Reviews: Avengers Compact Operator Airsoft High Speed JPC Plate Carrier - Tan

$68.00 $57.80

12 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-JAM01-T
Location: R1-003 WSO1-M17

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Dillon B. on 2014-09-20 07:20:53
"So i have owned this for a little while and to start off, out of the box it is VERY tight, and it took me a few minutes to figure out how to adjust the skeleton cummerbund, but it was quite easy to do, and now it fits perfectly. The integrated triple m4 mag pouch is nice, and actually fits my mp9 mags in it, so i do not have to use another pouch and have the weight of the mags weigh the pouch outwards. It is great quality, some bad stitching in a few places but it is easily overlooked.
PROS:
-Tight fitting
- Easily adjustable
-Integrated mag pouch
-Lightweight
-Compact
-Includes replica sapi plates
CONS:
-No instructions on how to adjust
-Some cheap stitching
-Nothing else, great replica
by Neil W. on 2014-08-22 05:37:01
"Very high speed low drag, comes with sapi plates already included.
Integrated mag pouches and admin pouch, nice coyote brown color.
You can hrdly notice youre wearing it.

A couple of cons however is that it comes in way too tight, youll have to figure out how to adjust the bunjee cords. No manual included to show you. Luckily its easy to figure out.

Stitching in some areas is very cheap. Could rip the velcro off if youre too rough.

Shoulder straps are made of a cheap foam. Much like a nerf dart. Could rip with heavy usage.
by Martin M. on 2014-07-02 19:29:20
"I got this as a present, ordered it and it turned out to be preordered, then i got it while on vacation. The vest comes in a drawstring bag and with a plastic sapi plates. It fits me, I'm 14 and smaller for my age, it fits tight and the plates make it sturdy. The mag pouch fits my magazines but is inconvienent when I want to place them back in the pouch because the velcro shuts it. The Admin pouch is just awful, can't open it and I am afraid the velcro will tear. Overall A good beginner to milsim operator plate carrier.
by Jim W. on 2014-03-17 15:33:39
"-=OVERALL=-
This is a great light weight plate carrier with many good features

Pros:
- Light weight
- Pretty durable
- 3 built in mag pouches
- Fantastic cummerbund

Cons:
- Shoulder straps are hard to get to
- Mine smelled strangely of cigarette smoke...

This replica JPC is my favorite plate carrier that I own, that being said I only have two. Out of the box it comes with two medium sized SAPI plates, so that is a huge plus for me. I only had to do a little bit of modification once I got it. One of those being adjusting the cummerbund and the other was taking out the mag retention straps, I run them open top so I can reload faster. Other than that there is nothing really else to say about this PC except that it is amazing! I would buy another if I had to, a great value for seventy dollars.
by Ian G. on 2013-12-06 18:25:10
"just buy it its great low profile fits a lot of sizes great molle space just buy it
by Garrett K. on 2013-11-09 10:19:01
"This vest is a replica of the Crye Precision jumpable plate carrier. Evike Matt wore this vest for 5 years and now runs a custom made vest. Jet from Desert Fox Airsoft wears a real JPC. I bought this vest at the Evike super store in Alhambra, California. Evike Matt was helping me because I am special and he recommended me this plate carrier. I LOVE this vest because It is very lightweight and has thin skeleton MOLLE on the sides. this vest is good for "Hight Speed, Low Drag" people or your average milsim player. I am 5'1 and 114lb and this vest fit me. (I am only 12) this vest comes with two medium replica SAPI plates. The stitching the vest is cheap. The is made by Emerson (Not Avenges) The vest is made from strong 1000D denier core dura nylon. This vest will hold up for a very long time. My dad (6'3 205lb) could not fit in this vest, but on the other hand my older brother could (6'0 186) this vest comes with a tarp caring bag. I strongly recommend this PC to any player that wants a good vest while still reaming comfortable.
by kenneth j. on 2013-10-16 11:45:07
"I've had this plate carrier for about 5 months now and it does what its supposed to carry plates and gear. Plenty of pals/molle for gear. Individual ribbing is sturdy and does not sag when pouches are applied. depending on how you adjust it your collar area and upper back can be exposed. Good ventilation for high heat areas. There is only one problem ive found, when you examine the stitching it is not as sturdy as it should be. the hook and loop flap that covers the front area of the vest was not stitched enough and tore loose easily at its sewing point.

pros: light, highly adjustable,unique style, plenty of molle/pals, does not hold in heat.

cons:Not double stitched in key areas for durability, does not hold in heat(cold areas only)

I would recommend this jpc plate carrier to anybody who needs a platform that can hold plenty of gear and or minimal gear as it comes with built in triple mag pouch and admin pouch. put take it to somebody who can double stitch the main flap joint.
by Chase C. on 2013-09-01 17:44:48
"Man I love this its small compact and gets the job done! Im 5,9 roughly 135 lbs and this carreir goes down to the top of my belly button which is nice so I can run a battle belt. This isnt Avengers though its a Pro Arms replica JPC.
by Richard Y. on 2013-05-31 12:04:24
"This is a great, high quality vest that is probably great for either smaller or skinnier players. Like the name, it is a smaller plate carrier, but its advantageous if you are looking for a vest that will let you move freely and easily. I love the adjustabililty on this thing, since its easy to make it fit you to your size perfectly, and it basically holds on to your body tightly and makes sure nothing flops around unlike my previous plate carrier which did exactly that. Please note that I am a rather skinny person, I'm 5 ft, 9 inches and only weigh about 135 pounds. The only disappointing thing about it is that it didnt come with the foam plates for me like the previous people who purchased it, but i plan to purchase some dummy sapi plates for myself later on anyway.
by Ty S. on 2013-05-08 20:42:36
"this plate carrier is amazing, I ordered some medium spai plates along with it which can be bought here at Evike and they fit perfectly. it's more of a Coyote Brown, but it's awesome if you're going for a MILSIM look on a tight budget. I'm about 5'4 and out of the box, no adjusting and it fit perfectly, it stops right above my waist and leaves enough room for a belt rig. the velcro in the front(where you attach the straps to the stomach) is very sturdy. I personally love this thing. get some Medium sized Sapi Plates and you're good.


Pros:
-coybrown
-nice and compact
-comfortable
-three built in mag pouches(M4)
-fabric it's made of
-great stiching


Cons:
None I can think of.

Definantly buy this vest if you're on a money crutch and looking for a MILSIM vest or something you can use for speedsoft and still have the comfortability of the plate carrier. Thankyou Evike for providing me with this great plate carrier
by Julian A. on 2013-04-25 20:29:17
"I just spent like 20 minutes writing a thorough review of this vest and I accidentally deleted the whole thing or whatever, so here goes my shorter but to the point review:

So this thing is relatively small. I'm 5'6" and 115 pounds and this is perfect for me. So far I have used it for 3-4 battles, and it has been extremely beneficial. If you are wondering if the built in magazine pouches will work with your AK or other magazines, they will not; however, this does not mean you should not buy it. The magazine pouches have velcro on the openings, so when closed, it is very difficult to even notice the pouches, giving the vest a flat look/feel. I use the built in admin pouch to hold my phone and wallet. I run an M14, so I use the built in mag pouches to hold my cigarettes, pens, and bandages/gauss. There is molle literally everywhere (the velcro on the admin pouch is molle as well) so adding pouches and what not is extremely easy. My only problem is the shoulder straps or whatever are pretty wide, and as a smaller player i find them moving when I prone crawl left and right, and when I run. This is pretty minor, and I have not yet looked to see if this is adjustable.

Pros:
-Very lightweight
-Great for smaller/female players
-Built in admin pouch/three M4 magazine pouches
-Molle everywhere

Cons:
-Not a light tan color (darker than pictured above)
-Shoulders are wide for smaller players
-If you run a battle belt, I advise keeping it separate from the vest due to the vest's small size
by Anthony V. on 2012-08-03 14:31:53
"This vest is really nice and for the price its worth it. Although, this vest isnt really tan its more of a coyote brown color which is what i was looking for. Im 5'4" about and this vest adjust to me perfectly with enough space to have a belt rig.

Pros:
Higher quality compared to my oe tech PC
Very adjustable
Coyote brownish( could be a con)
3 Built in m4 pouches
Very lightweight and compact
Hydration tube restraints on shoulder
Comes with foam plates
Cons:
Coyote brown (pro for me)
Hydration tube restraints kind of get in the way when not using them
Kind of expensive( worth it)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)