Reviews: AIM Sports Dual Illuminated Panorama Red Dot Scope - (Special Ops)

$46.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

12 Customer Reviews
Model: RD-AIM-RT4-SO
Location: D6-184

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by cole p. on 2014-03-27 17:04:38
"Very good sight!
Pros-
Longgggggg battery life (left it on multiple times)
easy to mount
easy to sight in
***Better for use in outdoor area's its too bright indoors***

cons
too bright indoors

very good sight overall
by James D. on 2013-10-21 13:33:49
"Bought this for an Echo 1 mp5a4, excellent sight. The only problem I have encountered is bright light areas, I see a reflection. I'm thinking of getting another one for my spare gun.
by Peter B. on 2013-09-17 10:56:43
"Very nice sight. I have had no issues with it in daylight.
Parallax error is minimal.

1st time out took a bb and cracked the glass, arghhh!
So beware, you may want to get a protector....

Even better would be if they designed a removable/replaceable clear shield into the sight,
that does not break with bb hits.
by Anthony C. on 2013-09-02 21:00:10
"Great sight overall but not great for out doors I have had this sight for over 6 month and it has not made a single dent, evn when I dolphin dive into orone on the field
PROS:
●full metal
●low profile
●great durabilty
●easy to aim through sight
●very accurate

CONS:
●hard to see in bright daylight even with a fully charged battery
by nathan s. on 2013-07-07 10:25:20
"Wow, I was very impressed at how amazing this sight is for just 48$! I am happily rating five stars.

Pros:
-epic looking
-larger than I expected
-nice reticals and colors
-90% metal
-low prifile
-I think it is water proof, but not really sure .___.

Cons:
-ummmmmm... *10 minutes later* yeah, I cant think of any
by Jennifer V. on 2013-02-10 19:47:58
"Absolutely awesome sight. My friend got one for his TAR 21 and I was surprised by the performance. Very accurate and very easy to see in even bright daylight. I'm ordering one for myself and I am really excited to get it. ***** stars all the way! Definitely get this sight
by Brandon W. on 2012-10-27 19:43:00
"Very excellent style red dot for CQB or for those who need a low profile holo...
I personally find the green setting a little too bright for night use, and at first it looked small...but once you adjust to how you are looking at it (and is properly mounted on your RIS/RAS w/e) it works perfectly.

Recomend this (or its different sighted counterparts) to anyone looking for a decent red dot!
by Andrew T. on 2012-10-20 08:48:00
"I got this sight monday and its amazing. Tomorrow I'm taking it to an airsoft war and bet it will be awesome.

Pros:
Solid on ncstar ak scope mount
Can see clearly with mask on
Decent size
Red and Green sight

Cons:
The battery was a pita to get out
Comes with two dead ones stock
Sight area is pretty small
Some recitals are very blurry (might be my sight since most stuff looks blurry for me)
The three brightness settings are the same

Other than that, it's an amazing sight.
by Tung H. on 2012-05-13 19:43:06
"This is a good red dot sight. The packaging could have been better, but thats okay.
Pros:
Red and Green
4 Reticles
Metal
Nice Adjustments
Comes with tools
Actually comes with a battery. (comes with 2, one is discharged)
Standard Battery
Clear Reticles
Easy battery replacement
Comes with rubber cover for storage
Reflective one-way glass

Cons:
Packaging could have been better
Smaller than I expected

4.75/5
by Hunter K. on 2012-05-10 19:56:22
"I got this sight a little while ago, maybe 3 or 4 weeks ago. It works really well. Haven't used it in the field but it seems to be sturdy. When adjusted correctly to your gun, it is dead accurate. Has nice reticles and the brightnesses are good. I highly recommend this sight and is good quality for the price.

Pros:
good accuracy
sturdy, doesnt move around on your gun when tight
good brightness
good reticles

Cons:
havent found any
by Gabriel C. on 2012-04-18 10:34:12
"This scope is flipping awesome. I got it yesterday and it rocks! The brightness levels are awesome and you can switch them easy.

Pros:
Full metal
Easy to switch brightness
Red and green reticles
Has little pictures of the reticals.

cons
kinda small
by Ethan K. on 2011-10-16 19:51:51
"Mine came in yesterday and it. is. awesome!

First off the metal construction is great and the knobs work good. The top selector is for red/green and brightness and the knob underneath changes the reticals, even has a small picture of each retical.
The lowest brightness for both is actually pretty good, maybe not copmletely ideal for non-moonlit night games but otherwise works pretty good. The brightest is REALLY bright (to me at least) and probably wont ever use it, unless it is a very sunny day.
All four reticals work amazingly in both colors. My favorite so far is the tri-dot, makes me feel like predator ;). Least favorite is the "burst", just not my taste and not as good a sight picture as the rest. The biohazard is of course awesome, mostly the reason why I bought it. Red I think is best but the green biohazard is pretty cool too!
The adjustments are easy to do, only thing I didn't like was it only "clicks" in one direction, so you don't really know how many clicks your doing the other way. But it's airsoft, theres no precision here so it's not an issue. The other small "issue" I ran into was I'm using a riser platform I had when I was using my other red dot and I can't get a comfortable full cheek rest without loosing some of the retical. (standard M4 btw). I tried adjusting it for a full cheek rest but it was shooting about 4-5 inches low at around 10-20 yards. But again, not a big problem.
This is a great value, get yours now!

Overall - 5/5

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)