Reviews: 5.11 Tactical TDU Rapid Assault Shirt - Multicam (Size: Medium)

$74.99

8 Customer Reviews
Model: TDU-72185-M

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Noah P. on 2015-07-23 09:25:26
"Fits well, and the color matches to either Propper or Crye multicam. However, when you sweat during summer games, the shirt reeks of an ammonia-like scent. As a result, I've moved to a Propper combat shirt. Problem solved.
by david f. on 2015-04-10 22:39:00
"I just order mine an it. Looks great I recommend it to buy it


Pro,s looks great match perfectly!!!

Con's:
Make sure you check your size! They do fit tight!
by Elijah S. on 2013-11-06 18:53:30
"This was my very first, legitimate BDU shirt for Airsoft ever! I bought this on 07/06/13 and it is still holding as if it's brand new. Also when I purchased this, it was my first time ever to the actual super store itself. The service was just fantastic and I was serviced by the all famous and glorious Evike Judy _3_ It was quite a treat. and to the future customers, the service is great. I will be making purchases from here commonly. I recommend going inside the super store at some time too! Definitely worth it. OKAY!!! Now to the review lol!

When I first got this, I guess I was, more or less, surprised with the plain fact that the torso of the shirt is what stretched and felt comfy versus the Collar and sleeves which took me a minute or two to get used to. But I love the fact there are pockets on the shoulders and I carry some of my miscellaneous items, like phone, multi-tool, and money. Also I have been making use of the velcro as well (huge plus) by sporting my patriotic colors on my left shoulder and the "Bang 'em all" patch on my right. When I got this I was a little disappointed at how the whole torso was a base tan. I knew it was gonna be a plain color but the tan just kinda stuck out as ugly for me. I was at least hoping for it to be the base white like I ALWAYS see on everybody. But I got used to it since I wear a MC vest and Molle Belt to cover most of it.

All in all, Excellent buy, yeah it is a little pricey but if you want quality airsoft, you're gonna have to burn some bills. I still definitely recommend to all airsofters considering this shirt!
by Michael H. on 2012-08-06 23:55:02
"Very good pice of gear. It is very comfortible to wear under a vest and breathes well. My only complaint is that while the sleeves fit perfect the body itself seems to be made for a very tall skinny person. Other wise this is a very good shirt and I recommend it to anyone wanting a comfortable assault shirt.
by Ryan F. on 2012-07-10 12:25:36
"This bdu is quite comfy and light, although it is a little bit pricy. It if it gets dirty its easy to clean and I dont think it shrinks but I would be carefull just incase. Its breathable, it looks cool and its realy durable. I love it!! Thanks evike!!
by Perry G. on 2012-05-29 14:34:16
"Excellent combat shirt, it looks great and matches well with my Propper brand Multicam pants. I've been making good use of the sleeve pockets, that's usually where I stash my wallet/cell phone, or even sometimes a lighter or Flash drive depending on what kind of game we're playing. One thing to consider is sizing, some shirts that may fit you well as normal shirts may be a bit tight, but I'm hoping this may stretch just a little. Other than that it's a great shirt.

On another note, I would like to take the time to thank Evike.com for their great service. I have made several purchases through them and I have had no problems whatsoever. Very fast and very reliable. If you were to buy one of these combat shirts, buy it through Evike, you'll get a great deal and great service.

Pros:
Multicam Looks GREAT!
Shoulder pockets are very, very useful.
Much cooler than a jacket.
Collar protects your neck if you wear a Chest Rig like I do.

Cons:
Check the sizes, not really a con but worth looking into.
by Sambol H. on 2012-05-09 14:44:59
"I love this shirt its amazing! I would recommend this to anyone looking for good quality gear. The stiching on these are the best ive seen so far. I would recommend getting a size smaller then your norm. The feel and fit is superb, goes really well with a vest.
by Jimmy C. on 2011-09-03 21:41:21
"This is without a doubt the best combat shirt I have seen. I have about 6 different combat shirts in various patterns from various manufacturers and this one is my favorite. I find it better than anything issued. It is extremely comfortable, durable beyond belief and the sizing is spot on. My only complaint is that 5.11 doesn't offer this in any other camo patterns (they do come in OD and black). But maybe someday.

The closest thing I have seen is the Blackhawk ITS HPFU Combat Shirt for nearly double the price.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)