Reviews: WE M9A1 S.O.C. Special Edition Gas Blowback Pistol - Two Tone Stainless Chrome -

$120.00 $99.00

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-M9SOC-TT
Location: U14-019

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Felipe Q. on 2012-01-12 23:21:43
"Great gun. mine shoots at around 340 and 350 fps, so it's great for cqb fields. One down side is that the hop up is really hard to adjust, and the slide lock release handle is kinda wobbly, but no big deal.
Pros
. Great fps
. Pretty accurate
. Realistic
. Two tone finish
. SOC engraving

Cons
. Complicated to adjust hop up
. Wobbly slide lock release handle
by Reese B. on 2012-01-03 21:16:23
"Ok I got this pistol for Christmas and all I can say is that it is.......FREAKING AWSOME!!!!!!!!I see no problems at all with the gun.Although you don't have a hop up system.But when your running a little low on gas the BB(s) will go directly straight.Another great thing about is that it is super accurate.GET THIS GUN!!!!!!!
by Ermanuel B. on 2011-12-18 23:45:43
"i got this gun the other day and i have to personally say i love it.
honestly, i've never really liked the M9 style pistol but this has changed everything.
pros:
working hammer
nice "clank" sound when cocked back and forth
rubber grip is comfortable
very nice engravings

cons:
the barrel does wiggle a bit (this doesn't ruin anything, easily fixable)
nothing else

my only real problem was the "holy cow free mag" deal gave me a mag that doesn't fit. they gave me the right mag it just doesn't fit. but hey it was basically free
5/5
by Ryan M. on 2011-12-13 14:36:16
"well i got the gun today and so far its sturdy,nice weight, and just overall awsome. but if you get the holy cow for an extra mag it DOESNT QUALIFY so dont buy the holy cow because i did not get my extra magazine.
by Matt B. on 2011-12-10 12:21:07
"Right out of the box it is amazing.But the hop up is to high and you can't adjust it.Over all I give it a 9 out of 10:o
by william j. on 2011-12-02 20:56:10
"Great pistol overall. It's durable, shoots strong and looks amazing. Field stripping is super easy and fast with little room for error. nice realistic weight and its all metal. Only thing i have to say as a con is that there is no hop up adjuster.
by Bryan S. on 2011-11-29 23:14:49
"I Just Got The Gun Today And Opened It And Right Away I Knew It Would Be A Good Gun

Pros
Realistic Weight
Very Accurate
Rubber Pistol Grip
Fully Metal (But The Silencer Tip)
Realistic Marine Emblem On Pistol Grip
Awesome Sound When Fired Like A Real M9
Working Hammer
Very Reasonable For This Type Of Gun


Cons
The Silencer Tip Is Glued On
The Marine Emblem Is Glued On

Other Then That Everything Is Good

Overall Rating 9.9 Out Of 10

Thanks Evike
by Daniel P. on 2011-11-22 18:33:39
"I got this gun from Evike.com and it came really fast! It took about 3 days to come to my house. Anyway, I opened up the packaging to the M9 and first I saw the manual. The manual had such great pictures of the gun and a very well detailed way to operate. Also it came with a funny little cartoon in the back of the panphlet. After putting that aside, I picked up the gun. My god how realistic it was! After being a fanatic of M9s (real steal) this really recreated the feel of it! The engraved USMC trademarks really gave the feel of how it is issued in the military for realism. But the engravings really surprised me how amazing it was. The slide gets stuck if you don't give any effort in pulling it back but not a biggy. The slide catch/release has a tendency to inch out a bit but not completely. The blowback is nice and crisp very fast for popping shots off quicker. Overall, this is a very nice begginer pistol for people that want to get to know how GBBs operate or if they just want to start airsoft!
Pros:
Easy to disassemble
Realistic Weight
Nice military feel (from engravings)
FULL RUBBER GRIPS!
FPS is consistent for CQB and hurts a tad from the reactions of people!
Light weight slide (easier to pop shots off)
Chrome
Nice Sound from slide "CLANK"
Cons:
Slide could use a bit breaking in
Slide catch should've been tighter

Don't be discouraged from buying it these cons don't effect the performance at all!
by Nik B. on 2011-03-24 16:06:33
"So I just got mine in the mail today, and I LOVE IT! It's a little heavier than my KJW M9, which I liked better. The slide has a VERY satisfying "clank" to it, and everything is very solid and easy to move. The trademarks on the slide look awesome, and are laser etched. I used propane in my first test, and it shot harder than my KJW with CO2! The gun shoots amazing, looks amazing, and is just awesome for the price.
My KJW mags also fit great in the WE, the CO2 one didn't however.

Pros:
-Realistic Weight
-Solid gun, nothing loose or wobbly
-Laser Etched Logos and trademarks
-Shoots hard, and accurate
-PRICE!

Cons:
-Suppressor adapter is glued on, and a pain to get off. Unnecessary length if you don't have a suppressor
-Only comes with Gun,Mag and manual, No test ammo or anything else most guns come with.

If your looking for an M9, I HIGHLY advice getting this one, you get well worth your money. You wont regret buying it!

Displaying 13 to 21 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:    1  2