Reviews: Colt / Magpul PTS Licensed Full Metal Colt M4 MOE Carbine Airsoft AEG by King Arms - Dark Earth

$310.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

7 Customer Reviews
Model: CG-F02-030
Location: L7-021

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by george r. on 2014-05-13 19:47:47
"I love the feel of this gun and the ROF with a 9.6v is pretty great. The build quality is very good and I like the gunmetal grey on the receiver. (it's not unrealistic I own a real m4 it's very similar) Also the trademarks are spot on.

Pros:
ROF
trademarks
Build
Range (140+)

Cons:
Length (I'm 6'2 so that's just me)
Stock wobble (not major)
And it fired full auto on semi but I've never heard it happen to anybody else.
by Allison S. on 2012-10-09 20:54:49
"I've had this gun for about 2 months and all I can say is what a great gun! If your a beginner looking for a professional gun this is the one for you! This gun is very accurate you will be able to hit people from a 100 feet easily w/.20 and this is coming from all stock no upgrades. I highly recommend .25 you will be able to hit 150-175 feet. It has a great ROF for a stock motor and a 9.6, you will not be disappointed in spending 310 dollars on this gun...The MOE is very solid your hand guard has no wobble, pistol grip very comfortable and rear stock has a little wobble but it is no biggy.


Pro's

Great ROF
VERY Accurate (just with stock barrel)
very solid
comfortable
worth 310

Con's

Bolt catch doesn't work (its my fault)
wobble rear stock (you can barely tell it does)
the receiver inst solid black its gun metal grey (but that just me)
by Brad L. on 2012-06-28 05:19:27
"i got this gun like a year ago and it is still better than all my other guns! i love this gun, it is solid (full metal) and the magpul stuff on the gun are really nice! the delta ring allows for no wobble of the handguard! trully a beast gun!! this gun is also mad accurate!!! my farthest kill shot was 196 ft!! and yes i measured that!

pros:
-solid gun, wont brake
-internals
-very accurate!!
-full metal but not that heavy
-ROF is amazingwith a 9.6!
-FPS is good for outdoor use (368)
-comes with hicap pmag!
-never jammed on me once

cons:
-battery is wired to the front :/

best gun ever!! buy it right now! ( :
by David S. on 2012-06-14 03:38:36
"My favorite out of the twelve(12) aeg's I ordered this year. Solid and lightweight. Modification i've done upon arrival was installed a silverback mosfet with active breaking(a must in my opinion), matrix m125 irregular pitch spring, matrix high torque motor, a 363mm tight bore inner barrel(6.03mm), and is accurate with good range. Running 11.1v 2500mah battery, high Rof. Uses both high and mid cap mags. Have fielded this one for three months with no problems, chrono'd yesterday @ 406 fps(highest) and 394fps(lowest). Great buy.
ViperThreeSixAlpha
by William M. on 2012-03-06 15:38:53
"Great gun! Have had it for over a year now, and taken it to 6 skirmishes, 2 cqb facilities, and one airsoft park. The gun is by far the best gun I've had above Echo 1, G&G, and JG. But really its worth what you pay for, its all I really wanted in a gun, and not as expensive as Tokyo Marui or VFC guns. It shoots far and accurate, can be fielded in both CQB and field. Not too heavy, the magpul feels very tactical and comfortable, meanwhile making the gun look very nice. The flip up sight is well made, and the gun is very sturdy. I've dropped it, scratched it, bumped it, had dirt and dust fly into it, and the gun shoots like brand new (as long as you do some maintenance after each battle such as lube or cleaning the barrel). I have high respect for King Arms, and they make very high quality guns.
by Kou C. on 2011-08-03 07:10:12
"Very very nice gun don't make alot of sound when moving. Look and feel really good worth the money. Shot pretty well. But have not field tested yet. Light weight. Lighter then my scar. All the mag pul parts are really nice I recommend getting this gun for everyone who is looking for a m4
by Brandon K. on 2011-06-23 12:59:43
"I received this gun in the mail yesterday, to my surprise it was packed VERY nicely. Wasn't expecting it to be that nice. It comes in a foamy kind of Styrofoam but not a cheap kind. The pieces of the Styrofoam don't fray at all. You can put the gun in it and shake it and it wont budge. Going on to performance: After fully adjusting the hop up, it was very accurate, id say up to 150 feet before it bounced a lil bit (.20 gram). Id say it shoots 370-380 fps ? I have not chronoed i yet.

PROS:
very good ROF even with a 8.4v
Good FPS
Good grouping
Veryyyy sexy trademarks!
Magpul furniture is an eye catcher
Very light! (7 pounds)
Very good quality!

CONS:
Stock has very slight wobble
orange tip is BRIGHT!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)