Reviews: Matrix SVD II Dragunov Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle (Stealth Black)

$150.00 $115.00

68 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-MTX-SVD-BK
Location: L6-060 V4-M15

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Royce S. on 2014-12-20 08:52:15
"*UPDATE to the review below*

i finally got to try the rifle with .0.36g BBs (vs 0.25g). flight path has leveled out, shots are more predictable. i tested it to around 180 feet, shooting at a metal target about 14x8 inches with the iron sights. got a few tinks. it just takes the BB longer to get down range. i'm pretty happy with the change. but i might pick up the tighter bore barrel to get back some fps. thanks for reading again.
by Royce S. on 2014-12-12 12:28:44
"i'm convinced i got a lemon. there was so much wrong with my rifle out of the box. everything was loose. everything clanked and wobbled. screws were missing or not the correct size—one screw hole was even filled with solder preventing adjustment…just frustrating. it was nothing like i've read in the reviews.

i would encounter an issue and send evike a tech ticket…only to find another problem 10 minutes later an create another ticket. the evike techs were good and patient. they confirmed i had received an anomaly and i was eventually granted an RMA (return). evike is good people.

however, i kept the rifle and have been addressing the issues. drilled out the solder and tightened everything up. it was feeling solid. so i went out to give it a try for some distance (~80ish feet). couple of shots and whoa! too much hop. went to adjust the hop-up only to find the adjustment screw was gone. too much hop without even having a screw to add hop? (sad walk home).

i completely took the rifle apart and then reassembled—cleaning, tightening, and lubricating as i went (the construction is simple and you can have it apart and put it back together in 15 minutes). i'm not sure what screw or adjustment i made, but it's better rifle now. it isn't perfect or probably approaching the performance of others that have written reviews. but all it's faults are 'fixable' if you have the time/money/effort and patience.

it still has too much hop without the adjustment screw (the least amount possible). i ordered some 0.36g bbs to see if the trajectory flattens out. i'll see if i can track down a PPS unit and maybe a better barrel.

pros:
simple construction
really rugged
lots of metal
fits together well (with the right screws)
strong spring helps you build muscle
looks awesome
very nice weight

cons:
no lateral adjustment for rear iron sight
no assembly manual
shoddy assembly and QA
by Aaron O. on 2014-08-03 11:53:23
"This is one of the worst guns i have ever bought from this sight. when i got it i took it out, put it together and loaded it up and shot it. i noticed that the bbs never went straight they always went straight down, turned up the hop up and shot... nothing changed. it once in a while shot straigh, lucky me it went right back to shooting straight down.

in all of this i hope no one buys this junk of a airsoft gun. if you want a good SVD look into the electric or gas, not this. Hope no one buys this so they can fix all of its problems.
by Laurie V. on 2014-07-09 08:07:30
"This is my second airsoft sniper rifle my first one slam fires that's why I got this it has more fps then my other sniper rifle and it was overall better here are the pros and cons
Pros
-light weight
-hurts when shot (could be a con)
-iron sights are nice
Cons
-hurts hand after pulling the bolt a lot
-if you don't pull the bolt in one attempt it shoots 2 bbs
by Daniel K. on 2014-04-09 11:36:09
"This the first sniper rifle I bought and I couldn't have picked a better spring sniper. This rifle has a very heavy pull when you get it out of the box. But you can fix it by pulling the bolt several times as well as oiling it. It is highly accurate and it WILL leave marks on your friends.


Pros:
high fps
accurate
construed of metal (also a con somewhat)
looks awesome with a scope

Cons:
strong bolt that hurts the hand after shooting awhile
weight (gets pretty heavy when running around)


For a beginner, this is a great sniper rifle
by Nick B. on 2014-04-09 11:33:27
"I've had this gun for a good two years now and love it. I highly recommend it to any air softer it's extremely accurate.
Pros
Shoots hard
Full metal
Easy upgrades
Overall looks amazing

Cons
Takes maintenance
Bolts pulls hard (just wear gloves)
Pain to put a scope on
Hard to get hop-up
Again once sighted in though and you get use to it you will love it's power and accuracy it has and anybody who see you when playing will fear you with it
by Greg D. on 2014-04-09 11:32:34
"great gun for $120 i have had for a year and only problem was outer barrel sliding off ( fixed with some epoxey) but fires at leat 500 fps with .2s

Pros
heavy
high fps
mostly metal
durable
acurate
looks amazing

Cons
hard to cock
heavy
hurts enemies
no rail for scope ( you can get a mount at evike)
outer barrel was loose
by Trenton R. on 2014-04-09 11:31:40
"I just love my snayperskaya vintovka dragunova. I wouldnt trade it for anything. All i could say is " wow, its perfect."

pros:
great wieght (could be a con)
nice heavy bolt(again could be a con)
nearly all metal
high fps for any kind of spring gun
durable
easy to disassemble, upgrade or repair, and reassemble
hurts
accurate up to 100 ft. (estimated from the spot i stood to where the bird i shot landed)
easy to adjust sights
works as well as a pellet gun

cons:
heavy(could be a pro)
heavy bolt(again could be pro)
bolt is hard to cock at first
plastic stock and hand guard
easily fixed double loading problem
orange tip
i guess the super small screws can be annoying if taken apart(easy to lose, hard to find)

to sum it up it is worth it. trust me it is a pro worthy rifle, trust me ive played for 5 years.
by Beth T. on 2014-04-09 11:30:39
"Overall this gun is amazing it has a nice heavy feel. This gun doesnt need upgrades just being stock it shoots like 250 feet it out-powered my ASR with a tight bore and upgraded spring piston and spring guide. I don't know why people say the scopes made for this gun are expensive, all you have to do is buy a rail/scope mount ($20) and a scope I bought this gun a spring mount scope and bbs all for 190 because I used a coupon overall this is a must need sniper
by Dylan K. on 2014-04-09 11:29:43
"i've had this gun for over a year now and i love it. extra clips available on evike. i had bought the AIM High Grade Wood Handguard & Stock from evike and i am very happy. this gives it more weight but a nice look and feel. this gun starts a little hard to bolt but it softens up with use. i mounted a 100% real 8x42 posp svd dragunov scope and sling on this and it hits what i point at. dont buy any airsoft scopes they are more for looks and the adjustment knobs dont work (cant be sighted in). i removed the orange tip carefully to make it look real ( this is not recomended do not do it) also gun has a small problem with double feeding but it is very easy to fix so dont let that stop you. this gun is a very good weapon of choice. i am an svd lover and this gun gets a 12 out of 10.
by William H. on 2014-04-09 11:28:44
"This gun is very nice, very accurate great heavy feel. Overall this is a great gun for the price! I would recommend .25 atleast or .30 No lower than .25 though or it will not be as accurate.

Pros.
good weight
accurate
good fps
mostly metal
adjustable sight

con.
Scopes for this are very expensive
Magazine wiggles a little but not a big deal

Thats about it ^-^
by Hayden B. on 2014-04-09 11:24:41
"Amazing gun got mine yesterday had my war today it shot amazing i kept hitting people over and over the bolt is HARD to pull i am a 13 year old and i pulled it back with ease. Great begging/low Amatuer Gun And for the price Its woth it. Mt friend have gas snipers that shoot 450 fps and they paid like $250 dollers for them This out shoots and out prices supprised it is not out of stock

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...