Reviews: Matrix Transparent TARGET SHOOTING ONLY 0.28g Match Grade 6mm Airsoft BB - 2000 Clear

$9.99 $7.99

9 Customer Reviews
Model: BB-M28-2K-Clear
Location: V2-018

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Jesse G. on 2014-03-18 06:20:50
"These BB's are not as good as I hoped. The polishing is inconsistent, if existent. The diameter is also inconsistent. As a sniper I highly suggest you look past these.

Pro's:
Decent range

Con's:
Inconsitent shots (I promise that it is NOT my gun)
Bubbling is apparent
The shots sway often (Also not my gun, and these should be a good weight for a gun that shoots 550 on .20 bb's)
by Brandon O. on 2014-03-14 09:16:04
"So sad. Ever since the fearmongering forced Bioval to discontinue their amazing .27s (Read: none of the tests ever proved that they were anymore dangerous than any other bb) there hasn't been a viable substitute. These are in a similar vein as the .27s but too bad Matrix makes them. Any other company would have been better.

Their QC is non-existent. In diameter they range from 5.95 to 6.30.

6.30mm

Even those crappy unnamed .12s that come from walmart guns aren't THAT bad.
Their sphericity is good, but the lack of QC is a deal breaker unless you want to go through buy hand with calipers and pick out the best ones. Say 30-40% of them are useable.

"Matchgrade" has never been more laughably used
Seriously Matrix, you could sell them at 3-5 times that price and I would still buy them if only you put a little quality into your product.

Webmaster: These products are supposedly from the same manufacture as the mentioned brand. This is the first time we have heard this issue. Have you tried to contact us? Please contact us and we would like a sample of the bb over 6.00mm you mentioned. This way the Matrix sourcing team can have the respective manufacture make the necessary report and update.
by Cameron T. on 2012-08-06 12:27:16
"Fantastic BB, hits incredibly hard given the weight, and flys extremely well. Be sure to check with your field though, as the ones around me (N Florida) have made these illegal due to people chipping teeth and the such (wusses :P) Def worth the price if you can use them though!
by Chris G. on 2012-08-06 12:26:47
"Absolutely perfect BBs, I am using a KWA KM4 RIS and I get the same power and range as I do with .25 bios as I do with these BBs plus better accuracy. I will run these bbs through my 6.01 TB all day.

Pros
Very polished
Accuracy
No noticeable loss of range for the added weight

Cons
A little more costly but worth it.
by Cameron S. on 2012-08-06 12:26:21
"Great quality BB. Most fields in my area are switching to bio and these are definitely worth the price.

Remember to get your guns sighted in correctly first though. The clear BB can be hard to trace at times.
by Steven W. on 2011-12-25 00:37:16
"The review I have for these BBs is a complicated one, but a positive review nonetheless.

Some would say the "clear" color is a con and makes it harder to aim. I disagree, a proper sniper who has a spotter knows the range of his gun and where to line up the shot with his scope, and the spotter gives him said ranges. In that sense, these BBs are highly effective.

Another positive note, you may not be able to see where your shot is going until it strikes something, but your targets dont see where the shots came from either, increasing stealth tremendously.

The only negative is not about the product but about its container. Nowhere on the bag does it clearly say "biodegradeable" is says "made with environmentally friendly materials" in very small print that I have had to point out multiple times at game ammunition verification tables in order to be able to use it. My only suggestion- make the label clearly say "Biodegradeable" and it'll be perfect.
by Brandt O. on 2011-12-19 08:53:05
"Bottom line - Not what is advertized. I purchase tens of thousands of BB's every month and I am always looking for something new to try out. These BB's left me very disapointed and I feel that I've wasted $12+tax/S&H at this junction.

Pro -
Clear
Alternative to BBBMax

Con -
Inconsistent finishing (Some can be nearly perfect while others are very rough)
Air bubbles (Carbonated BB's and giant bubbles)
Jamming (They jammed in my speed loader, jammed in the magazine, and jammed going through my guns)

I can't even guess at how they actually shoot because I couldn't get a single BB to go down the barrel of any gun I put them in.

Test guns - G&P Sentry (Sand), KWA M226, VFC AK-74UN

Note: All three of these guns experienced a severe jam which required the use of an unjamming rod to clear. Each gun was immediately test fired using BioVal BBBMax, BBB or Airsplat branded BioBB's after the jams were cleared and each gun fed through the entire magazine cleanly and have fed several more magazines since without jams.

Don't buy these.
by Maximilian W. on 2011-09-15 13:48:46
"these bbs rock
my favorite thing about them is that they are a different color than my white bio .23s so i can tell which bag is which weight bb
by Abe M. on 2011-09-10 21:02:56
"These BBs are very good. At first I was just shopping for biodegradable ammo and the clear ones really stood out. The heavy weight really helps the accuracy of my sniper and the transparency makes it impossible for people to see where you are shooting from. The only downside is that you yourself cannot see where your shot is going most of the time.

Pros
-Biodegradable
-Heavy
-Clearness makes you hard to spot

Cons
-Clearness makes it hard to aim

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)