Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

KWA ATP Full Size Full Metal Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol

34 Customer Reviews

by Martin M. on 05/19/2016
"Long story short, what an AMAZING PISTOL!!!! Shoots outstanding and would not disappoint you! I love the build and look of the gun. I was given many recommendations on the gun and cons about it but hey, not everything in life is perfect.

Pro's:
Light weight
Sexy looking
Shoots tremendously
Not to much of a Gas hog
Cheap to fix mags
18 round mag
Smooth blowback

Con's:
Expensive mags
Pistol holsters are a hit or miss. Tried looking for drop leg hard shells but couldnt really find one to fit the ATP smoothly.

That's all folks.
by Benjamin R. on 04/13/2016
"This is once again a wonderful KWA made pistol.
by Roman P. on 06/30/2015
"I have this pistol and it is great. Not only does it look amazing, but it works great. However, i have had to send it back once because it was not kicking hard every shot, some shots the slide barely cycled and some shots it cycled great.
Pros...
.easy hopup adjust
.snappy kick (in comparison to my friends we hi-capa and my other kjw m93r)
.metal slide
.shoots hard
.kwa mags are great
.trigger safety
.magazine spring locks at bottom of bb chamber
.FITS IN HARD SHELL HOLSTERS THAT DON'T COST A TON!!!
.has rails( however the rails are not standard ones and do no hold most accessories that go on regular-sized rails)
Cons...
.had to send back once
.mags cost a lot
.not the most reliable sometimes
.warranty doesnt cover it is propane is used( i use propane so when i sent it back i just ran some green gas through and blew through the gas release )
All in all: get this gun, it is really nice and if it does happen to break, kwa has a nice 45 day warranty(the warranty saves the rating that i gave it)
by carson r. on 06/12/2014
"By far the best pistol I own. This pistol shoos pretty accurately once you have adjusted the hop up. The un comes with a slimmer hand grip, even though i prefer the regular one. I left this pistol out in a bad thunderstorm a couple weeks ago, and when i found it i disassembled it and dried it, and it still works like new. It has a decent recoil and fits in most glock holsters
Pros:
good accuracy
durable
reliable
fits in most glock holster
decent recoil
Cons:
the engravings on the side were not a shiny silver color like in the pictures
by Luke S. on 03/21/2014
"I've had the for around a month and I think it's one of the best pistols I have ever had in my load out.

Pros:
Strong external body
Realistic blowback
Good FPS (Chrono'd at about 310 FPS at 50 degrees)
High ammo capacity
Gas efficient
Easy disassembly
Decent range and accuracy

Cons:
Some plastic internals
High price for extra magazines

After all, the gun's quality is high and it's performance is outstanding. I highly recommend this gun to players searching for a efficient G-17 style pistol to add to their arsenal.
by Ben W. on 07/20/2013
"I have to say that this pistol is one of the best I've owned before. I have used the WE 1911 for a while now but this pistol out-performs it by a long shot.

The KWA ATP feels like a real Glock but is quite lighter because of the polymer outer casing. The guns recoil feels like a .22 but you can also tell its running on gas.

Tested with Elite Force .25g, I have hit 5/5 on the 25ft, 50ft and 4/5 on the 75ft. At about 120ft or 60 yards the bb's finally drop slowly to the ground. But the accuracy was dead on bullseye at 25 and 50ft.

I've also noticed that when I fill the mag completely with green gas, I can use a full mag and have enough gas for about another 3/4th of the mag to use again. Very efficient!

PROS:
-High Quality Metal Slide
-Realistic Construction
-Easy Field-Stripping
-The 3-Dot combat sight is easy to use
-Interchangeable Back Strap/Grip
-Nice Trademarks
-Accuracy
-Nice Blow-back
-Efficient NS2 Gas System
-Rail for accessories
-Mag Capacity of 23rds
-45 Day KWA Warranty (make sure you send it in right away)

CONS:
-Wobbly Barrel (not KWA's fault)
-I had to tighten up my filling valve when I first got it

Other than those 2 cons, the guns a beast and anyone wanting a secondary buy this!
by Marcel G. on 03/16/2013
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME! It shoots at 330 on a new fill, and 312ish at empty. ***NOTE*** This handgun is VERY HIGH MAINTENANCE.

Pros
+heavy
+good fps
+nice recoil
+kinda heavy

Cons
+high maintenance
+it says it comes with threads but it does not
+pricey but WORTH IT
+can't be used in temperatures under 45 degrees farenheit

Definitely reccomend this gun
by Sergey K. on 01/31/2013
"Love this gun! I've had it since it was released, so mine's about 2-3 years old. Very reliable piece, awesome gas mileage (that NS2 system is very efficient, gives you 2 to 3 mags per refill in warm weather). Adjustable handle plates make it fit comfortably in both big and small hands.

The recoil s pretty cool, and the gun is amazingly accurate for a handgun. Cleaning is easy, disassembly is straightforward.

One thing I don't like are the sights. The rear is adjustable (meaning flimsy, easy to lose), not at all visible at nighttime, replacements for nighttime shooting are from real guns or unavailable.

PROs:
Good gas efficiency
Accurate, powerful and reliable
Looks cool
Bottom rail very handy for light or laser sight mounts
Great workmanship
Handle adjustments for any palm size
Very ergonomic
KWA and KSC mags are great

CONS:
Flimsy sights, poor for nighttime shooting
Barrel is apparently plastic
Not all G17 mags fit properly
The ATP letters are too big
by tanner w. on 01/21/2013
"This pistol is amazing, I got it as a Christmas gift and I absolutely love it. even in 50 degree weather you can get 2 to 3 magazines before running out, but I highly recommend buying an extra magazine or 2. It is definently worth the money.
by Dawn S. on 09/17/2012
"I've had this gun for a while now and I bought it straight from Evike, and i must say this gun is a great gun for anybody to use for a nice price.
PROS:
-solid kick
-can get about 2 1/2 mags in before the gas runs out
-very comfortable
-able to use an extended mag for this
Cons:
-I've had a few leaky mags, but they still work fine. A mag is replacable.

Overall this is a great buy!
by brady p. on 07/27/2012
"Ive had this gun for about a month now and i must say it has taken the spot of both my m4s. i had just gotten this when the m4 i had broke so i was at first dissappointed i had to use this but after a few matches i was hooked... i now use this whenever i play and i rarely get shot because i can sprint around and still acurately hit people from well over 100 yards
Pros:
lightweight
gas effecient(3-4 mags per fill)
nice blowback
little kick(could be con)
amazing price
realistic field stripping

cons:
mags aren't cheap
hadn't gotten it sooner
by erik p. on 07/15/2012
"Before I wrote this review i wanted to get to know the gun performance. After two games of playing with the ATP, it was by far the best gas blowback i own. Amazed, i could get 5 and a half mags with one charge of propane of a 85 degree weather. What sucks is that after i got this i realized that a new atp with full auto will come out some time this year. but oh well.

Pros
-crisp blowback
-5.5 mags in one charge
-easy to remove orange flash hider
-amazing slide lock
-mine shoots 320 with .2s
-came with trigger safety

Cons
-sometimes behind the trigger inside the gun, there is a little piece that moves up and down, dont know what its for, but when its in the up position, when you pull the trigger, gun wont go off. But all you need to do i push it back down and you can shoot again. But i realized that it only happens when i use my 50 round extended mag.
by Andrew W. on 06/03/2012
"I've had the ATP for roughly half a year now and as of right now it has performed beautifully. The gas consumption is pretty nice, on a good day I can about 2 mags plus or minus 3 shots off of an eight second charge of gas. The materials used are very light yet profide a lot of structural support, plus with the slide being so light the recoil is very light and hell, add a flashlight to the bottom and you have no recoil at all. The ATP shoots straight until it hits the ground so the effective range is all up to how well you shoot, plus use .25's for a more consistent shot.
Pros:
light
comfortable
good cycle rate
light trigger pull
good range
consistent hopup
picatinny rail integrated into receiver

Cons:
mag release is quite easy to push and mag falls out due to my holster pushing the mag release
by Cory P. on 06/01/2012
"This kwa atp is the best airsoft pistol I have come across in all my years of airsofting. It feels good with a nice heft to it. I bought the atp and also purchased one 50 round fpg mag for it and that is all i use for cqb.


pros: Realistic
satisfying to shoot great recoil
gas efficient
it has a hopup tool to adjust it on the fly. Just rack the slide back and insert hop up tool and rotate. BOOM! hop up accomplished!

cons: you don't own one yet!

The best.
by Megan P. on 05/26/2012
"This is a great gbb. This is my second kwa and fourth pistol and by far my favorite. The blow back is very crisp and the gun is incredibly smooth over all. very goo range and very consistent. This is a great gun.