Reviews: FN Licensed Open Bolt SCAR-L Airsoft GBB Rifle by WE - (Tan)

$350.00 $262.50

8 Customer Reviews
Model: GR-WE-SCAR-T
Location: L3-044

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Jon C. on 2014-02-21 11:49:04
"This is a great gun. I know that some people do not like the quality of WE, but I know from personal experience that WE has high quality guns, though with the SCAR, the cheek riser button breaks after mild use, so put up another one. With that said, do not hesitate to buy this amazing gun. It will not let you down.
by Maria Eugenia R. on 2013-10-12 14:54:32
"my first airsoft gun and its amazing!!:
Pros
1. realistic body
2. awesome blowback feel
3. sturdy
4. mag release button is easy to reach (i have small hands xD )
Cons
bolt catch sometimes works sometimes not, but is ok for me
heavy: you will NEED A SLING FOR THIS
i feel that te gun "eats" a lot of gas
OVERALL: GREAT WEAPON for me, it wont let you down ;)
by Matevos P. on 2013-02-21 21:58:33
"I absolutely love this gun. It kicks hard, shoots accurately, and is very efficient with gas.
The only issue is that mine shoots hot at around 420 FPS, so I cannot use it most places.
Pros: EVERYTHING ABOUT IT EXCEPT.......
Cons: It fires a little hot.
by Kirk C. on 2012-12-07 04:15:04
"This is my first GBBR and I love it! very handsome finished on par with the VFC AEG version, very nice recoil & great accuracy with the iron sights. My SCAR delivers about 360fps at 51 degree out door with no leaky mags yet.

PROS- Very nice in and out with a good price tag.
Realistic blowback & sound, never turn my head back to aeg again.

CONS- Weak pistol grip, have to replace it with a magpul.
Heavier than an aeg.
Expensive magazines.
by Maureen C. on 2012-11-28 17:11:06
"Pros:
Trademarks
Looks and feels great
Recoil is awesome
Really accurate
Very gas efficient
Easy takedown
Cons:
Bolt catch doesnt work unless u hold the mag up in the magwell hard(not a big deal)
Dont extend the stock and rest the gun on the butstock, the stock will break, but is easily fixed by popping the piece back in
*Other than that this gun is awesome i personally used to only go with KWAs for GBB's but now i can say WE has been added to the list of good GBB's
by Daniel V. on 2012-06-21 11:43:23
"I just bought my second SCAR-L. The first one I converted to the carbine barrell which is longer and make the rifle look more like the real deal. The second one I left in the CQC configeration. The rifle is very realistic in take down and it is a real pleasure to use. Good kick, easy to clean and lube, and the dry fire feature is great. No regrets at all with this one.
by Im C. on 2012-03-21 15:27:23
"I must say this is a great gun.
When I first ordered this gun it sadly came broken (the clip that locks the stock straight was broken off) But I recieved help and great customer service from a C.S. Rep named Richard.
Now onto the gun itself
Pros-
-Great kick
-Pretty good accuracy
-consistant FPS (mine shoot about 390-400 w/.2 and about 340-360 w/.25s)
-Not as much of a gas guzzler as other GBBs
-Solid construction
-Bolt continuously locks back

Cons-
- You NEED a grip for this, it is quite off-weighted
- farely heavy
-The screws on the bottom rail are loose when it comes, make sure you tighten them
- The screw driver that is built into the gas chamber is very loose (I just took mine off cuz it kept falling out
- TERRIBLE SHIPPING!!!
This gun doesn't ship with any bubble rap, styro-foam, nothing
Overall this is a great gun, make sure to get an extra mag with it!!
by steve b. on 2011-12-23 07:47:15
"THIS GUN IS GREAT!!!!!!!! I'v had this gun for about 2 months now is it still is running like new!

Pros: Upper Recever is metal
Flip up sights
Bolt&Blot catch work
full metal Rails
Realistic Weight
VERY VERY easy to fieldstrip
Mags Have great feeding

Cons: sometimes a bb gets jammed behind the blowback nozzle
Shoots over 350 fps(I can Get a New spring, but it's great for outdoors)

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)