Reviews: Magpul PTS 75rd Mid-Cap E-Mag for M4 M16 Series Airsoft AEG Rifles - Black (One)

$15.00 $12.50

This item is currently Out of Stock

39 Customer Reviews
Model: PTS-EMAG-75x1

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by gabriel m. on 2013-12-18 21:00:19
"YES!!! FOR ALL THOSE SEEKING ANSWERS LIKE I ONCE WAS YES THESE WORK FLAWLESSLY FOR THE VFC HK416 once you modify them slightly. They have NO wobble, tight fit yet are drop mags, i have 5 all modified and all feed and fit PERFECT worth every cent.
by Tim C. on 2013-11-15 00:14:39
"Bought 3 of these a few months ago and all I can say is wow! I just ordered six more. They need to be initially lubed and worked in but all mid caps should be. I run a ctac m4 and these things fit perfectly. No wobble. No miss feeds.

Pros: work beautifully
Look really nice
Solid build
No feed/wobble issues (for me at least)
Not too expensive especially for a magpul product

Cons: not the easiest to clean... That's really it.

*side note* I highly recommend getting magpul magazine assists for every mag. It adds $1 to the cost but looks tactical and adds functionality.
by Keric S. on 2013-10-18 21:49:08
"So I received my new battery in the mail and tested it out with this magazine. The magazine now feeds flawlessly, I believe this was due to the battery I used before being to weak to power the motor thus pulling the spring back. This caused feeding issues with the Magpul PMAG. The new battery is powerful enough to pull the spring back thus making this mag feed awesomely. I am so glad I didn't return this or sell it to someone else. I will definitely by some more of these.
by Keric S. on 2013-10-11 07:40:02
"So I bought this thinking it would fit an elite force ares M4. To my dismay it did not. I still think the mag is awesome. It's build quality is amazing compared to the included mag that comes with the Elite Force M4. It feeds almost perfectly on semi auto however on Full auto the mag shakes itself loose and even fell out. I am going to try to wrap it in electrical tape then post what happens.
by JJ F. on 2013-10-03 01:36:02
"This mag is great and will give your gun an aggressive look!

Pros
-Aggressive Look
-It's a Mid-Cap
-"Bullet" window
-Feeds better then High-Caps :P

Cons
-Will take a bit of researching to clean
-I am always tempted to just buy one more...

Overall a great buy, you really can't go wrong... Unless your gun is picky with its mags... Or this mag isn't the right mag for your gun.
by Randall K. on 2013-09-30 18:24:58
"I love these mags and they are incredibly reliable, until you clean them. I don't know if it is just me but these have those Green Label type of cleaning procedure. You got to drill the circle piece on the top of the magazine to pull the spring, which is hellish to do. Other than that, they are flawless. For my Stag Arms M4 it is a really tight fit, but the history of EMAGS is that they are made for exporting to foreign NATO countries that use STANAG style magazines (HK416, L85, ETC.) so regular M4s will have a bit of trouble.

Pros:
-Flawless feeding
-Light
-Stylish oh my god
-Sturdy as a country man from Armadillo, Texas
-Cheaper than you would expect from such a nice magazine

Cons:
-Cleaning takes some expertise, patience, and willing to curse life
by Steven S. on 2013-09-12 23:38:59
"These are outstanding magazines. I've never had a jamming issue with them, and I use them in the dirt constantly. They should be lubricated and broken in (of course), but once that's done they feed beautifully and will never let you down!

PROS:
Good capacity for a midcap
Durable
Dependable
DAT PRICE!!!

CONS:
You can never have enough..
by Ben G. on 2013-08-04 20:31:52
"Definately the best midcaps on the market and a dime a dozen too.

Funny Story.
Friend placed his grenade pouch next to m4 pouch. In heat of a cqb game pulls out mag and throws this baby across the arena to hit a group dug in. Picked it up in perfect condition.
Tried it out after the game on purpose with my metal midcap and the thing broke.

This baby is reliable
by Tammy F. on 2013-06-10 15:48:31
"I bought an m4 from my friend and he gave me five of these mags to they work great, look great, and they are pretty heavy duty and cheap!
by Pamela W. on 2013-04-24 19:51:45
"I bought these awhile ago and I have to say they are amazing. Right out of the box they fed great and had no jams. Yes they're only 75rd but who cares? I'd rather have a flawless 75 than a jammy 120... They do feel a bit plastic and they're VERY light, I mean a few of these may weight one pound. Look great and can hardly tell they're budget. They fit my KWA KM16 SR12 SBR amazingly, so no fear KWA guys, these work, and they can keep up with 25+ RPS.
by Josh K. on 2013-04-04 23:00:58
"I see a lot of compatibility questions here:

Wanna give what I know
I only own KWA, VFC, G&P and TM AR15/M4 platforms.
The EMags are designed for magazine wells that are on the thinner side.

It fits perfectly and feeds 100% in KWA magwells.
same with the TM stock bodies.

It will feed into a G&P and VFC body, but the mag is a bit loose and only feed if you pust them up a bit. If you have a VFC or G&P and want these to feed, all you need to do is add a few strips of duct tape to the inside of the magwell and it should fit fine.

I have tested in my buddies King Arms and G&G combat machines and they fit, but I never got a chance to test if they feed right. They, again, were on the slightly looser side, so adding some tape will help.

I own 10 of these, and by far they have been one of the best investments I have ever made. They dont have a long break in period, require very little maintenance and feed excellently :)
If you have a G&P body or any body with a wider magazine well, I suggest the PMags.
by steven t. on 2013-01-18 23:15:01
"i had 10 of these 4 of them broke do to my stupidly i would recommend these to any 416 user because these feed the best in 416, fit the best in the 416 and finally look the best in the 416. one thing you must know if you over fill your mag you risk having a mag jam and breaking you mag

pros
-feed great
-look awesome
-fits really well in vfc 416

cons
-none

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4