Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black)

72 Customer Reviews

by michael r. on 04/08/2014
"This gun is awesome stock but it is even better with a 170 spring in it this is a must have if you are a truly devoted sniper. it shoots straight and true with a 170 spring in it and btw it is harder to pull with the 170 spring installed.

Pros: It rocks out of the box, the spring upgrade is beyond simple and easy just two screws. it truly is a work of art the craftmanship is superb

Cons: The only negative statement is there is nothing wrong with the gun.
by nick s. on 04/08/2014
"This gun is very worth the money. I bought it (elsewhere, no pre-order involved while it was still in stock) around July and have had it for around 4 months now.

Stock Stats:
FPS: 4/5 (480 w/ .20g bb)
Accuracy: 5/5 (can easily hit a head sized target at 40 meters)
Barrel length: Not sure (some where between 550mm and 600mm)
Barrel Compatibility: unsure (too good to need to replace)
Spring Compatibility: Uses standard AEG springs

I have put an M150 AEG spring into mine (which takes about 5 minutes to complete) and the FPS has jumped to around 520 FPS w/ .20g bb's.

General Take Down:
1) Rotate pin above the trigger around the projection that holds it in place so that it points down.
2) Lift the top piece above the bolt off.
3) Take the two hex head screws out of the spring guide
4) Push spring guide forward, then pull up and out

Hop up adjustment:
1) Take off piece above bolt (see disassembly)
2) Pull Bolt back as if to cock
3) Tighten middle hex head screw to "hop up", loosen to "hop down"

Pros:
Great Stock (performance wise, not the rifle stock)
Lightweight
accurate
upgradeable
Nice anodized blue metal hop-up and piston set

Cons:
A pin that holds the handgaurd and barrel in place fell out of mine in the middle of the woods. I recommend reinforcing this as it is only held in by maybe 1/16th inch.

Overall:
Best sniper I have ever used stock.
Easily out ranges other upgraded snipers.
Most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot (my other is an M14 at 434FPS w/ 650mm tightbore).
A must buy if you can find it, but these have been on pre-order for almost a half year now.
by chris d. on 11/29/2013
"My first gun purchase in several years and with a little TLC it is no disappointment

Out of the box the handguard was very loose and the plate which secures it (at the skinny end, closer to the muzzle) was moving around.

Turns out, the set screw the factory used was much too small to bridge the gap between the plate and the outer barrel. I replaced the tiny set screw with a ten millimeter piece and now the plate is very secure. If you have the same issue, buy an M3x10mm set screw. These are used for certain R/C cars and are readily available online or at better hobby stores

Also, the locking pin on the handguard plate must be removed in order to slide up/off the plate. Some online videos indicate that it only needs to be turned to allow the plate to slide off. Not true. Rotate the pin so the locking tab is free of the plate then pull the pin straight out. It is a very tight fit

Either AIM/TOP or Evike filled the set screw hole at the flash hider/front sight piece with solder. Why is anybody's guess. It took a lot of effort to remove the solder and get to the set screw. Again, the set screw was a bit small. I swapped in an M4x8mm screw I bought at Home Depot

I also replaced the larger handguard plate set screw with an M4x6mm screw that I bought at Home Depot

Gun assembles easily--only have to remove the spring guide block (two screws) then screw the stock on with three screws. Oddly, the factory provides what look like drywall screws. They seem to work well enough though

Cheek rest looks on the cheap side, and the locking mechanism is rickety but functional. There is no way to use the rest and look down the sights, even without a mask on. Use of a scope allows use of the cheek rest, at least when not wearing a mask

The finish on the metal parts (most of the gun) was very even and well done. The plastic furniture is well molded and sturdy. The gun overall is very solidly built

Magazine fits well and feeds well, but is a little difficult to load owing to the slanted design of the feed mechanism. I did experience BBs dribbling out the barrel when first putting the magazine into the gun. After the first shot it is fine. Only happens when first popping the mag in

I bought the Matrix (AIM/TOP) scope mount and it fits great

The Matrix bipod also fits perfectly on the receiver

Cocking handle is tough to pull. Get the AIM extra large bolt handle

Gun shoots very hard

While not totally authentic, since it's a springer, I would highly recommend this gun
by Aaron A. on 01/24/2013
"UPDATE
So I got a dud, and after getting a dud L96 a few years back I almost lost my faith in bolt actions springers. BUT THEN- Evike repaired it for free, and the front sight wobble is fixed, my hop up is fixed, and the gun (before hop up adjustments and scope adjustments) is already nailing head sized targets at 75-125 feet. when hop is adjusted I estimate 170 as its top range. Great purchase, great retailer.

Pros:
High quality construction
430 fps with .30g BB
Accurate
Quiet
Sexy
Comfortable

Cons:
Hard to assemble with all the screws
Hop up adjusting is a hassle
Mag can be difficult at first
Takes a little bit to "break in"
by Anthony D. on 01/11/2013
"Best sniper rifle I ever owned by far. VERY accurate and consistent to 200 feet. This gun is really awesome. The only problem I had was putting on the scope mount, which is fixable. This gun is highly recommended.
by Aaron M. on 09/25/2012
"This is a great sniper rifle... i cant really say much since i havent gotten a scope for it or shot any bbs heavier than .25s. but excellent gun for the money. i would recommend getting a REAL scope for it, if you dont want to buy a rail adapter. dont buy the airsoft PSO-1 scopes. the cheapest you can find is a Romanian PSL scope for 100.
Pros:
Powerful - about 490-530 fps w/ .2s
accurate
quiet
spring powered (can be a con)
uses AEG hopup and barrel
can be switched to gas
a breeze to dissasemble
Cons:
maybe not as high quality as some others, but still good for $125
other than that, not many cons. its a very reliable gun over all. i recommend it to anyone
by lyndon w. on 05/04/2012
"this gun is great for anyone looking for a somewhat cheap yet high qulity sniper. the fps is great even when using heaver bb's such as .25's witch i recomend i have not tryed it with higher than .25's. this guns accuracy is good and unless your going to be play in a large feild not need for a scope i have exprienced a few feeding issuse and double loading but nothing that will over some the many pros of the gun

pros:
high fps
accuracy
iron sights
great build quailty(polyimer and metal)

cons
minor feeding/jamming issuse
heavy (maybe a good thing for realismim)
by Nancy C. on 03/16/2012
"let me start off by saying this gun is a beast it functions at a high level, and adds a factor of intimidation with 525 fps. But when playing out doors it would be better to get a heavier round since its so powerful and since your a sniper you need range without the wind resistance.
Pros:
-high powered
-accurate
-very sturdy
-easy to strip and upgrade
-cheap
Cons:
-can jam if you multi- cock
-small heavy bolt
Over all a good gun
by Ethan Y. on 02/10/2012
"Good gods! This gun is fantastic!

Just got it today, the order went through Monday and it shipped to Indiana in 5 days. Fantastic! Pulled it out of the box and was immediately surprised by the awesome construction. Built like a rock.

Went outside (live in a huge woods) and started shooting. I was hitting targets 25 yards away like it was nothing. (Some I'm sure were farther out, but I do not know their exact distance)

Great gun, great price. Totally worth it.
by Oscar R. on 12/23/2011
"Just got this sniper today as a Christmas present, my only complaint is that my stock wobbles. However the rest of the SVD is incredibly sturdy and lightweight. The bolt out of the box is quite hard to cock back but you just have to get used to it.

+Light Weight
+High Quality Plastic & Metal
+Accurate
+High FPS
+1:1 Scale
+Cheek Rest
+Affordable
+Can be easily upgraded
+Hop up adjustment
+Great paint job

-Wobbly Stock


Scope Mount recommendations:
Matrix Steel Precision AK / SVD Type Tactical Scope Mount Base ($20)
by Tony D. on 11/20/2011
"Indeed worth every penny. You get what you pay for with this rifle. Well built, and solid as a rock. Maybe a little play with the trigger, but nothing like a little shimming for that would solve it, but overall, a strong and accurate rifle. 5/5 because of its value.
by Dylan H. on 11/17/2011
"Let me just say that this gun is a beast. 500 fps right out of the box. All metal except for the handguard and stock, high quality and sturdy, real wood upgrade would make it awesome.

Pros:
High Fps
All metal
Sturdy plastic parts
Nice sized mag for a sniper
easy to upgrade (wood, scope, spring)
Not that hard to cock

Cons:
May be hard to cock for some? noobs.

Check out Junglemanairsoft on youtube for a full video review and shooting test!
by Andrew N. on 11/17/2011
"Sturdy, Efficient, Accurate. I bought AIM AK Scope mount, and it does fit if you take the dust cover off and put it back on after sliding on the mount, but it's not ideal. go with the Matrix QD one instead, or find a legitamate PSO-1 or POSP.

Cocking isn't hard after practice. Middle and Index, between top and middle knuckles, swift movement. I can fire off several shots in succession by doing this. Also it doesn't hurt to silicone lube the rails of the piston beforehand.

Pros:
Accurate
Not an L96/M24
Full Metal
Above average internals, last forever
High FPS and easy downgrade/upgrade

Cons:
Not for the weak
Spring powered (release that gas mechanism, Evike!)
Scope Mounts incompatibility (use either leapers QD or Matrix QD)
Actual scopes are quite expensive (120 clone, 180 real)
by Stephen Z. on 11/17/2011
"Sniper's overkill, whatever you're trying to hit, if it's under 250 feet, then I feel sorry for it. Really a great sexy gun. 480 fps gives it great range and the rumor about cocking it, the spring wears down after awhile. This new version feature and m150 aeg spring, and a 590mm barrel. If you don't want the jg plastic excuse of an svd, or can afford king arms, g&p, or classic army's svd, this is the best choice.

Pros
Accurate
High fps
Needs very few upgrades, all you need is a hop up bucker, and a tighbore barrel(optional since the barrel of this gun is so long, and spring(if you think 480-500 isn't enough)
Sexy, 1:1 scale

Cons
Heavy, bulky
Very hard to cock(depends)
by nick s. on 11/17/2011
"This gun is very worth the money. I bought it (elsewhere, no pre-order involved while it was still in stock) around July and have had it for around 4 months now.

Stock Stats:
FPS: 4/5 (480 w/ .20g bb)
Accuracy: 5/5 (can easily hit a head sized target at 40 meters)
Barrel length: Not sure (some where between 550mm and 600mm)
Barrel Compatibility: unsure (too good to need to replace)
Spring Compatibility: Uses standard AEG springs

I have put an M150 AEG spring into mine (which takes about 5 minutes to complete) and the FPS has jumped to around 520 FPS w/ .20g bb's.

General Take Down:
1) Rotate pin above the trigger around the projection that holds it in place so that it points down.
2) Lift the top piece above the bolt off.
3) Take the two hex head screws out of the spring guide
4) Push spring guide forward, then pull up and out

Hop up adjustment:
1) Take off piece above bolt (see disassembly)
2) Pull Bolt back as if to cock
3) Tighten middle hex head screw to "hop up", loosen to "hop down"

Pros:
Great Stock (performance wise, not the rifle stock)
Lightweight
accurate
upgradeable
Nice anodized blue metal hop-up and piston set

Cons:
A pin that holds the handgaurd and barrel in place fell out of mine in the middle of the woods. I recommend reinforcing this as it is only held in by maybe 1/16th inch.

Overall:
Best sniper I have ever used stock.
Easily out ranges other upgraded snipers.
Most accurate airsoft gun I've ever shot (my other is an M14 at 434FPS w/ 650mm tightbore).
A must buy if you can find it, but these have been on pre-order for almost a half year now.