Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Pre-Order ETA January 2018 G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider CQB Airsoft AEG Rifle - Black (Package: Gun Only)

72 Customer Reviews

by Franz D. on 05/20/2014
"Off the box, this gun performs really well for its price and requires no internal upgrades in a CQB battle. The look and feel is awesome and the rear sight comes standard with the gun which was also great. So far I have experienced no problems with this rifle. I run a 3s lipo on this baby and ROF is impressive, and on a chrono the rifle shoots at 18 to 20 rps with a .20g bb @ about 370 fps. The 450rd mag that came with it fits in nicely and the hand guard doesn't wobble at all. The rifle is light weight which makes maneuvering a lot easy. I can't think of any cons as of now.
by Matthew W. on 03/22/2014
"This is the perfect gun for beginner and intermediate players. I am a budget player and completely approve of this product. Thumbs up for G&G.

Pros:
Accurate
Mobile
G&G
Sturdy
affordable
rail system
Has a good reputation

Cons:
SLIGHT mag wobble (barely a problem)
You don't have it yet!!
by tyler p. on 02/17/2014
"I had this gun for about 8-10 months works real gun brought it into many CQB battle never failed
pros
good rof
decent range
good fps about 315 with .23
feels good in hands

cons
mags wobble
rails get dig easily


but overall this gun is gun for any airsoft player wanting to upgrade from a junk crosman gun. or gun for a back up for experience people
by Malik W. on 08/12/2013
"My friend has this gun and its awesome. Shoots far and is accurate and nice ROF.
by chris g. on 07/14/2013
"Great airsoft gone for the price. Starts dropping off around 150ft.. Accurate to that range.

Pros:
Good weight
Good rate of fire with 9.6v
Mag it comes with is awesome for a hi cap
Low maintanence

Cons:
Mag wobble (very minimal - does not effect feeding in my exp)

If you are on the ropes... buy it. Nuff said. Evike.com is reliable as well.
by Daniel S. on 05/18/2013
"This was my first AEG and i got her two and a half years ago and she is still running strong to this day. This gun is great for CQC and close range woods play. It's range is about 120-130ft. I got this gun for use in a CQC environment and that is really where this gun belongs. It's short barrel makes it easy to maneuver it around corners quickly and it's light weight makes it easy to run with in a "tactical withdraw" situation. Great gun for begeners and pros alike. GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!
by tyler p. on 03/22/2013
"this gun is awsome was able to take it to the field 3 times in the past month.this gun was chronoed at 285-290 with .25 grams bbs and about 13-14 bb per second with a 9.6v high output battery pros high fps good rate of fire

cons
mag wobbles
the hop up is hard to get to
by Cordero O. on 02/11/2013
"This is a Solid gun! I have seen some reviews state its a solid "Starter" but i would say this is a solid gun, Period. The polymer body is very nice, sturdy, and has a good finish to it. I have had no issues with the magazine well or misfeeds. Plenty of rail space for what ever you need. I have had this as a support weapon, red dot, grenade launcher, and light, as well as a DMR setup it is in now with 3x12x50 reg/green scope, bipod, silencer. I will say for the grenade launchers weight it held very nicely, as a DMR setup, the rails being polymer i do notice a little flexing if you twist at all with it resting on bipod. Nothing has broken on this gun through many skirmishes.

The reason i say i wouldnt use "Starter" is because i have full metal versions of M4s, Scars, and a few other platforms. This is just as accurate, just as upgradeable, but weights alot less. I am a big guy so weight is not a huge concern, but it is a nice change to carry a polymer body for a few hours non stop compared to a full metal body without loosing any performance!
by Dan T. on 01/09/2013
"Had this gun for about 3 weeks and was able to use it twice. It is a great starter CQB gun for an outstanding price.

Pros:
Strong polymer exterior.
Smooth firing.
Outstanding price.
Fully upgradable.

Cons:
When you first open it to clean it, the charging handle spring over extends (not a biggy, I took my spring out as it doesnt do anything.)
None else.

Overall opinion:
This is a great starter gun for intense CQB matches. As it is fully upgradable, the possibilities are endless. As long as you take great care of it, it will take you far in airsoft.
by Janet S. on 09/26/2012
"I've had this gun for quite some time and overall i'm impressed with it.

PROS:

Light weight
Durable
Good FPS
Good Accuracy
Great for CQB

CONS:

No front removable sight
Mag well wobbles a bit
Depending on battery size, only about 3- stock spaces
Barrel is a little loose.

Other than the cons, this is honestly a great gun and for a cheep price too! If you want a gun thats good and inexpensive, this is it.
by oscar z. on 08/11/2012
"this gun is good and cheap for a tawian made gun its light weight

pros

looks cool
shoots good out of the box
is compatible with drum mags and pmags
good cqb gun

cons

mag wiggles
thats it

overall its a good cheap gun worth every penny
by Nash C. on 06/25/2012
"One of my favorite guns, my first actual AEG, it comes with a rear sight, 450 round Hicap mag *tan* able to take alot of different attachments, very nice intermediate gun, the barrel length is great for when you are hiding in behind a wall, high quality polymer, very good rate of fire for a a stock gun

Pros
Can take many different kinds of attachment sizes
magazine wiggles for quick magazine dropping
nice color
great for Indoor/ CQB Fields

Cons
none
(or none i can think of now)
by Taylor A. on 06/21/2012
"This gun is AMAZING! You get way more than $150 with this gun. It shoots great, looks great, and sounds great. It looks really good while wearing the multicam pattern.

PROS
Shoots well.
Tan looks good.
SO WORTH $150
Light and compact so good for moving around
Can handle almost any accessory

CONS
Mag is a little wobbly (oh well not a big deal)
Stock and barrel come loose after extended use( easily fixed)
NONE!
by Rommi A. on 05/12/2012
"this is awesome. it may be CQB but it really has range and accuracy.
pros:
range-200ft
accuracy
rails-may be plastic but its G&G plastic so their amazing
AMAZING range for a CQB gun
everything else you can think of
Cons:
NONE

this gun i a great beginners weapon and every one who i just starting in airsoft should have a G&G affordable series.
by Dawson E. on 04/23/2012
"This gun is awesome, especially for the price. The polymer externals are amazing. It feels extremely solid and sturdy. It is insanely accurate! It is perfect for CQB. Definitely buy it! This gun is amazing!!!
The adjustable stock works great, better than most. 10 out of 10!