Reviews: KWA ATP Full Size Full Metal Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol


34 Customer Reviews

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Sergey K. on 2013-01-31 01:31:46
"Love this gun! I've had it since it was released, so mine's about 2-3 years old. Very reliable piece, awesome gas mileage (that NS2 system is very efficient, gives you 2 to 3 mags per refill in warm weather). Adjustable handle plates make it fit comfortably in both big and small hands.

The recoil s pretty cool, and the gun is amazingly accurate for a handgun. Cleaning is easy, disassembly is straightforward.

One thing I don't like are the sights. The rear is adjustable (meaning flimsy, easy to lose), not at all visible at nighttime, replacements for nighttime shooting are from real guns or unavailable.

Good gas efficiency
Accurate, powerful and reliable
Looks cool
Bottom rail very handy for light or laser sight mounts
Great workmanship
Handle adjustments for any palm size
Very ergonomic
KWA and KSC mags are great

Flimsy sights, poor for nighttime shooting
Barrel is apparently plastic
Not all G17 mags fit properly
The ATP letters are too big
by tanner w. on 2013-01-21 16:44:00
"This pistol is amazing, I got it as a Christmas gift and I absolutely love it. even in 50 degree weather you can get 2 to 3 magazines before running out, but I highly recommend buying an extra magazine or 2. It is definently worth the money.
by Dawn S. on 2012-09-17 03:48:58
"I've had this gun for a while now and I bought it straight from Evike, and i must say this gun is a great gun for anybody to use for a nice price.
-solid kick
-can get about 2 1/2 mags in before the gas runs out
-very comfortable
-able to use an extended mag for this
-I've had a few leaky mags, but they still work fine. A mag is replacable.

Overall this is a great buy!
by Justine F. on 2012-08-21 12:22:11
"I have had this pistol for a couple of months now, and give it four stars. it performs exceptionally well for the price paid, but it is a VERY high maintenance pistol. Always clean it before and after a day of airsofting. i have had one problem with it. the gas fill o-ring will fall out if your not careful. they are hard to find, but you can get them here. One mor thing; NEVER play with it after youve dropped it. Field strip it and clean it immediately or it will break.
by brady p. on 2012-07-27 14:03:29
"Ive had this gun for about a month now and i must say it has taken the spot of both my m4s. i had just gotten this when the m4 i had broke so i was at first dissappointed i had to use this but after a few matches i was hooked... i now use this whenever i play and i rarely get shot because i can sprint around and still acurately hit people from well over 100 yards
gas effecient(3-4 mags per fill)
nice blowback
little kick(could be con)
amazing price
realistic field stripping

mags aren't cheap
hadn't gotten it sooner
by erik p. on 2012-07-15 00:28:32
"Before I wrote this review i wanted to get to know the gun performance. After two games of playing with the ATP, it was by far the best gas blowback i own. Amazed, i could get 5 and a half mags with one charge of propane of a 85 degree weather. What sucks is that after i got this i realized that a new atp with full auto will come out some time this year. but oh well.

-crisp blowback
-5.5 mags in one charge
-easy to remove orange flash hider
-amazing slide lock
-mine shoots 320 with .2s
-came with trigger safety

-sometimes behind the trigger inside the gun, there is a little piece that moves up and down, dont know what its for, but when its in the up position, when you pull the trigger, gun wont go off. But all you need to do i push it back down and you can shoot again. But i realized that it only happens when i use my 50 round extended mag.
by Alex F. on 2012-06-22 09:00:54
"Ive had this gun for quite a few months now and i must say it is fairly decent. ive had a few problems that were both user error, not the guns fault.

uses old KWA/KSC M-series parts
replaceable backstrap
locking follower on magazine
short trigger pull
5 mags shot out on one gas fill
easy to take apart
highly upgradable with aftermarket parts
decent kick
strong plastics
nice metal material
sounds great
CHEAP( price wise)

magazines are expensive
trades are ugly IMHO
rear sight can move like old M-series guns
barrel cracks faster if barrel is sanded
cool down is horrible if too cold
you dont have one
by Andrew W. on 2012-06-03 18:50:26
"I've had the ATP for roughly half a year now and as of right now it has performed beautifully. The gas consumption is pretty nice, on a good day I can about 2 mags plus or minus 3 shots off of an eight second charge of gas. The materials used are very light yet profide a lot of structural support, plus with the slide being so light the recoil is very light and hell, add a flashlight to the bottom and you have no recoil at all. The ATP shoots straight until it hits the ground so the effective range is all up to how well you shoot, plus use .25's for a more consistent shot.
good cycle rate
light trigger pull
good range
consistent hopup
picatinny rail integrated into receiver

mag release is quite easy to push and mag falls out due to my holster pushing the mag release
by Cory P. on 2012-06-01 13:40:02
"This kwa atp is the best airsoft pistol I have come across in all my years of airsofting. It feels good with a nice heft to it. I bought the atp and also purchased one 50 round fpg mag for it and that is all i use for cqb.

pros: Realistic
satisfying to shoot great recoil
gas efficient
it has a hopup tool to adjust it on the fly. Just rack the slide back and insert hop up tool and rotate. BOOM! hop up accomplished!

cons: you don't own one yet!

The best.
by Megan P. on 2012-05-26 06:06:44
"This is a great gbb. This is my second kwa and fourth pistol and by far my favorite. The blow back is very crisp and the gun is incredibly smooth over all. very goo range and very consistent. This is a great gun.
by Kenny B. on 2012-05-04 19:17:08
"I purchased this as my first gun a week ago and I can say I'm very satisfied. The gas consumption is great, the fps is good, the blowback very crisp. The only con I've seen so far is the outer barrel wobbles quite a bit when the slide is locked back. Other than that, a great first gun, KWA performance in a cheap package.
by Cathy K. on 2012-03-19 14:50:14
"This pistol is awesome!!! Fits great in pretty much everyone's hand especially with the interchangeable grip plate. It sounds cool when you fire it and operates like a real gun. mag capacity is great and fits in almost any small to medium sized holster and is lightweight. If you're into CQB or just need a sidearm. get this gun!!! excellant quality, durability, and style!

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 34 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3