Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
PRESIDENT'S DAY SALE - 22% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: PRES2017

Pre-Order ETA March 2017 Condor Compact Plate Carrier (Color: OD Green)

20 Customer Reviews

by Dan C. on 03/03/2016
"This is a great solid vest. If you have ait of flab on your lower-abdomen it will poke out a bit from the plate carrier to be aware...it hurts when you et shot there. I use cardboard plates in here and they work better than the dummy plates. Only real complaint is that the webbing is small and therefore its difficult to run pouches on the vest.
by Lucas K. on 07/29/2015
"This has been my primary plate carrier for about two years now, and it's a great beginner carrier.

PROS:
Breathes well
Sturdy, I haven't found any wear and tear on mine yet
Drag-handle (I haven't found a good use for this yet, but whatever)
Good clips, and there's plenty of adjustment (I'm pretty skinny and it fits me well)

CONS:
Uneven MOLLE webbing (On mine, at least. This is barely a con anyways, it has no effect on my rig at all.)
Not much MOLLE space (I run a super-lightweight rig, so this isn't a problem)
Smallish (On some people it's not going to cover as much as other rigs)

Conclusion:
For the price, this thing is a rock. It's best suited to sniper or SMG loadouts, as you don't have too much space on the front panel, but if you pair it with a battle belt or drop-leg platform, then it's going to work just fine. Highly recommended to beginners, especially for the price point.
by Haoming W. on 12/19/2014
"This is a great vest, but too bad it's a bit too big for me. I'm 178cm tall, and 155LB in weight, athletic build. I have tighten the straps all the way, and still having some gaps, if I was to jump, that gap is enough to allow the whole carrier go up and hit my face. So you need to be a bit buffer or fatter to get in this. I'm actually trying it on with a softshell jacket, and still too big.

However, that is fixable if I get some nylon and resew the straps to make them even tighter.

The carrier is capable of holding 1 vertical pistol holster, 2 double p90 pouch and still room up top to put any patches. I really bought this for my P90 setup, cause my old vest is used to hold AK mags and it's black. Tan P90 pouches looks weird on black vest. So I made this my light weight load out.

I wish Evike would have provided a sizing chart.
by Chris K. on 11/19/2014
"I've been running this vest for many months now, and I quite like it. I personally don't understand why other reviewers don't like it very much.

Pros:

-Very low profile (others seem to hate this aspect, but they should learn what "compact" means)

-The value for the money is awesome- this is certainly one of the best plate carriers for the price...period

-Can be used with 4 M4 mag pouches across the front, if you use double mag pouches that's 8 mags (if you need more than 8 mags on your vest, that's too many)

-Rugged drag handle

-One of the biggest overlooked features of this vest is the quick-detach ability- it can be taken off over your head or sideways off of you body, either way takes a matter of seconds (unclipping 2 buckles)

-The inner padding is very comfortable

Cons:

-Not the most breathable vest, it can get pretty hot and sweating if you know what I mean ;)

-Although I could adjust it for my comfort, I connected the side straps past their elastic part, so they cannot be stretched for a tight fit (not a big deal, and I am pretty skinny, so it shouldn't be a problem if you are bigger)

-The stitching isn't 100% perfect, but everything is still holding strong, so again, not a big deal

-If you have pouches attached over the bottom part of the front and/or back of the vest, you will have to remove a portion of the MOLLE straps to access the plate inserts

-It does have a squarish profile, but so does the real MBSS

Overall, the vest is great for $35! Obviously it's not for you if you like to weigh yourself down and carry excessive stuff, but for the smart airsofter who likes to stay light and mobile, this vest is awesome! This thing definitely isn't as good as a lot of more expensive plate carriers, but does it get the job done for $35? Absolutely.
by isak k. on 03/16/2014
"i have had this vest for a while and i really like it, its small enough to fit a skinny guy like me and can hold a good amount of mags.
pros.
comfortable
light
very padded
good molle space

cons
no sides
the side buckles on mine got shot and they cracked

over all very good vest for a cheap price.
by Chris G. on 07/16/2013
"High quality & thick material. Totally recommended!

This vest is great for for people that want a light and mobile load out. I play games that last about an hour a piece and I carry two highcaps, a hydration carrier and a gadget pouch for my car keys.
by Dakota F. on 02/14/2013
"got mine yesterday and i love it! lol and they did a review after i bought it. love the fitting and the Velcro for those special patches you have. overall great for smaller people (im 13, about 5'4 and 110 lbs.) and great price for beginners like me!
by Carole L. on 01/13/2012
"Great plate carrier.
Pros: Lightweight, very adjustable in the shoulders and waist, and comfortable.
Cons: A bit small.
I run lightweight gear and decided to go from a crossdraw to this. After a day of use I fell in love.
You can not go wrong with this if you play lightweight. I run a triple stacker mag pouch, an admin, and a ID tag plank and still have some room. Condor and Evike have outdone themselves, yet again Evike, on customer service. Thank you guys!
by Taylor A. on 11/24/2011
"I love this vest. It is very light and it is easy to put mag pouches on. Also, there is some velcro at the top where a small patch can be put on like my American flag for example.
by Aaron H. on 11/08/2011
"Just got mine today. it looks great out of the bag and it fits really well. no complaints so far and it seems that it will not give me any in the future
by Justin W. on 06/19/2015
"I ordered this vest to attend OLCMSS Camp Wolverine up where I live, and I have to say I'm pretty satisfied overall with my purchase. It worked just fine for Wolverine, and I expect it to work well for a lightweight skirmish loadout I'm piecing together. Admittedly, there isn't as much space as I thought there would be, but then again, it is a _compact_ plate carrier for short games/speedy players

PROS:
- Lightweight
- Just enough space for mags and hydration
- Very easy to move around in
- Low price (got it on sale)
- Easy to take off or put on

CONS:
- No space for more than the essentials (minor con, a battle belt will fix this)
- Loose-fitting, even with impromptu plates and cinched all the way down
= I'm 6'0" and 230lbs, so this was a big surprise to me
- Moves around a lot

Overall, I'd say it's a pretty good vest for someone either starting out with MOLLE gear or for anyone who wants a lightweight system for skirmishes or other short games.
by Forrest W. on 10/21/2014
"If there was a 4.5, I would give it to this vest. It's made to the standards of what I've come to expect from Condor so I'm not really worried about it falling apart on me. The molle IS a bit limited but it's meant to be a bare bones vest anyway so I'd pair it with a battle belt and call that even. The lining doesn't exactly do it's job of providing air flow when you're wearing anything thicker than an undershirt (I wear old flecktarn bdus so I didn't really expect it to be any cooler).

Overall I'm quite happy. The buckles make it very easy to don and doff before and after a match. I wouldn't recommend it for anything longer than 30-60 minute skirmishes just because there's not all that much room for storage. I've got six mags, a hydration pouch and an admin and am hurting for space.

In the end, it does exactly what I need and expected it to do for a reasonable price. If you're looking for a small plate carrier for a light loadout, it's really not a bad choice.

PS, I'm 5'6 and 150lbs and it fits a little loose even snugged down all the way. That's more my fault for being small and it really doesn't make it any less comfortable.
by Joseph C. on 01/15/2014
"I got this PC a couple years ago and I guess my review wasn't published. But anyways, this is a decent plate carrier for the played who wants to travel light. Still a little stiff after numerous games and this thing does not breathe well. But it has sturdy construction and if you need/want to only travel with the essentials, then you'll want this.

Pros:
Sturdy
Fits well (I'm 6'1, 200+ lbs)
Comfortable for the most part
Adaptable with a sling

Cons:
Hot
Stiff
Small (maybe that's just me)
Rifle stock fits weird against it when aiming
by Grant B. on 04/18/2012
"To Tim R

It is a plate carrier, so it is supposed to hold a real plate for protection. In this case, it wouldnt make since to have real plate, so you could really use anything to make the vest more sturdy, like cardboard or plastic. hopes this helps.
by Debbie B. on 02/14/2012
"I just got this vest today. On it I have a condor triple mag holder, a general purpose pouch, a dump pouch and I still have a ton of room above the mags on the front and above the general purpose pouch on the back. The only thing that kind of bothers me about this is that the front panel is a little stiff so it sticks out from your side. This seems like it will get a little softer after I use it so it's not a big deal. I'd recommend this vest, especially at this price.