Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Dark Earth

$280.00 $220.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-D
Location: L4-044

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Sidney S. on 2013-08-05 10:12:18
"This rifle is very well built considering it's made in China. Polymer body was nicely detailed & everything is solid fitting, no rattles from this gun. Stock locks open with no play, gearbox seems to be pretty smooth, 7.4 volt li-po butterfly battery fits good in the handguard. Only downside is the minor bits of flashing left from the molds for the body & the clear plastic hop-up & BB feeder which show cracks. Recommend replacing these with the CNC hop-up, nozzle & feeder from WII Tech. Overall pretty decent gun for the money & after some minor upgrades, will probably be equal to or better than a Magpul for less money.
by paul p. on 2013-07-17 11:30:23
"I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy it. I heard a lot of roomers about A&K having cheap guns, but this one is very nicely made, so those roomers are crud. The only big problem I ever had with it was the rotf so I swapped it out with a matrix 3000 high torque motor and 9.6v battery and that solved the problem. Also the gearbox uses a weird air nozzle (pro or con)

pros:
long rail for optics
folding stock
adjustable stock
check rest
ambidextrous
mag looks cool
V2 gear box

cons:
stock doesn't lock
hop-up chamber a bit weird
by Noah D. on 2013-05-11 10:53:47
"Great gun light weight 8.4v small type batteries work great in it
Pros
Light weight
Fits most batteries
Fits most mid caps/high caps
great for cqb/field
shoots around 325 with .25 gram bbs and an 8.4v small type battery
cqb legal but not to low for field
fast rof with 8.4v and insane rate of fire with 7.4 lipo
cons
Stock dosent lock when folded in
kind of long for cqb
by Nick b. on 2013-05-04 19:56:25
"Just field tested the Masada today, out of all my guns I'd have to say this one is my favorite.

Pros:
-Externals are fantastic
-FPS is good for indoor and outdoor
-Hopup is easy to unjam and adjust
-Very accurate at all ranges
-Quick change barrel is a neat feature

Cons:
-Rear sight sorta stinks
-FPS is just a tad low for field play (if someone is wearing a vest the might not feel that they've been hit)
-Folding stock is just for transportation purposes.
-Magazine releace is VERY sensitive

Over all I highly recomend this gun, Its my second mid budget AEG and it's deffenetly on of the best on the market.
by michael m. on 2013-04-24 20:47:25
"I recently got one of these, and I am now a big fan of the acr. I wasn't very impressed with it's performance stock; but it wasn't terrible, I just wanted more firepower. I got a version 2 gearbox shell with bearings, a high torque motor, and an m-120 spring,luckily the guy doing the work threw in a better pinion gear, did a few tweaks with the anti-reversal latch,also a metal spring guide, nozzle, and a new piston went into the mix. This gun is now very lipo-ready, and in terms of appearance, sexy. Seriously.The real steel bushmaster ACR and this gun are identical, a big plus in my book.

Pros:
Very well balanced-it feels like it belongs in your hands
Folding stock is a nice plus, for cramped quarters
nice functioning bolt-catch, upon releasing a satisfying clack occurs
with upgrades, devastating firepower delivered with good looks!
magpul trades/ realistic markings
cute flip-up sights for people who "use" them

Cons:
Stock rof/fps a little weak for my taste
battery space is a little tight but hey, I can squeeze a lipo in there...
by Kyle F. on 2012-12-12 16:15:52
"Really great gun, just got it today.

Pros:
Stock both adjustable and foldable
Very accurate
Good rate of fire
Mag feeds well along with mid cap pmags
Lightweight

Cons:
Handguard is annoying to get off.
Plastic flash hider

This gun is fantastic and there should be nothing stopping you from getting it!
by Julian K. on 2012-09-13 21:11:34
"This gun is pretty good overall. the externals are AMAZING! the internals however......

pros:
shoots extrmely fast
externals are great
fps is good for both outdoor and indoor

cons:
needs new hop up
doesnt shoot very far
mag it comes with doesnt feed well
no rails
no battery
battery compartment is small

overall i think this is a great gun for an intermediate player who likes to upgrade guns. out of the box it needs some work but with upgrades, this gun dominates the field
by kaston s. on 2012-08-02 23:53:12
"bought this gun a couple weeks ago and i am very impressed
pros
great fps
decent accuracy
a great gun for beginners

cons
kindve a slow rof (i bought a motor called the bravo cyclone and rof jumped frm 12 to 20 rps on a 9.6)
the plastic hopup sucks i broke it within a few hours but they makea metal hopup that helps out alot
mag has a lading problem(pull the clear plastic part out and put a small piece of paper under it and it fixes it immediatly
by zack s. on 2012-06-16 15:24:02
"this is such a cool gun, i just recieved it and put some rounds through it. the range and accuracy is insane this is such a great gun, and i highly recomend it to people who are looking for something new.


pros

1. good range
2. not heavy
3. the body is very sturdy
4. fps is great

cons
1. none!!!!!!!
by chris c. on 2012-05-05 22:00:09
"Overall, a pretty amazing rifle. I've had mine for a couple weeks and took it to a field already. It performed very well, even with .20s. (my .25s ran out. Yikes!). However, most rumors and cons are true for all models, but can be be upgraded.
1. Hop-up is horrible. (there is a metal hop-up designed just for this weapon)
2. The stock is easy to extend because the stoppers aren't the strongest. (If you pull it it will extend.) Not sure how to fix this, but there are ways.
3. The PMAG will not cycle bb's very well. This is because the mags were designed for the actual Magpul Masada (the $450 one), so the hole in the top of the magazine can't quite reach the loading hole. (Just use M4 mags).
4. Can't fit my awesome flip-up sight. (it was $5 so I'm ok with it.)

Pros: Accurate
Reliable
Fast-firing
Quiet
you will get MANY compliments for it.

Cons: needs upgrading

Overall, a really good buy, but I highly suggest upgrading it.
by tyler h. on 2012-05-04 11:12:07
"just got this gun today and my first impressions were. ITS AWESOME! i have held and shot a masada before and this feels very identical. i cant really say anything bad about this gun its perfect. its my first professional AEG and is definatley worth the money. the only con about this is that mine didn't come with a battery. i would have liked a cheap-o 8.4 to come with it but thats the only bad thing. so pick one up for yourself!
by Lance B. on 2012-03-25 21:40:15
"This gun is great because it's so versitile (the stock adjustment options, barrel exchange options, as well as the easy access hop up unit) some reviews claim that there is problems regarding the battery compartment howevever this is untrue in my case and you should have no problems fitting in a variatey of batteries. As you can see with the pictures, the externals are amazingly detailed. My only complaint would be the stock when you fold it in it will not lock in place like the scar or g-36c but don't worry it won't swing freely and get you shot in a cqb situation. The stock is very reliable. Keep in mind the internals are good however they are not the best so you may want to replace some of them for best perfomance. I recomend getting a new motor beacuse the one it comes with is pretty good but can be sluggish at times. When upgraded it can easily shoot at 1000 rounds a minute. Don't get me wrong this gun is amazing right out of the box so it's definatly worth the price. I recomend use with a 9.6v battery for faster shooting. Also it comes with a magpul pmag (which can be wobbly in the gun sometimes but is easily fixed with tape) but you don't need to buy a crap load of these beacuse it is compatible with most m4 mags. So it's definatly worth the money and keep in mind you may want to spend a little bit more on a new motor. Don't worry about the hopup it's plastic but very good. Costomization is VERY easy so all in all great gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2