Reviews: Evike.com Special Edition G&G Full Stock CM16 Carbine Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Black)

$170.00 $144.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

15 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-GG-EVK-M4FS-B

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by casey e. on 2013-08-01 13:03:24
"AMAZING AIRSOFT GUN I RECCOMEND FOR ANYBODY

PROS:EVERYTHING

CONS:THE HI CAP MAG WASNT FEEDING TOO WELL FOR ME
by Matt C. on 2012-11-01 12:03:10
"I received this gun in a BOA. At first, I was disappointed because I already had a Combat Machine, but then I realized that this gun was upgrade with tightbore barrel and other internal upgrades. The accuracy and range of this gun is awesome and I have been thoroughly impressed. Since it is my backup, I usually let other people borrow it and I scratch my head every time wondering why I am letting them use a better gun against me. I guess I love a challenge.

Great gun for a beginner or intermediate player!

You can read all of the specs and other reviews. Just wanted to clarify a few points from some of the other reviews. The receiver is a very strong polymer and not your standard ABS plastic. The stock allows for all battery types, I recommend a 9.6 (large type).
by Charlie B. on 2012-06-28 22:17:10
"I had this gun for about 1 year and this gun is dead accurate and ROF is awesome.I had never encountered a problem.Lubing the gun,no problem just clean out the barrel with some silicon spray and your good to go!

PROS
-------
-Accurate
-ROF is awesome
-Lightweight
-Great Fps
Ajustable sights

Cons
-------
Stock hi-cap mag wasn't feeding(probably just mines)

Get this gun if you are a big fan of M4 !
by dalton a. on 2012-06-17 20:28:03
"Ive had this gun for a few months now. Its overall a great gun, cheap too, the body is mostly ABS (I think that's the correct name, ABS is extremely hard and lightweight plastic, better than metal in my opinion).
i love the ROF on this gun, shoots very fast and hits hard, i would recommend Airsplat .25 gram bbs. you can get them at big 5 for $6-$7 per 2000.

Pros
------
lightweight
easily upgradable
amazing ROF
hits hard

Cons
----
its pretty long, but its an m16, so what do you expect.
by Donald L. on 2012-04-30 14:52:55
"I have had this gun for a couple of months now and have used it in a couple wars. It is a great gun. The stock allows for a big battery and the saftey and the mags still slide like its brand new. I highly recomend this gun.
by Theo B. on 2012-02-29 14:39:44
"This review is going to be short and to the point.Let me start off by saying this gun is great. The body feels great even though it is plastic. It shoots fast and accurately. It is very nice that it is wired to the back as you can get a huge battery like my 9.6v 4000mah. One problem I had is that the motor contacts disconnect while shooting the gun, making it stop shooting. This is very annoying, but it seems to only happen to me. I fixed it by making a plate out of cardboard (kind of ghetto) to put in between the bottom of the pistol grip and the motor (of course not blocking the motor height adjustment) and that seemed to fix it. I don't know if it has happened to anyone else but it doesn't seem that annoying. I put a Magpul MOE fore grip and MBUS and it looks great. I also mount a camera on the gun and it works great for that. I highly suggest getting this if you are new to airsoft or if you just need a backup gun.
by Spencer L. on 2012-02-24 17:27:04
"This gun is a great buy for a great price. I have used it many times already and it preformed exellent. The ROF is great and the FPS is decent as well. Highly recomended for people who are new or just getting into airsoft. Great gun.
by Peter T. on 2011-11-19 15:49:43
"I got 2 of these the first one had a short but that's probably because of the custom wiring. I sent it back and evike fixed it. The second one came in a SBoA overall it is a great gun especially for 170 the guns battery well can house the biggest batteries on the market it has no grinding noise so the gearbox must be well shimmed from 75 feet the grouping on full auto was 1 3/4 in. so It was pretty tight the problems i found with the gun are that the rear sight on the carrying handle was a bit wobbly another problem I had which is probably not gun related is that the high cap mags didn't feed right but after lubing the mags and them using several times the jamming rate has greatly decreased so I believe it may be more related to the breaking in of the mags
by John I. on 2011-11-05 19:33:50
"Such a good gun my very first so far works really great the only problem i have had is the double feeding but that is just from the clip that i got from the holy cow special i think it is refurbished or something but ya great gun i cant find another con for it but the gun is good the only other thing that i can really say is that when you pull the i dont know what it is called the hammer think right in the bottle of the sights it does not open the dust flap thing but a great gun.
by Dale C. on 2011-11-02 21:25:21
"Got this gun about a month ago and have used it in 2 wars. It performs great, and looks sweet with P-Mags. The FPS is decent, and the ROF is amazing with a 9.6V battery. So far the only thing I've had to adjust is the Hop-up. The 450 rnd. Hicap that it came with feeds great, and so do the 2 Holy Cow Hicaps that I got. They only complaint I have is the FPS, but it's great beyond that.
by clayton J. on 2011-10-10 12:35:45
"Well, to start off the gun works amazing because of it being made in Taiwan. It comes with .20 bb's that are great , a nice g&g 300 or 450, cleaning rod, and the gun its self. I like the full stock and how it is a Large Type battery.

Pros:
Good externals
Weight is great
fps with a 8.4v is amazing
Internals are great
large type battery
price, you can't beat the price for what you are getting

cons:
don't come with a battery
motor is not the best , i put a echo 1 in mine and i love it

over all this gun is great, i love it and if you are looking for a good gun and don't have a boat lode of money to spend the this is the gun for you trust me you will love it !!!
by jordan s. on 2011-09-02 00:03:08
"Well, I got the gun a few days ago, and I must say, excellent quality for the price. The externals are very strong plastic, and frankly look great, and its light as heck too. Handguards are stiff, but w/e, the outer barrel is kinda iffy to me(replaced it anyway) plus its kinda a pain to take off. Its different from other guns, since the front sight does not come off, which is another con. The gearbox is where this gun really shines though. 8mm Ball beaing bushings, great looking gears, standard G&G piston and silent pistonhead, all excellent quality. There is a reason why Airsoft GI uses them as base guns for their line-up. Externals can be replaced, but the internal really dont need to be. Maybe a motor swap($45 G&P m120 Ultra Speed, also a great buy, but you'll need to down grade the spring to maybe a sp100).

Pros:
Good externals
Weight
Solid contruction
Internals are great

Cons:
Front barrel hard to take off
Front sight molded with barrel
motor kinda sucks, but not too bad

Conclusion:
Definatley a great way to cheaply deck out an m4, since you don't have to worry about gutting it. Just put what you want on the gun and your good to go. You may need to re-grease/re-shimm, but don't worry too much if you can't.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 15 reviews)

Pages:  1  2