Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA November 2017 WE-Tech Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Airsoft Gas Blowback (Color: Black)

86 Customer Reviews

by alicia b. on 05/30/2017
"This gun is a great GGB. if you got the cash buy it now! at first I was skeptical about this gun because i have not had great experiences with WE tech. I was astonished with the quality of this gun.
Pros.
full metal constuction
beautiful raccoon police dept emblems on both sides.
shoots accurately
distributes gas efficiently
comes with threaded adapter
ported outer barrel provides a snappy recoil
Cons.
does not fit most hard shell holsters.
a bit heavier then i'm used to but i can adjust
all in all i give this gun a good 9 out of 10
by Grant H. on 08/04/2016
"Definitely one of my favorite pistols in my collection. I purchased this after having major gun envy from my friend's Tokyo Marui Samurai Edge. So, being a huge Resident Evil fan, I hopped on Evike and chose the WE-USA version due to it's full metal construction, and might I say, I have NO regrets.
Chances are I'll get some flack from this; but I personally find this to be a superior product to the TM version. It feels just like a real steel Beretta 92, right down the trigger pull, and feels far more sturdy than the plastic Tokyo Marui variant, don't get me wrong, TM is a magnificent brand, but WE's version defiantly wins the round in construction and authenticity.
Speaking of authenticity, the Resident Evil markings on the pistol are sharply laser engraved into the slide with no imperfections, and the shiny RCPD logo on the faux-wood grips is a lovely touch, although the latter has a tiny issue; even with minimal use the paint on the RCPD logo will begin to rub off or flake, something that is easily fixed by simply taping around the circle with some painters tape, shielding the rest of the gun, then applying a few coats of clear enamel spray paint to the symbols, an easy $5 fix to a minor flaw.
The pistol also preforms without a hitch, averaging out at around 330fps and cycling without any issues (mine has about 100 rounds through it), just keep this puppy lubed up and feed it good gas and bb's and it's sure to serve you well.
This is by far the star (hehe, get it?) jewel of my pistols; while it serves mostly as a major nerd-cred showpiece among my other collectibles the Samurai Edge is a top performer in the field and looks bloody amazing while doing so.
PROS:
-Amazing design
-Solid Construction
-Good performance
-Accurate Resident Evil/Biohazard replica
CONS:
-Paint on grip inlay wears quickly (Easily fixable with a $5 can of clear rustoleum)
OVERALL: 10/10 A definite must buy for Resident Evil or Airsoft fans.
by nicholas w. on 03/03/2016
"this was my first purchase from Evike and i have to say very impressed! i didn't buy this to use for anything i bought it because i am a HUGE resident evil fan and the Samurai Edge is my favorite weapon from the series. it looks absolutely beautiful, it feels really good it's heavy and feels solid did i mention it looks really good? only thing that bothers me is the safety is really stiff.
by Logan L. on 07/25/2015
"Resident Evil is one of the many horror games I grew up with, so this Samurai Edge was a must, especially when I donned my S.T.A.R.S. costume for the 2013 convention season. Aside from looks, though, it's a great performer, and is ripe for customization.

Before I mention a lengthy description of the benefits of having this particular model, allow me to quickly rattle off a few problems:

For one, the Samurai Edges have these plastic medallions set in the faux-wood grips. The gold finish on the lettering of the medallions will wear off after only a few days, if you are actually using it and not simply displaying it on a rack or in a case. I actually found a site that sells metal medallions with a strong, even coat of lacquer. While a set costs a solid $25, these will last a long time, and you may select a color of your choice when ordering. To remove the plastic medallions, simply take off the grips, insert a narrow tool or implement into the medallion's pinhole, and push the medallion out. Don't be afraid to use force. http://www.dsgrips.com/Samurai-Edge.html

Also, the safety is a bit stiff, but it's not a big deal. What is a big deal is the orange tip, through which you can't fit an extended inner barrel. If you're sticking to its classic appearance, though, it's not a problem, either. As a plus, the Samurai Edges already come with a tightbore inner barrel, boosting the muzzle velocity to roughly 348 fps with .20g BBs.

Now for the benefits... IT'S A SAMURAI EDGE, an iconic video game gun, dating back to 1999, when it was featured in Resident Evil 3 as Jill Valentine's handgun. Any die-hard fan or even a casual player will easily recognize this pistol in the field.

The Samurai Edge is specifically an M9 with a few features not seen on other standard pistols, such as a slightly extended slide release lever, extended grip panels, an adjustable rear sight, and a silver barrel. Being an M9, it is compatible with a large variety of after-market upgrades and replacement parts, and is ripe for customization. There are parts available to replicate any S.T.A.R.S. member's custom model. You will need the following pieces for each member's model:
-Silver trigger and navy blue medallions for Chris
-standard M9 slide release lever and light blue medallions for Jill (This one is mine.)
-Barry's model is already available on Evike.
-green medallions for Rebecca
-silver frame, black tactical grip, black muzzle brake, and navy medallions for Brad
-silver railed frame and miscellaneous parts for Wesker

Overall, it's totally worth it, and it's almost always on sale for roughly 20 to 25 percent off at Evike.

Pros:
-Tightbore inner barrel, ~350 fps
-extended slide release lever
-compatible with most (if not all) WE M9 parts
-customizable
-iconic Resident Evil pistol
-full S.T.A.R.S. trademarks
-compatible with 52-round extended magazines

Cons:
-paint rubs off fairly easily, especially on the grip medallions.
-orange tip blocks extended inner barrel installation
-not compatible with most (if any) CO2 mags
by Adam B. on 06/11/2015
"First off I would like to say that this gun is a fantastic replica of the one in the game. I love the design and it preforms far better than I thought. I am mainly going to focus on the downsides so others can have a heads up. for a brief review of the good, the performance and looks make this gun a 5/5. The only flaws I found are the orange tip and paint.

The orange tip is extremely poor quality and is glued into the gun. when I tried to carefully remove the tip it immediately bent. After about a minute of bending with needle nose pliers and using a screwdriver I was able to remove it without damaging the gun. The gun comes with a threaded barrel attachment to replace this and it looks amazing, so not a huge downside if you are willing to work on removing the tip.

Now the paint! The paint looks great! It also starts to come off nearly immediately! While this works out for me, because I prefer my weapons to look battle worn, Others might not like that within minutes of removing the gun from the box. I was initially extremely gentle (I emphasis this because I had read the other reviews) with the gun and still after firing it once the areas where the upper and lower receiver meet had already began to loose paint. There is also now a small but noticeable chip on the slide towards the front. I also put a thin layer of clear lacquer over the grip emblems so they would not depreciate in shine because they look so good. So far this has prevented them from chipping away and I would highly recommend doing this if you get this gun.

Over all these have been the only problems I have encountered. The slide is very solid and not loose and the Safety is very tight. While it takes a bit of force to move it doesn't feel cheep like some other safeties I have felt.

10/10
by Ethan D. on 06/01/2015
"I bought this gun about a week ago and I am very impressed. The gun itself is very good looking and sturdy and I cannot argue with it's performance. It is dead-on accurate and has a very nice kick.

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great weight
-Sexy looking
-Nice kick
-Good size (Could be con)
Cons:
-M9's are annoying to adjust the hop up
-The slide is kind of jerky at first
-The barrel has a little wobble, but I'm pretty sure that is intended

Overall 9/10
by Caleb L. on 12/07/2014
"I got the WE Custom Samurai Edge Biohazard M9 Limited Edition Airsoft Gas Blowback - (Two Tone Stainless) and it is amazing! I personally love the weight, means that it is high Quality. The gun kind of sounds like the real-steel M9 because of the full metal thing. The Imitation Wood Grip Covers, the lip of the gas mag, ans the inside of the Newest blowback unit are all plastic, everything else is metal :)

Pros:
slide isn't wobbly
Full metal
2.42 pounds
realistic blowback
newest blowback unit / bucking
a good 300-330 FPS for airsoft battles
21 + rounds
supper realistic sound and feel/the metal's falt ;3
magazine release and injection is smooth

Cons:
for some people the Weight
slide railing on the slide is not well maid
when pulling back the slide it gives a jerk

Over all the awesomeness I would recommend this pistol if you are a collector and an airsofter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Jane L. on 12/03/2014
"As some of you might notice, I made a previous review of this gun a few years ago. I hereby withdraw my poor remarks of this gun. After educating myself, I gave this gun the proper tlc it needed, and by Odin's beard, what a difference. This thing is a tank. It's taken all kinds of abuse and has still saved my butt on the field more times than I can remember.

Pros:
The product description's fps is accurate, the gun clocks in at around 320 fps.
Incredibly easy disassembly.
Extremely reliable(dropped the thing into a pit of sand and it didn't even phase it).
Mags are easy to lube and maintain once you know how (find a video on youtube for it).
Fantastic accuracy; once hop-up is adjusted, it's capable of consistently hitting human size targets at 110 ft. with .20 BBs.

Cons:
Paint job wears off very easily.
Does not function well in cold temperatures.

I've had this gun going on 3 years now, and it's the best airsoft purchase I've made. As long as you know what you're doing, I highly recommend it!
by jsckson p. on 06/17/2014
"the gun is great only able to test fire because someone brought it to my local field but one complaint he had was the STARS logo would fade and he would have to buy new grips. i told him if he put some clear lacquer in an old water color paint set and used a brush to paint it over the logo than it wouldn't fade.he tried it and it worked so if anyone else has this problem of the logo fading than they should try this out and it should work.

hope this was helpful to someone.
by Ramen M. on 04/13/2014
"I have had this gun for well over a year and it still works fine, as a new comer to airsoft at first I loaded the gas into the the gun with the mag on top like an idiot only getting 2 or 3 shots per mag but after loading it the correct way it gets 3 mags per fill. I started off using green gas and then switched to propane with silicon oil. The former owner didn't shoot it much but when he did he never cleaned the gun, it took me only 5 minutes to completely disassemble and clean the gun and now it works flawlessly. This gun can be used for combat but remember that it is a REPLICA so its made for shelf looks not heavy work but it still has very nice internals. The only problem is that after getting the gun I put gas in it and when I pulled the trigger it looked like a shell flew out, turns out that the gun wasn't shell ejecting and the rear sight flew off. The rear sight is an asshole, it jams the slide and flies off. Other than that the gun sometimes will mis-fire in my holster, I think it is a holster problem but it hurts 1 inch away from my leg :) GREAT gun I love resident evil and this goes on my list of guns that every one should have. BUY IT!
by james h. on 03/17/2014
"Hello, this was my first ever pistol my second gun ever. I got this gun 3/15/14. I have only used the gun once. IT IS A AMAZING Gun. There is one down side, if you use only pistols like i do, you run out of ammo very quick. So you could buy the extra long mag that is 50+2 or you can buy extra 25+1 mags. This gun is still a very good gun and looks very nice if you add a supressor to it
by brennan r. on 02/16/2014
"I got this gun about 2 months ago as my first GBB gun and second gas gun, It performed really well after adjusting the hopup i could hit targets between 20 and 30 feet with little to now swaying in the bb just like other reviews the pain isnt the greatest and the makings on the grip panels rub off really fast but other than that it is a solid gun with plenty of upgrade parts available on the market.

Pros :
Good weight
Accurate with hopup
Tons of upgrade parts available
looks great
good FPS (around 300-320 with .20 BBs)
---------------------------------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------
Cons :
Low quality (but not horrible) paint
the safety on the slide did not work (stuck in the off position) possibly a manufacturing defect
the grip panels could have been made with a bit better material

other than that it is a great gun
by Leonard R. on 12/30/2013
"I've had this gun for a bit and it works amazing. Here are thepros and cons.

PROS-
Full meta(other than the bottom receiver.)
Heavyweight.(may be a con for some)



CONS-
Paint scrapes easily
by Jeannette S. on 12/22/2013
"OK like always i wait a while to write a review of any product to make sure that it has lasted or to point out any problems after a long term use all i got to say is good stuff about this gun i had this gun for a little over 6 months and have used it quite a lot specially when i clear buildings at my local airsoft field since inside the buildings only pistols and gas smgs and shotguns are allowed this gun shots really good its really accurate and has a higher kick than other green gas pistols which to me is a pro since it adds more realism to the gun yes the gun is heavier believe it or not its heavier than a glock yes a real glock but i love that fact since it makes it feel good in my hand the gun is well built i dropped it twice one of them was in concrete it fell off my chest holster attached to my plate carried and i picked it up worried that it broke but it didn't it kept shooting like a champ this gun is worth the $89 easily
by Alec W. on 10/06/2013
"This is a very great choice for any Airsofter. Not only does it look cool, it has an amazing FPS, looks intimidating, and is a collectors item. The only downside with the Samurai Edge Standard Model is the paint-job, which seems to wear down easily. Also, I wonder why a CO2 version hasn't been produced yet. That would definitely make a lot of people happy.
Pros:
-Replica from the Resident Evil Video Game Series, with full trademarking for instant nostalgia.
-Pretty Durable.
-Great Scott, 350 fps!?
-Um, awesomeness?
Cons:
-Can't use CO2, can't find Green Gas while offline.
-Paint chipping.

PS; Easily customized for your own RPD STARS experience, you know, silencers, grips, frames, slides, etc...