Reviews: Pre-Order ETA 09/30/2015 KWA ATP Full Size Full Metal Airsoft GBB Gas Blowback Pistol


This item is currently Out of Stock

31 Customer Reviews
Location: U14-114

Displaying 25 to 31 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3 
by Eric A. on 2011-12-25 17:29:51
"Right out of the box, this pistol surprised me. First off, I checked the efficiency of the NS2 system by KWA. I got 2.5 mags out of one full propane charge, fresh propane tank. Accuracy, with stock inner barrel, was a paper plate at 30 yards. I had no complaints what so ever about it. It is extremely reliable, after putting 20 or so mags through it, allowing it to warm for a minute or so in between every 2 mags, and it had no problems keeping up. The fps, when chronoed was 380 with .20s and 410 with .15s. Altogether, one of, if not the best Airsoft pistol I have ever seen.
by Jose H. on 2011-12-04 17:44:49
"This is my second pistol I bought so far, and of course I selected KWA pistol after purchasing two of their rifles. I have tested it in three games so far and it has served me well. The feel of this gun is outstanding, fitting perfectly in my hands. I would highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy a pistol.

Gas efficient
Feels right
nice weight

my one and only con with this gun was that two of my three magazines I had would leak. After a drop of silicon oil in the o-ring it worked perfectly.

Buy this gun, for the price, quality and reliability.
by Elliot H. on 2011-11-28 14:23:19
"The top slide is aluminum and have a very nice feel to it, the lower frame of the gun is polymer, the magazine can hold up to 25 bbs if you squeeze them in (i would suggest you dont) and with one magazine full of green gas (also purchased at my local airsoft store) you can fire up to 58 consecutive shots, which i think is quite amazing. its definately NOT a gas wasting gun. Here are my pros and cons.

Metal slide
VERY durable
Saves lots of gas
Has good fps for a pistol
Kicks hard
Compatible with KWA Glock m17 parts
Overall nice gun

Sometimes may get trigger lock, But if you look in your manual at part 88 all you have to do is pushing it back down.
And thats it!

DO NOT let this one and only con prevent you from buying this gun.

by Kristine L. on 2011-11-14 13:09:49
"This is a first look review. I will do one on a feild test as soon as I get the chance.

My first impressiom was that this pistol feels very sturdy and and very smooth. It contours right to your hand and looks great! (the flashhider is a little too long for me). anyway I gassed it up and loaded it and of course shot it. I was impressed with the out of the box accuracy. It shot as far as my freinds kwa sr10 and almost as far as my other freinds G&G XL. I was also impressed by the gas efficiency I have seen many other ns2 gbbs (m226,multiple 1911s,usp compact,m9 all lasted about 2 mags) this lasted just about 3 1/2 mags on a 6 second bust

gas efficiency


by Mark Z. on 2011-09-17 22:18:45
"The KWA ATP is a very enjoyable gun.

Great mix of guns.
KWA stood up to its name in the creation of this gun.

Got it this week, was able to field it today. Amazing performance in a cqb environment. Was light and easy to switch hands when needed. Extra mags are a must.
by Philip S. on 2011-09-09 17:11:12
"It finally came in today! I opened it up, cleaned it and lubed it. It's lightweight and works great. The back strap can be changed for a thinner one which is a plus for smaller hands. It has the same simplicity of the older M series If you liked the M series guns, you will like this gun. It's very comfortable. I recommend it for all glock enthusiasts.
by steven E. on 2011-09-08 19:05:14
"Just picked this side arm up while I was waiting for a new inner barrel to be installed in my Kwa M4 S (took about 30 minutes)
The feel on this gun is like it contours to the shape of your hand, much like the 1911 model only way lighter, with a higher capacity MAG. As for the Accuracy, it is right on mark with the KWA name. Still need to field test it, but it feels like it will live up to the standards of all day gaming.

Great secondary gun!!!!!

Displaying 25 to 31 (of 31 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3