I pulled the SVD out of the box, I have to say, I was impressed. The metal work was pretty nice, but it was very soft (as in I dropped the removable cover and the corner bent, but I just bent it back into place.) The outer barrel had moderate movement, but wasn't that bad. The hand guard also had a bit of movement, but electrical tape fixed that. The stock had absolutely no wobble at all which was relieving.

In terms of performance, it was ok. AT first the spring was extremely hard to pull back, but afet spraying some silicon lube on the cylinder, it was very easy. It was so easy I recommend upgrading to an M170. In terms of accuracy, I am not impressed. Even with .3's (for that spring it is the right BB in my eyes) I had a good amount of flyers. I installed a 6.01 650mm barrel and a new bucking and it the change was RIDICULOUS. With the m170 spring, at 200 feet a body sized target was no problem and a head size target was very doable, even at that range.

So to sum up, the gun is pretty good, but with some good upgrades, it is really good. And to make it really good it will only cost about $220 including the gun.
by JK 4. on 2014-04-08 12:19:34
"I'v hade this gun for about a month its a pretty good gun i love it!!!!! The hopup is insain!!!!!!! i shot it with hop up on and the bb curved out the barell and came back by my face with a .20 . I dont use hop up any way so it dont matter.

Good fps 450 to 500
Full Metal gun
Hang gard and stock are Polymer
Great accuracy with .25 ok with .20 I recamend using .25 or higher
Good check rest
Looks cool
All internals are metal
Looks real
It hurts!!
Orange cap is easy to remove
40 to 45 round clip

The clips kinda wobalee.... i fixed it with a peace of tape not that big of a deal
The clip is not full metal its a plastic clip with a metal cover
by travis s. on 2014-04-08 12:18:29
"i just recieved this gun yesterday, and when i pulled it out of the box, it was amazing, it shot well, it was powerful, and very accurate. overall this gun is a must have if you are into sniping, or long range weaponry.

Great accuracy
Alot of metal
great mag size

hard to pull back cocking handle
no manuel
by Robert R. on 2014-04-08 12:16:51
"Okay. Here's one of my 3 favorite rifles of all time. I recieved this rifle, essentially, free so the only way for me to judge it is performance.

I am in love with this rifle!

I have a backyard range of near 40 yards where I tested this gun. At 35 yards, I found the grouping to be an inch in diameter!!! I was thoroughly surprized by this, as it's a bolt action. I had to re-aim every shot and found my target with ease in the sights. I give this gun 5 / 5 headshots! Message me for more info.
by Timothy E. on 2014-04-08 12:15:26
"For one, this gun looks just awsome. I bought the PSO-1 scope which is about $149.00(i laughed because the is about the price of the gun but it is the real thing). It was a nightmare for my dad and I to attach the scope to this gun(The scope that i bought does no need a mount but is very hard to put on the gun).

looks awsome!
cheek rest is comfortable
mostly metal and VERY strong polymer
Some say the mag wobble is bad, but my mag does not wobble at all

Its very hard to pull the bolt back(should buy some gloves)
The mag i got is not the mag it said it came with, it does not have a hatch that opens for me to load the BB's
When you take the make out, about three BB's fall out on the ground

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5