Reviews: Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black)

$150.00 $115.00

67 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MTX-SVD-BK
Location: L6-060 V4-M15

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Thomas H. on 2014-04-09 11:03:56
"This is a perfect copy of the real SVD!!!. Light weight, accurate, and overall great. The AIM 4x24 PSO-1 Type Scope which is actually a 4-9x30 found under the scopes and optics page works well with this gun, sadly enough, you can buy another rifle for the price, but its well worth it if your looking for the authentic look. A must buy for any sniper or whoever likes the SVD rifle.
Be somewhat cautious however, the orange tip on mine fell off, and with having past experience with the Dragunov, There is little to no difference between this one and a real one...
by peter o. on 2014-04-08 12:21:07
"Ok, before I get into the review, I want to say this is gun is very good.. for the money. for $145 it is worth it, but definitely not scrimmage ready.

When I pulled the SVD out of the box, I have to say, I was impressed. The metal work was pretty nice, but it was very soft (as in I dropped the removable cover and the corner bent, but I just bent it back into place.) The outer barrel had moderate movement, but wasn't that bad. The hand guard also had a bit of movement, but electrical tape fixed that. The stock had absolutely no wobble at all which was relieving.

In terms of performance, it was ok. AT first the spring was extremely hard to pull back, but afet spraying some silicon lube on the cylinder, it was very easy. It was so easy I recommend upgrading to an M170. In terms of accuracy, I am not impressed. Even with .3's (for that spring it is the right BB in my eyes) I had a good amount of flyers. I installed a 6.01 650mm barrel and a new bucking and it the change was RIDICULOUS. With the m170 spring, at 200 feet a body sized target was no problem and a head size target was very doable, even at that range.

So to sum up, the gun is pretty good, but with some good upgrades, it is really good. And to make it really good it will only cost about $220 including the gun.
by JK 4. on 2014-04-08 12:19:18
"I'v hade this gun for about a month its a pretty good gun i love it!!!!! The hopup is insain!!!!!!! i shot it with hop up on and the bb curved out the barell and came back by my face with a .20 . I dont use hop up any way so it dont matter.

PROS
Good fps 450 to 500
Full Metal gun
Hang gard and stock are Polymer
Great accuracy with .25 ok with .20 I recamend using .25 or higher
Good check rest
Looks cool
All internals are metal
Looks real
It hurts!!
Orange cap is easy to remove
40 to 45 round clip

cons
The clips kinda wobalee.... i fixed it with a peace of tape not that big of a deal
The clip is not full metal its a plastic clip with a metal cover
by travis s. on 2014-04-08 12:18:13
"i just recieved this gun yesterday, and when i pulled it out of the box, it was amazing, it shot well, it was powerful, and very accurate. overall this gun is a must have if you are into sniping, or long range weaponry.

Pros:
Great accuracy
Powerful
Alot of metal
great mag size

Cons:
hard to pull back cocking handle
no manuel
by Robert R. on 2014-04-08 12:16:28
"Okay. Here's one of my 3 favorite rifles of all time. I recieved this rifle, essentially, free so the only way for me to judge it is performance.


I am in love with this rifle!

I have a backyard range of near 40 yards where I tested this gun. At 35 yards, I found the grouping to be an inch in diameter!!! I was thoroughly surprized by this, as it's a bolt action. I had to re-aim every shot and found my target with ease in the sights. I give this gun 5 / 5 headshots! Message me for more info.
by Timothy E. on 2014-04-08 12:15:10
"For one, this gun looks just awsome. I bought the PSO-1 scope which is about $149.00(i laughed because the is about the price of the gun but it is the real thing). It was a nightmare for my dad and I to attach the scope to this gun(The scope that i bought does no need a mount but is very hard to put on the gun).

PROS:
looks awsome!
cheek rest is comfortable
mostly metal and VERY strong polymer
Some say the mag wobble is bad, but my mag does not wobble at all

CONS:
Its very hard to pull the bolt back(should buy some gloves)
The mag i got is not the mag it said it came with, it does not have a hatch that opens for me to load the BB's
When you take the make out, about three BB's fall out on the ground
by David B. on 2014-04-08 12:05:52
"Well, I got this rifle a few days ago, after tuning in the hop up and putting in some goldenball proslick .20g BB's I decided it was scope worthy, I will be ordering a scope and mount in a few days. Overall, good gun. Although the bolt is difficult to pull back for the first few shots, but hey, no pain no game. Buy it, Mount it with a scope, Obliterate with it.
by Tara G. on 2014-04-08 12:03:06
"oh my god I love this gun if you want to get this ita a hell of a good gun 1,000,000,000 thumbs up

Con: hopup is hard to find
Con: if you are looking for a genuine scope on evike they are about $140.00 just as much as the gun WTF but its awesome so if your looking at it now pull that credit card out and buy it
I will make a link to a youtube video that ill make later
by Ryan P. on 2014-04-08 12:00:56
"Rifle is a clone of the atoz dragunov that was discontinued years ago and seems almost better. The rifle shoots hard but is equally hard to chamber a bb. (380-410 .2s)

Pros:

-Metal barrel, magazine, reciever, trigger, and bolt
-Strong plasic foregrip and stock
-Shoots hard
-Iron sights dead accurate to 60-70ft easily
-High cap mag
-Easily upgradable
-Realistic


Cons:

-Hard bolt pull
-Slight play in the foregrip
-Mount is slightly off for scopes meaning real scopes can wobble around and potentially fall
-Not real wood
-Black makes every imperfection(scratch) noticeable


Overall this is the gun you bring to games that everyone wants to use in a game, but doesn't know if they want the scope or not because of the wobble and extra bulk. True croudpleaser and fun to use.
by John H. on 2014-04-08 11:59:06
"GREAT GUN!!!!

Pros:
Quiet
Mag is HUGE
Metal is everywhere
Everything

Cons:
No Manual
Hopup is hard to find
(If anyone knows PLEASE post)
by michael r. on 2014-04-08 11:57:42
"This gun is awesome stock but it is even better with a 170 spring in it this is a must have if you are a truly devoted sniper. it shoots straight and true with a 170 spring in it and btw it is harder to pull with the 170 spring installed.

Pros: It rocks out of the box, the spring upgrade is beyond simple and easy just two screws. it truly is a work of art the craftmanship is superb

Cons: The only negative statement is there is nothing wrong with the gun.
by nick s. on 2014-04-08 11:55:44
"This gun is very worth the money. I bought it (elsewhere, no pre-order involved while it was still in stock) around July and have had it for around 4 months now.

Stock Stats:
FPS: 4/5 (480 w/ .20g bb)
Accuracy: 5/5 (can easily hit a head sized target at 40 meters)
Barrel length: Not sure (some where between 550mm and 600mm)
Barrel Compatibility: unsure (too good to need to replace)
Spring Compatibility: Uses standard AEG springs

I have put an M150 AEG spring into mine (which takes about 5 minutes to complete) and the FPS has jumped to around 520 FPS w/ .20g bb's.

General Take Down:
1) Rotate pin above the trigger around the projection that holds it in place so that it points down.
2) Lift the top piece above the bolt off.
3) Take the two hex head screws out of the spring guide
4) Push spring guide forward, then pull up and out

Hop up adjustment:
1) Take off piece above bolt (see disassembly)
2) Pull Bolt back as if to cock
3) Tighten middle hex head screw to "hop up", loosen to "hop down"

Pros:
Great Stock (performance wise, not the rifle stock)
Lightweight
accurate
upgradeable
Nice anodized blue metal hop-up and piston set

Cons:
A pin that holds the handgaurd and barrel in place fell out of mine in the middle of the woods. I recommend reinforcing this as it is only held in by maybe 1/16th inch.

Overall:
Best sniper I have ever used stock.
Easily out ranges other upgraded snipers.
Most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot (my other is an M14 at 434FPS w/ 650mm tightbore).
A must buy if you can find it, but these have been on pre-order for almost a half year now.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 67 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...