Reviews: Matrix AK to M4 Conversion Key Adapter (For AK Airsoft AEG to use M4 Series Front End)

$49.00 $30.00

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AD-AKM4KEY

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Nicholas D. on 2016-03-26 15:08:32
"This is a good idea but after a while the threading will strip from tear down/cleaning/modding. Should come with its own set of screws since the stock AK screws are to long and will need to be shortened. Fitting was fine on the receiver where holes did match up properly on my CYMA AK 47 but will not work on CYMA AK 74s with the locking mechanism for the side folding stock since this conversion kit wants to sit flush in the receiver.

Overall 3 stars, good attempt but needs to be reworked.
by Justin V. on 2016-03-15 07:50:07
"Very easy install, Only had to modify my AK a Minor Bit. Due to the "Lips" being thicker then the adapter. a Few seconds with a Dremel+Carbide cutter fixed that.

Looks Great. Running a Overly Tactical AK-74 with a KAC 12" FF with 14.5" M4 barrel. USing the stock ak inner barrel, but the Adapter Add's about 2" of length. So if one is looking to DSG a AK, and have there barrel come to just behind the flash hider i would reccoment a 10.5"-11" Outer Barrel. or shorter.

I Enjoy getting that look of Whiskey Tango Foxtrot while Fielding the gun, but people think its a SR-47 till they get on top of it and see the Kalesh reciver.

Some people are AK puriests, some others dont Care. i prefer a custom ak, over an M4 because there NOT seen often, or when they are people dont pull out all the stops...
by Walter W. on 2016-03-15 07:49:37
"Great product! Only took 5 minutes to install!!
by Jason G. on 2015-02-20 22:26:41
"used this on my cyma 031 because wanted to put a rail system on it but AK rails are expensive so I found this.
pros
-easy to install
-gives you a very, very unique looking gun no matter what m4 front end you use
-inexpensive for what it does
cons
-rail on top too short for some optics
-need to buy new screws (they stick out into the magwell just a bit wont allow you to insert magazines
Overall its pretty cool and people will ask a lot of questions about your gun
by Walter T. on 2014-06-30 21:58:48
"Bought this as a front-end mod for my TM AK-47.

Pros:
1. Affordable! All AK AEG owners should by this item. This will open up many options for customizing the front-end of their AEG.

2. Sturdy build, very rigid.

3. Attached a Madbull Gemtech T2 RAS Kit for M4 / M16 (RIS-MB-T2Gemtech), makes my AEG looks awesome.

Cons:
1. Bolt holes are not deep enough. Instead of drilling and tapping the existing bold holes to a longer depth, I decided to buy shorter machine screws from my hardware store.

2. Tokyo Marui uses plastic/polymer bodies on their AEGs, which makes the AEG front heavy. Hopefully the plastic will hold, otherwise I'll be shopping for a metal lower receiver.

Overall, one of the best mod items for AK AEGs. If you're a novice, I recommend a professional installation.
by Nathan S. on 2013-11-24 14:07:26
"So, this thing is pretty cool to make your AK unique. I love the concept, however the execution was horrible.

Pro's:
Somewhat simple to install
Gives the player the ability to stand out in the FIeld.
Accepts most M4/M16 front ends.

Con's:
Will need a drill and a drill bit to extend the chambers of the screw holes.
Be prepared for a Lowes trip to replace stripped screws.
Cannot use with DG/TNK Kits

I would say if you have the experience and tools, buy this. Otherwise, stay away from it. This thing has been a headache for me and my team since we got it. Almost wanted to return it, but decided to push forward with the build.
by Justin V. on 2013-05-30 21:08:43
"Very easy install, Only had to modify my AK a Minor Bit. Due to the "Lips" being thicker then the adapter. a Few seconds with a Dremel+Carbide cutter fixed that.

Looks Great. Running a Overly Tactical AK-74 with a KAC 12" FF with 14.5" M4 barrel. USing the stock ak inner barrel, but the Adapter Add's about 2" of length. So if one is looking to DSG a AK, and have there barrel come to just behind the flash hider i would reccoment a 10.5"-11" Outer Barrel. or shorter.

I Enjoy getting that look of Whiskey Tango Foxtrot while Fielding the gun, but people think its a SR-47 till they get on top of it and see the Kalesh reciver.

Some people are AK puriests, some others dont Care. i prefer a custom ak, over an M4 because there NOT seen often, or when they are people dont pull out all the stops...
by Jason C. on 2013-01-04 18:18:22
"I am an die hard AK lover and this kit made my dreams come true! No more reasons to use an M4 for me!

Pro:
Easy to install
Works like a charm
Allow the use of a V.3 gearbox, short type motor
LOOKS UNIQUE AND COOL!

Con:
It is not pink and it is not free.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)