Reviews: Elite Force Umarex M4 CQB Airsoft AEG Rifle by ARES - (Dark Earth)

$220.00 $159.99

10 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-UREX-2279301
Location: A4-097

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

by Alex B. on 2014-04-13 15:26:31
"ive had this gun for a few months now, the only problem i had wad that the nut holding in the lever for the crane stock fell off so i had to buy a new one from kwa. but its still a good gun.
pros:
good quality for its price
easily upgradeable/repairable
comes with battery, charger, and 2 hi-caps
cons:
not the best vertical grip

i would recommend using a 7.4 lipo or 9.6 nimh battery
by kevin k. on 2014-03-22 09:58:33
"Great gun for a upgrade build changed out gears and barrel fps395-400 r.o.f. not bad but with l.i.p.o 7.4 should be just fine.
by rick m. on 2014-01-14 12:11:51
"Honestly this gun is amazing has some good weight to it and feels great comes with a Forgrip and come with a Ni Mh 1200mAH 8.4V battery and Charger plus 2 300 Round High Cap magazines and the barrel is 14mm+ This gun is made out of Polymer and Metal and very durable i would recommend this gun for sure totally worth the cash and shoots very well!
by Keric S. on 2013-10-18 21:51:57
"Update, this gun does work with PMags if you buy a more powerful battery. The battery that comes with this gun is absolute junk and cant pull the spring back effectively causing issues with the Magpul PMags. I bought a Intellect 9.6 and the Pmags now feed flawlessly.
by Keric S. on 2013-10-11 07:49:56
"This is really good. I have used it in five skirmishes and it has acted flawlessly.

Pros
Two Mags
Metal RIS
Nylon Fiber Body
Ares

Cons
Battery sucks
Does not fit Magpul PTS Emags
by Brandon S. on 2012-11-11 16:47:59
"Pretty awesome gun for the money. A friend picked one up for me for my birthday because I liked his so much. It is a really sturdy M4 platform and the RIS is wobble free and there is plenty of real estate to mount anything pic. mounted on.

Pros
Metal RIS
Sturdy, no wobble
nice iron sights
includes battery, 2 mags, and foregrip
very ergonomic

Cons
Threads for barrel ARE NOT 14mm- They are 14mm+, which isnt really a con, just harder for extensions, mock suppressors, etc.
by Patricia R. on 2012-07-06 15:40:17
"this gun is amazing!!!! i was looking for an m4 with rails and i ended up picking this gun because its such a great gun for its price

pros:
high quality
2 hi cap mags
for grip
and 8.6 v battery included

cons:
plastic (not a con in my opinion)
there is a screw under the rubber in the butt plate you have to remove to get off and they dont tell you
by Hernan B. on 2012-06-29 12:39:52
"This gun is looks awesome!!! Has very high quality internals. It comes with everything u need to start playing. It has nice fps perfect for cqb and nice rof with a 9.6 volt. Good price for the quality of the gun and all of the accessories you get with it. Put it through a lipo and dang was it good.

Pros
Awesome gun
Comes with battery and charger
Comes with vertical grip
Two mags included
Looks awesome with red dot sight, flashlight, and noveske
No wobble on ris

Cons
Little Wobble on stock
Little wobble on vertical grip that is included
Other than the the little amount of wobble nothing else that is very major
by Michael G. on 2012-03-13 19:23:50
"Bought this gun, and I must say, It is a great buy! If you even consider this gun then you should get it. It is a great platform for beginners, and veterans both. It has a nice rail for attaching accessories such as the included fore grip. The rear sight is a KAC flip up which is nice and adjustable. The battery it comes with is a very nice 8.4v. ROF Is pretty good, and the FPS is perfect for cqb. BTW: It looks kinda like the CM901 from MW3, but the CM901 is actually the Colt Modular Rifle, which is a different rifle than just an M4 CQB. no verbal assault, just an informative statement.
by dylan k. on 2012-02-11 17:24:57
"I bought this gun and 2 words THE BEAST!!!!! I wanted a ares so i got a very nice affordable 1 like this and its just amazing the weight is kept down by the nylon fiber and not to light from the metal the included battery is good rof and cycle rate the vertical grip has no wobble and the mags feed like a dream over all great gun!!.
(for the record you ma recognize this gun as the CM609 from MW3.)

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)