Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G Combat Machine 16 Raider CQB Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

31 Customer Reviews

by Nick J. on 12/28/2011
"got this gun for christmas and its amazing for the price !!

pros:
lightweight
durable
amazing fps
Accuracy
FAST RPS

Cons:
No battery or charger
by Gabe F. on 12/28/2011
"this is an amazing gun, top of the line, shoots great, and feels awsome 1000/10
by victoria F. on 12/03/2011
"This gun is great for intermediate or beginner. the polymer is great and the gearbox is amazing. i suggest you do get a fore grip and riser mount.

pros: polymer lightweight, g &g gearbox

cons: front sight is not removable

i have question though, what is the length of the inner barrel
by Joshua H. on 11/27/2011
"Best airsoft gun for the price. A killer beast for cqb and woodland. Shootng at 350 fps and 900+ rpm this killer is the easily as good, if not, better than the $200-300 full metal aegs

Pros: high fps
fast rof
high grade polymer body
lightweight, short size makes the aeg compact for cqb

con: magwell is a bit loose (but you could easily just wrap tape on the mag)
by Taylor A. on 11/24/2011
"Just got it a couple days ago and I was blown away. It is a nice, compact gun with a nice rate of fire. It's accurate at a decent distance and great for outdoor and indoor use. The barrel is also just big enough to hold a gem tech mock silencer. I recommend this gun to anyone who wants a tan, compact gun with rails.
by Eric M. on 11/18/2011
"I love this gun! Its very accurate and very durable. I love the wieght of the gun. The battery is tricky to get in, but after a few times you will get the hang of it. I highly reccommend this gun and it is a very good price. I think G&G is the top brand on the market. Overall its a great gun.
by Thomas D. on 09/03/2011
"I have had this gun for a little over a week now and I must say I am more than impressed with it. I got it to use as a backup gun in case my other G&G m4 breaks down (not that G&Gs break down, I have never had an issue) and it is now my primary. I have used it for field and cqb. When I chrono'd it, it was shooting at 320 fps, which is a bit low for field use, but this gun owns in the cqb environment. The rof is very nice at about 15 rps. I do recommend a decent red dot for the gun since the irons are not the most accurate, but that goes for almost any gun. The tan color is nice since almost everyone out there has a black gun. Oh, and how can I forget, the compact size of the cqb version is amazing. I keep my stock set at the 4th position and it is the same length as an mp5 (with mp5 stock fully extended). So this gun is compact and perfect for cqb use and use in dense woods.

Pros
-Small size
-Very accurate up to about 120 feet
-FPS within limits for cqb use
-Good ROF
-Lots of rail space
-Light weight

Cons
-Decent for outdoor use, perhaps not the best choice
by Nicholas W. on 08/17/2011
"This is a great gun it is very durable and compact and has a really good fps. Highly recommned this gun.
by Michael T. on 06/10/2011
"This is a great gun! You can't beat the price for the gun. It shoots very true and hits very hard. All the guys that we play with hate getting hit by this beast. $140 for this thing and you will never find a better gun for the price. Get it now!!!!!!
by David W. on 05/22/2011
"I got this gun and went with UCA to a big event about three days after. It works great and shoots hard. plus the shorter barrel and compact size helped me run in (and out) of enemy territory faster than others.
It comes with Hi-caps, so i would suggest getting some mid-cap, 100 to 150 rounders to increase realism. Its also just fun to re-load.
If you're like me, broke half the time and completely out the other half, this is a great gun for the price. G and G is slowly making a name for themselves.

Pros:
Good weight.
Shoots straight and hard.
Feels natural.
Excellent stock iron sights.

Cons:
A bit noisy, but only to the shooter. Look up some YouTube shooting reviews.
Mags may need to be taped in order to feed correctly. Once again, get some good mid-caps.
by Rob C. on 05/18/2011
"This gun is Great it shoots awesome with a 9.6 volt battery it is built very sturdy. A few bad things are the mag is kinda wobbly and it doesnt feed the last few bb's and the battery is hard to put in but other than that its great!!!
by Keanu H. on 09/01/2016
"This gun is generally a really good beginner gun and also teach you how to work a gearbox. The battery storage isn't to good because it can cut your wires if you don't take a piece of the crane stock out. It isn't that hard take apart as it seems.

Pros:
*Good Beginner Weapon
*Easy To Find Parts
*Not To Heavy

Cons:
*Non-Found Yet
by Sam K. on 03/01/2014
"This gun is great! Ive had it for about a year now and its kept up with my use of it. It is definatly worth the 150 bucks because it can keep up with a kwa cqr easily.


Pros: good weight
Metal high-cap
Price
Easy disassembly

Cons: flash hider is really hard to get off
RIS is confusing to get off (mainly because i wanted magpul stuff on it)
by Mark B. on 08/18/2011
"Epic gun its the best gun ive ever owned! great fps! good range! the only complaints are the bad accuracy of it... no biggy its made for cqb so take it up close and itll be worth every penny.

im gonna install a tight bore barrel, scope, vertical grip, new piston, new motor, new gearbox, and a new hop up.

all in all good gun just need some upgrades!!!!!
by Caleb A. on 04/18/2011
"This gun is awesome!!! Ive used it in a few games so far and i love it. The accuracy is spot on and coming from a real M4 the transition is very nice. The only problems i have with it is that the dust cover has to be lowered manually and the FPS is a little low. Im getting a 260% spring though for ten bucks so the FPS doesnt matter.


Pros:
EXTREMELY LIGHTWEIGHT
Very sturdy even though its all plastic
Very good rate of fire
Realistically accurate

Cons:
The manual dust cover
The FPS(easily/cheap fix)