Reviews: KWA ATP Full Size Full Metal Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

$129.95

30 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-ATP
Location: U14-114 WO5-01

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Otto F. on 2014-08-02 20:47:09
"Great accuracy and range. Awesome build quality. BUT, do not buy if you plan on using it in SoCal. The internal hammer is way too weak and cannot cycle in wether above 90 degrees. just my 2 cents
by carson r. on 2014-06-12 15:34:52
"By far the best pistol I own. This pistol shoos pretty accurately once you have adjusted the hop up. The un comes with a slimmer hand grip, even though i prefer the regular one. I left this pistol out in a bad thunderstorm a couple weeks ago, and when i found it i disassembled it and dried it, and it still works like new. It has a decent recoil and fits in most glock holsters
Pros:
good accuracy
durable
reliable
fits in most glock holster
decent recoil
Cons:
the engravings on the side were not a shiny silver color like in the pictures
by Luke S. on 2014-03-21 11:30:43
"I've had the for around a month and I think it's one of the best pistols I have ever had in my load out.

Pros:
Strong external body
Realistic blowback
Good FPS (Chrono'd at about 310 FPS at 50 degrees)
High ammo capacity
Gas efficient
Easy disassembly
Decent range and accuracy

Cons:
Some plastic internals
High price for extra magazines

After all, the gun's quality is high and it's performance is outstanding. I highly recommend this gun to players searching for a efficient G-17 style pistol to add to their arsenal.
by Kirk R. on 2014-01-03 10:39:24
"This gun is really cool, but there was one major problem: the magazine lip breaks VERY easily, and when this piece breaks (unless you have another mag) you can't shoot your gun until you replace that part. I love the gun because its comfortable, realistic and overall fun to use, but the spring that pushes the bbs in the magazine slipped and shot to the lip of my mag thus breaking the lip. Its pretty stupid because this little (very important) part is $10 for a piece of junk plastic that WILL break again. KWA has other guns with metal lips, why they didn't do that with this gun I don't know. The magazine lip on this gun is a small, important and stupid mistake.

On the positive, this gun is AMAZINGLY comfortable, fast and pretty accurate. Sometimes its easy to put it together wrong but its easy enough to take it apart and out it back together. Also very easy to field strip and realistic too (my family has a real glock and they both come apart ALMOST the same, only slight differences).

If you play in cold weather, you may not wanna but this cuz green gas doesn't work very well in cold weather. It works, but not very well. Its just a green gas thing, not just this gun in particular.

Overall, I love the gun but the stupid mag lip is a pain and it doesn't have allot of kick. Other than that the gun is great.
by Matthew D. on 2013-10-11 19:34:27
"To start off, the pictures in the product description are WRONG that's the older version of the gun, now there is a double safety and the metal barrel comes all the way out to the length that previously the plastic flash hider would cover. One major gripe I have is that the older version you can take off the orange plastic leaving a flush looking barrel, but now the orange is painted on, so I had to sand it down, and it's not pretty and flush like a glock would be, it's more like how an m9 has that protruding barrel.

Anyways, so about the pistol, I LOVE kwa and I only ever buy kwa brand new, except for some petty purchases from friends' other brand guns, but this kwa puchase has dissapointed me slightly. the pistol is probably the best pistol I've owned, but the mag catch broke after 2 months of use. it was out of warranty anyways so I bought a new mag catch for 15bucks including shipping straight from kwa and it works fine now, but the stupid thing is plastic, and my real glock is metal. I believe the old kwa glocks have metal ones too. I haven't held one in a while so I'm not sure.

Apart from disappointment, I've fixed my pistol and bought several mag catches now in case my first replacement fails again, and this gun shoots like a dream. It screams quality, and efficiency. I can get about 3 maybe 4 mags on one fill of gas, and not to mention ACCURATE. even better with .25g despite loosing some distance. Where I live, Texas, not too many people have an atp, it's mainly m9, and 1911, and some old school glocks out there, so if you like being cool and rocking the unique, get this gun.

I know this pistol is a little expensive, and honestly if your looking to get a kwa, you would be better off with a different kwa, even though this IS the best kwa pistol I've come to own, because of the finicky mag catch. If your willing to deal with the mag catch, which probably was just me getting a bad apple, then your in for a great gun.

pros:
-kwa duh
-best blowback feeling ever
-best costomer service ever
-looks ba

cons:
-reliability issues?
-more expensive than some more reliable and cheap WE guns
-orange paint is painted on an ugly barrel thats too long. :c
by Allison c. on 2013-09-18 16:44:31
"This gun is beautiful when you first get it, I suggest Lubricating it with the lube you get, And a little cloth,
I Got this gun out of the box, And i already had some problem, I only would get 5 Shots, Then I had to refill it with Green gas, I suggest Propane if you are going to get this gun, Don't forget to lube it once and a while.

Pro's:
Metal top rail you can't go wrong with that.
Nice recoil
Beautiful sights
Nice texture


Con's:
The Mags cost over the walls.
Green Gas is not what I would use.. Use Propane.
by Ben W. on 2013-07-20 09:55:40
"I have to say that this pistol is one of the best I've owned before. I have used the WE 1911 for a while now but this pistol out-performs it by a long shot.

The KWA ATP feels like a real Glock but is quite lighter because of the polymer outer casing. The guns recoil feels like a .22 but you can also tell its running on gas.

Tested with Elite Force .25g, I have hit 5/5 on the 25ft, 50ft and 4/5 on the 75ft. At about 120ft or 60 yards the bb's finally drop slowly to the ground. But the accuracy was dead on bullseye at 25 and 50ft.

I've also noticed that when I fill the mag completely with green gas, I can use a full mag and have enough gas for about another 3/4th of the mag to use again. Very efficient!

PROS:
-High Quality Metal Slide
-Realistic Construction
-Easy Field-Stripping
-The 3-Dot combat sight is easy to use
-Interchangeable Back Strap/Grip
-Nice Trademarks
-Accuracy
-Nice Blow-back
-Efficient NS2 Gas System
-Rail for accessories
-Mag Capacity of 23rds
-45 Day KWA Warranty (make sure you send it in right away)

CONS:
-Wobbly Barrel (not KWA's fault)
-I had to tighten up my filling valve when I first got it

Other than those 2 cons, the guns a beast and anyone wanting a secondary buy this!
by Marcel G. on 2013-03-16 16:50:35
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME! It shoots at 330 on a new fill, and 312ish at empty. ***NOTE*** This handgun is VERY HIGH MAINTENANCE.

Pros
+heavy
+good fps
+nice recoil
+kinda heavy

Cons
+high maintenance
+it says it comes with threads but it does not
+pricey but WORTH IT
+can't be used in temperatures under 45 degrees farenheit

Definitely reccomend this gun
by Sergey K. on 2013-01-31 01:31:46
"Love this gun! I've had it since it was released, so mine's about 2-3 years old. Very reliable piece, awesome gas mileage (that NS2 system is very efficient, gives you 2 to 3 mags per refill in warm weather). Adjustable handle plates make it fit comfortably in both big and small hands.

The recoil s pretty cool, and the gun is amazingly accurate for a handgun. Cleaning is easy, disassembly is straightforward.

One thing I don't like are the sights. The rear is adjustable (meaning flimsy, easy to lose), not at all visible at nighttime, replacements for nighttime shooting are from real guns or unavailable.

PROs:
Good gas efficiency
Accurate, powerful and reliable
Looks cool
Bottom rail very handy for light or laser sight mounts
Great workmanship
Handle adjustments for any palm size
Very ergonomic
KWA and KSC mags are great

CONS:
Flimsy sights, poor for nighttime shooting
Barrel is apparently plastic
Not all G17 mags fit properly
The ATP letters are too big
by tanner w. on 2013-01-21 16:44:00
"This pistol is amazing, I got it as a Christmas gift and I absolutely love it. even in 50 degree weather you can get 2 to 3 magazines before running out, but I highly recommend buying an extra magazine or 2. It is definently worth the money.
by Dawn S. on 2012-09-17 03:48:58
"I've had this gun for a while now and I bought it straight from Evike, and i must say this gun is a great gun for anybody to use for a nice price.
PROS:
-solid kick
-can get about 2 1/2 mags in before the gas runs out
-very comfortable
-able to use an extended mag for this
Cons:
-I've had a few leaky mags, but they still work fine. A mag is replacable.

Overall this is a great buy!
by Justine F. on 2012-08-21 12:22:11
"I have had this pistol for a couple of months now, and give it four stars. it performs exceptionally well for the price paid, but it is a VERY high maintenance pistol. Always clean it before and after a day of airsofting. i have had one problem with it. the gas fill o-ring will fall out if your not careful. they are hard to find, but you can get them here. One mor thing; NEVER play with it after youve dropped it. Field strip it and clean it immediately or it will break.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 30 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3