Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Airsofting! 25% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Magpul USA AFG2 AFG II Angled Fore-Grip 2 Rail-Mounted Forward Grip (Color: Foliage Green)

10 Customer Reviews

by Matthew P. on 03/28/2016
"Let's make it simple
Pros:
- fantastic build quality, you will break before this will
- slides on almost any rail flawlessly, (after loosening ALL screws first, not just the main one)
- fits larger hands after switching the center plate, I find it quite comfortable
Cons:
- depending on arm length (I play trombone, so mine might be slightly longer than the average joe) it must be a good distance away from you on the rail in order to keep your wrist from contorting strangely, causing fatigue after a while, however, disregard this if you have not injured your wrist recently, as I have and this may be because of this
by Haakon L. on 12/09/2015
"This. This is something you need. It's worth the bucks more than you know.

First off, this product is amazing, build quality is great and its gonna be about the most sturdy part on your gun. Zero wobble and a great feel. It is fairly lightweight, which is nice in a foregrip.

I have large hands, and switched out the "finger-divider"-part with the flat part, and my hand fit very nicely in the grip. I get better stability on my rifle when prone and kneeling with this grip, standing up I feel as if its fairly similar with my stability using a straight front grip.

Short version: I recommend this a lot, if you can spare the bucks, go for it!
by Richard M. on 02/06/2015
"NIce grip. Looks and feels great on my sons Krytac SPR
by Richard S. on 12/23/2014
"I picked this grip up from a local gun store for the same price. Right as I opened the box, I could tell it was of high quality. The grip is made of a super high quality plastic and has no wobble at all.

pros:
zero wobble
slides on with ease
looks really cool
is insanely comfy
really nice feel

cons:
expensive
smaller than i thought it would be (4 3/4 inches)
not QD at all (you have to take out some tight flat-head screw)

over all i would give it a 4.5/5, but that's not an option, so 5/5 =D
by Carmen F. on 12/04/2014
"A must have for every operator.
by steven o. on 04/07/2013
"This is a great grip first it looks amazing second its magpul thats always a plus and overall 5/5
by Josh K. on 03/23/2013
"Cannot believe there is not a review on this!
Excellent item for a low profile foregrip.
VFGs are kinda ugly IMO, so I got this!

Pros:
Very low profile.
Very tactical.
Mounts with no wobble.
Does its job

Cons:
Kinda wtf when it comes to mounting. Takes a while to figure it out.

Overall, it's really tactical.
GO MAGPUL.
by Christopher B. on 11/21/2012
"I bought the Magpul AFG II (for real-steel firearms) at a gun show recently. I immediately put it on my AGM SCAR MK-16.

PROS:
-Lightweight
-Durable
-New, steeper rear-end allows for mounting of another vertical grip I have
-Comfortable, provides excellent gripping surface

CONS:
-For essentially a piece of plastic, it is extremely expensive. Especially for the version made specifically for airsoft, the real thing is 37 bucks. For a licensed, slightly lower quality version (this one on Evike), it should be cheaper.
by Liam F. on 07/15/2011
"This is an awesome grip i love it. It helps me so much in games and it is not gold like in the picture it is a nice tan or "dark earth"


Pros:
Helps with my accuracy
Looks cool
Very comfortable

Cons:
Nothing

Must buy for any gun with rails
by Joshua P. on 07/06/2014
"So first of all if all of you are getting confused on this Magpul AFG2 vs the Magpul PTS AFG they're both the same thing and have the same use except the Magpul AFG2 is more smaller and compact than the other. Just getting that cleared for anyone that is confused but overall I LOVE THIS GRIP! I've had a short MFT vertical grip before and it was very good but nothing compares to an AFG. This grip makes my rifle look a lot cooler but most of all very comfortable to hold. I bought the AFG2 again because it's more low profile and compact on my CQB rifle and it's perfect. I would recommend this grip to anyone thats looking for a forward grip for their gun or tired of a regular vertical grip its very worth the money. The only reason why I gave it 4 out 5 stars because it was very hard to put the grip on my gun even with the screws out but once I got it on no problems at all