Reviews: G&P M4 WOC "Navy Seal Skull-Frog" GBB Airsoft Gas Blowback Rifle Challenge Kit (M4A1)

$230.00 $184.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Kit-GP-WOK001-WP75-L
Location: AA-01

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Marko S. on 2012-12-04 06:06:14
"Pro
GBB rifle
Solidly made and very realistic
Based on WA system
Get to learn every detail about your gun buy making it

Cons
Came with missing parts
Lower receiver was not in spec
Mags are expensive

Overall, if you love GBB this gun is the way to go just be ready to do some waiting with missing parts.
by Tim B. on 2012-10-31 15:03:15
"the quality of this kit is great for the price!!! that being said i do have a few small complaints. first of my kit came missing numerous parts, i contacted evike about this and they were very quick to supply me with these missing parts after i set a few emails detailing exactly what i needed(thanks for all your help support team!). of the parts that did come in the first shipment of this kit, the hopup unit had a piece completely broken off, again evikes great support team helped me out by having g&p directly send me an entire new hopup unit(not just the broken part) which was awesome. the last downside i have to this is the part of the lower receiver that the trigger guard attaches to near the pistol grip is very weak. on the first hit to get the triger guard pin through it snapped clean off. i read in a prior review that it had happened to someone else and was easily fixed with some jb wield, so thats what im going to try as well. i would not hesitate to buy another one of these kits or to recommend to a friend or anyone else. i test fired it yesterday and it shoot and preforms perfectly. if you are looking for a cheap way to get into gbbr rifles this is 100% your best choice, imo.
by Ricky M. on 2012-09-20 17:43:16
"First off it will cost less than 100$ to upgrade to better parts not 200-250$

This gun is pretty cool it didn't have the barrel nut, sling plate and a casul nut but evike sent me the parts except the casul nut.
Anyways had to shave down the magwell a lot to get the mag to even go in then the nozzle too because the bolt wouldn't go all the way forward even win shooting. Once I got it shooting good it is extremely accurate and shoots insanely far!!!

Pros:
Nice body
Internals are pretty decent(you need to oil EVERYTHING!!!)
Solid
Shoots far
Fun to build

Cons: needs modifications to before shooting it's not just build and play
Didn't come with everything to finish had to wait an extra week

Overall this is a fun build but if your looking for a skrimish ready gun then get a kwa lm4 this is a project and kind of a money pit
by Brian L. on 2012-09-20 00:51:47
"Very cheap for high quality GBB rifle

pro
cheap
high quality
gbb

con
mine came with missing parts. i sent evike a mail and am waiting for respond.
doesn't come w/ mag
have to assemble it obviously


Overall, very nice G&P! I wish that some of the parts were not missing so that i can actually finish the gun.
by brett s. on 2012-09-19 16:57:58
"Highly reccomend. Very sturdy externals, ok sturdy internals. Will probably have to shell out ~200-250$ to get internals to mid/skirmishable spec. otehrwise stock are fine for plinking and light battles.

Pros:
Cheap
great externals
ok internals
mags only hold 30-50 rounds (do not buy king arms mags, best is G&P then magpul. For about alot 70+$ you can get some prowins)
Cons:
mags only old 30-50 rounds (lol)
expensive to maintain and mags are expensive

Notes:
Mine came with a missing buffer tube ring, rear stock mount thing, and barrel nut. I called evike, and they're shipping me them. So don't really worry about it missing any parts.
by justin s. on 2012-01-08 22:01:53
"Let me start off by saying this gun is SOLID none of the parts wobble and no worry of any cheap chinese crap here. Every part here is high quality metal and let me be clear this is NOT the same as a woc-x. The internals are HARDEND heat treated aluminut not just cheap aluminum and the recievers and barrel are steel. This gun pre assembled is easily worth 400 bucks. It is not hard to asseble don't let all those little parts scare you. I am an experienced paintball player and decided to switch to airsoft with this gun so basicly, I have never worked on or had any experience with a high end airsoft guns and it was still realy easy to put together and all parts were their. This is just first impressions after the build I will write and post an after action review soon.

PROS:
-SOLID AS A ROCK!!!!!!
-very nice feeling real polymer furniture
-engravings look much better in person
-great internals

CONS:
I guess if I had to be nit picky
-no mag
-would have prefered standard carry handle rear sight instead of flip up

This is an AMAZING deal and I couldn't be more happy with how this gun looks and feels. I could go on and on but the review is already lengthy as it is

If you are new to airsoft or just want a great gbbr; BUY THIS NOW
by Marcos C. on 2011-12-25 17:38:04
"I was given this for Xmas by my fiancÚ, and put it together in about 2 and a half hours. In my opinion the manual is nothing special, but up yo the task of getting you through the build. You do need to be technically proficient, but not an engineer or anything. I have never touched a GBBR before. The auto sear is the most obnoxious part of the whole build. The hop up and bolt came already built in my kit. The fit and finish is top notch. There will be a lot of newness with the gun. So don't be surprised if the bolt is tight at first. She gave me a king arms mag as well, not knowing about the problems others have had with it. I, however, have not had a problem with it. Granted I haven't shot a ton through it yet, but what I have it has been great. An AR wrench is super helpful, but I'm sure it's possible to get it made without one. My advice is to take your time and use our brain a little.
by Joe M. on 2011-12-06 18:14:02
"My first wa gbbr it was easy to put together took about 1.5 haurs needs a tight bore i bought 11 G&P mags with it hop up is good might want to replace hammer and sear with metal ones if you plan to use as primary weapon overall 4.5 stars out of 5 price is great 200.00 cant beat i looked all over the net and went eith this rifle very pleased with it barrel , body, all seen good quality as great from G&P
by Dayne B. on 2011-09-01 06:00:20
"Absolutely amazing. My First WA system. Im very hands on so it went together real quick and easy for me. Under 2hrs for assembly. I bought GHK CO2 mags with the kit and even with its aluminum internals it has held amazingly! very little signs of wear after 5 games and about 7000 rounds through it. For those who wonder, it does come with a manual. But Id call it more of a picture book as there are no words, just a picture of a couple assemblies.
PROS-
- Good FPS
- Great Kick (harder than my WE Scar)
- Easy Assembly
- Little to no wear
- Amazing quality on every part

CON-
- Needed assembled (saves you a couple hundred $$$ so quit complaining)

Thats all I could think of off hand. If you dont have an AR-15 Multi tool you might want to get one.
Tools I used were...
*Hammer
*Punch
*Needle Nose Pliers
*Allen Wrench **METRIC** (Hex Head for those who dont know the correct name)
*Small Flathead Screwdriver
by raymond m. on 2011-08-25 06:25:48
"I love this gun! The craftsmanship and quality of each part is unsurpassed and is by far one of, if not the most realistic airsoft gun on the market. Some of my friends who own real steel ARs were amazed at how accurate in parts, weight (only .25lb difference between a real m4) and function the G&P WOC GBB gun was. The Navy SEAL themed trademarks are beautiful! They aren't cheap decals, but laser engravings, my only gripe about them is on the select fire where it reads "SAVE" not "SAFE." SEAL Team 10's skeleton Frog logo as well as the SEAL's Punisher Skull is a nice switch from the manufacturer's usual trademarks. One word of advice, if you plan on purchasing King Arms magazines with the gun, your going to need the King Arms bolt assembly as they will not work properly with the stock G&P bolt and nozzle. This kit is not for the faint of heart though as you have to put every part together yourself, but take your time and you'll easily have one of the coolest airsoft guns on the field.
by Alex D. on 2011-08-17 21:16:50
"Very good quality, and price. Instruction manual is a big help to get this together.

PROS:
Feel
'mostly' great quality
price
HIGH POWER nozzle ~480
LOW POWER nozzle ~400
not much to upgrade to make this skirmishable
recoil is strong

CONS:
assembly required
aluminum internals, not steel
no magazine (they're $33 not bad)
non-adjustable nozzle, only 2 nozzle settings
shoots too HOT
have to replace bolt catch with steel
have to replace charging handle latch
receiver wobble (minimal)
requires modifying the firing block
no recoil spacers
6.08mm barrel

highly recommend getting an adjustable nozzle to shoot slower.. or hotter ;)
by teresa n. on 2011-08-01 23:07:33
"this gun is great, and its parts are made well.
but when they say "challenge" they mean it...it is hard.
but i do say its worth it and it looks nice when its done.
another great deal from evike.com

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2