Reviews: SOCOM Gear PWS M4 Mk112 Airsoft AEG Rifle

$260.00 $220.00

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SG-Mk112
Location: L2-040

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by paul a. on 2013-12-17 10:54:06
"Great aeg. I have 8 aegs and this is definitely one of the better ones.

Pros:
accurate
light
good rof
easily upgraded
plastic body surpassed my expectations
ris is amazing
plenty of battery space in the crane stock
all my m4 mags fit and feed flawlessly

Cons:
slight movement due to the free float ris (i fixed it with the madbull max)
no sights included
definitely needs either a v grip or rail covers
by Jayson H. on 2013-10-07 09:42:13
"Very dissappointed for my first M4 DMR AEG. From rail was turning left and right because it was loose, buffer tube did the same, very front heavy, I was hoping it was balanced. and the gearbox snaped on me, gearbox was made of pot metal.

Pros:
It came with a tightbore

Cons:
Didn't have as much range as a wanted even when I fixed the hop up, my G&G MP5 outranged this by far
front heavy
sooner or later the rail and stock will start wobbling
345 FPS, not that FPS has to do with everything but i was kinda hoping for at most 380 for a DMR
Gear box snapped and I'm not going to repair it, just gonna use this gun for extra parts.

Overall, i wouldn't get this gun for 200+ dollars, i would probably get it if it was 130 for a starter platform...
by Jack U. on 2013-03-31 09:38:51
"WOW! I gotta say that i have had 3 5 hour wars and this has not failed me at all! super high quality and a great clean look. clockin in at about 390 fps! this is a great rifle and i suggest this gun for every airsoft player! it also is very customizable! great gun!
by Daniel R. on 2012-10-08 11:02:53
"Owned this gun for a few months now, it's probably my favorite I've ever owned.

Pro's:
Precise
Solid
Looks good
Reliable
About 350 fps
Great price

Cons:
Receiver is not metal
Does not come with a battery

I would recommend this gun to just about anyone.
by cheryl a. on 2012-08-30 13:44:45
"This gun is AMAZING!

It's easily worth $300+ for how it works. All my friends say it's the best gun around cause it is.
the polymer body makes it light so easy to run with
VERY accurate
15 RPS with 9.6 volt butterfly battery (recommended)
shoots at 390 - 400 FPS
crane stock is really comfy on your face
the only bad thing bout it is the rails and barrell turns at like 1/5 of a inch but its a minor you can glue it tight besides you wouldnt want to remove the rail system any ways
by Jay A. on 2011-12-18 13:33:59
"Great gun!!

Pros:
-Accurate
-Great look
-Sick Flash hider
-Light weight
-Great Price
-Very powerful

Cons
-None so far

Overall I would rate it a 10/5
by Konner F. on 2011-11-13 12:40:35
"Lets start off this gun is amazing
Pros Cons
-Fully Auto Matic Semi-Automatic and saftey - Dose not come with ornage tip but can
-Socom Gear order one
-Good FPS - A little wobbly not much thoe
-Adjustible Stock -Dosent come with battery
-Free Float Rail System -That is it
-An amazing price for the gun
-Amazing fire rait
-Adjustible Hop Up
-You can go customize frenzy
-Long Range and Short Range
-That is it
Score !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by beth r. on 2011-08-14 18:56:49
"PWS Socom Gear MK112
To start, its got full metal rails, magazine, and outer barrel, and other misc. Mostly polymer body including upper and lower receiver, stock, and free float rail system. G&G internals and externals.
DO NOT buy a 6.01 inner barrel for this! This could be user error but i believe when i put that madbull barrel in the BB would bounce so much it would exit at a MUCH lower fps. Anything above a 6.01mm is just fine. The set screw for most flash hiders is 1.5mm hex screw. It is a CCW thread. BUY iron sights!
I got king arms sights for $70. Right outta the box it was shooting at mass ranges 140 ~ 160ft!!! Little wobbly on the rails but thats normal. Use matrix .23 white. Might want rail covers. Very sturdy gun So now onto the pros and cons.

-Pros
-Metal RIS
-Polymer body (for some)
-Comes with flash hider
-SOCOM Gear!
-High fps
-Comes with good mag
-Cons
-Little wobbly
-Polymer Body (for some)
-For Fields you will have to downgrade
-Will have to buy separate battery
by michael h. on 2011-08-04 09:34:36
"all ican say is wow! great gun especially for the price. on single shot its dead on accurate and i would suggest using 25s to achieve better accuracy. its light weight (about 6 and a half lbs) so its a gun with great range and its lightweight metal body makes it good for cqb except the length. its shooting about 369 fps.


pros: full metal
great accuracy (without 25s)
lightweight for being a full metal gun
great range
good indoor/outdoor gun

cons: the ris/ras rails will start to wobble but easy fix, take off the top rail and tighten the screw
rof could be a little higher

overall its a great gun! i would definitenely recommend it

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)