Reviews: Matrix Special Forces Neoprene Tactical Gloves - Half Finger (Size: Medium)

$12.00

14 Customer Reviews
Model: Gloves-886-M

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Aaron S. on 2014-01-03 19:44:09
"My new favorite gloves.

I ended up using these for everything from yard work to lightsaber spinning. They were tight at first, but after wearing them for a bit, they will work in to fit your hand nicely.

Pros:
Comfortable, fits really well.
Durable.
Finger less and backing allows your hand to breath.

Cons:
Hot after prolonged use, causes sweat after that point. (minor gripe)
by Jeff N. on 2013-04-14 15:58:17
"Good gloves, help the pain when shot, look cool and make you more proficient with your gun(s).

pros:
look cool
comfy
warm (but not too warm)
decent protection

cons:
a little big for me
by Carter D. on 2013-01-25 14:11:41
"great gloves live them.

pro
nice feel
easy to put on and off

cons
if a bb hits your hand it will not protect as good
by Jeff N. on 2012-08-02 22:22:28
"These gloves are really good. I use them in airsoft and for practical reasons. If you get shot through these, it really helps reduse pain, the glove's sewn on noeprene is kind of like leather, but more slip-resistant and less shiny.

pros:
no slip
good wrist velcro strap
if you get shot in the palm you dont get hurt as bad
warm

cons:
no backhand armor
that is it
by Tyler M. on 2012-07-11 10:18:02
"Very good gloves

PROs:
Adjustable
Comfortable
Reinforced
Fingerless (Could be a Con if you don't like fingerless gloves)
Generally looks badass

CONs:
Hot after prolonged use
Causes sweat and bad smell on hands
by ricardo m. on 2011-10-08 20:41:19
"god i love your store and website to be shopping in i love all your beast equipment like these awesome gloves from evike thank you evike for having all these awesome stuff in your own cool website
by Susan P. on 2010-12-17 13:50:02
"These gloves are very good pieces of gear. They are much better for handling guns and sifting through equipment than full-length gloves. Also, they're very cheap.

PROS
+ Cheap, great for handling guns and equipment and look good.

CONS
- Not really any...
by Andrew M. on 2010-05-26 19:37:03
"The gloves become really comfortable after a while. Right now, they're a bit too tight on the palm and too loose on the fingers, which is kind of annoying but not too noticeable. The gloves are wonderful for parkour and climbing in general.

My only concern is the amount of loose threads coming out of the gloves, they're messy and indicate sloppy craftsmanship. However, the gloves seem sturdy and I'm confident that they'll last for a long time.
by Frank B. on 2010-04-19 17:47:38
"These gloves feel great when you wear them in, but it shouldn’t take too long for that. These gloves worked great for me when they were in good condition. I should recommend that you don’t wash these gloves even after you crawled thru mud with them, just use your hose. The most weakest point on these gloves is the strap so be careful not to stretch them too much.

Pros:

Black

Looks great when you wear them

Held by Velcro

Comfortable and strong

Great for protection and since its half fingered it’s perfect for technical duties in the field

Cons:

They can wear fast, but it’s good for the price
by Michael V. on 2010-03-03 19:55:24
"Surprisingly, these gloves are of very high quality. Although they wont protect your hands as well as hard knuckle or terminator gloves, they still bring down the pain level. I shot myself (accidentally) in the palm with my kwa glock (310 fps), and it only felt like a small sting. That gun usually breaks skin. The only thing i don't like about these gloves is that the leatherish palms wear off my spray painted motor grip. no biggy. these also have extra padding on that strip of extra material on the palm in the picture.

Pros.
cheap
keeps warm
takes a lot of the pain away
fits tightly around my small hands.

Cons.
wears off spray paint (no biggy, but i dont like it).
by Michael V. on 2010-01-20 19:28:55
"these gloves are great! the neoprene is VERY warm. when im playing with my jg m16 dmr, i cant even tell im wearing gloves! and the extra padding in the leather palms makes my gun feel much lighter. my arms no longer hurt after a full day of skirmish. they also do not hurt your hand at all. the max fps at my field is 400, and bbs just feel like a little flick on your hand.they also dont interfere with trigger pull at all.

Pros.
warm
durable
good hand support that makes things feel lighter
lightweight
cheap!

cons.
none except it wears off my paint on my hand painted motor grip(no biggy)
by Emmanuel M. on 2009-10-04 10:12:33
"These gloves are perfect! The neoprene provides warmth while the padded leather provides grip and comfort. I play street handball (a sport that only New Yorkers play. wiki it if you want) and it proves that the leather is quality material. It hasn't ripped, worn, or frayed. For airsoft, it just feels cool :) but I'm sure it provides enough protection. You know what, I'll try right now.

Ok so at point blank with a 260 fps pistol, the bb felt like a pen flick. Safe to say that's what it'll feel like with a 350 aeg at 50 ft.

AND JEBUS I LOVE THE PRICE!!!! :D

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 14 reviews)

Pages:  1  2