Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
MARCH MADNESS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MARCHMADNESS

Adaptive Combat Rifle System Airsoft AEG by A&K - Dark Earth

29 Customer Reviews

by teddy r. on 12/14/2011
"This gun is AMAZING, it's RPM is just perfect for what i do (Woods). The FPS is good, it's great for mainly stealth-fully charge up to the opponent, and it's QUIET! It's a little to high FPS for CQC, but just perfect for field. The gun is very durable, with "All Right, but still Good" accuracy. If I were I would get a 9.6, because of it's rpm, also, I would recommend getting a silencer, because it looks VERY sexy, but if u do I would get a QD silencer, because...

1. If you live in a state like Texas, it's illegal to take off the orange tip

2. It could screw up your threads on your gun

Pros

. good FPS, RPM, and ACCURACY
. Durable
. looks SEXY
. VERY reliable, will not jam, (Unless use of 12g)
.Great for the money

Cons

. Can't think of any!!!!!


I hope this small review helps...

.
by Addison H. on 12/07/2011
"This gun is amazing with
fps 360-400
Range superior especialy with a suppressor that I have bought recently 180+ feet
Sturdy metal good mag and though there is a problem with the barrel because it is slanted to the right and may be my model but it is perfectly fine with adjustments in the iron sight or even easier, a red dot sight
by Colin M. on 06/09/2011
"I love this gun it is very good quality and way worth it.
by matt f. on 05/05/2011
"ok so i just recieved this gun about a week ago and my first impression wasnt good. the pin doesnt fit easy to hold the battery cover but some force will get it in there. i have taken this out about 5 times and it is ver acurate and strong, perfect for field missions but can be folded up for cqb and i really recomend this gun to anyone.
by Justin R. on 03/16/2011
"This gun is amazing!!! its not quite the $480 magpul acr but its almost there for almost half the price. Its qd barrel is not compatible with magpul acr barrels but unless you want to convert this to cqb youll be fine. I plan to convert mine to a sniper rifle with a matrix 250mm silencer and a 515mm inner barrel. this gun is deadly accurate with no upgraades and the fps is perfect tobe high but still feild legal the rpm is a bit slow but with some new gears and a new piston and a lipo this thing will rip trust me ive seen these things heavily upgraded
by Lucidious W. on 03/01/2016
"I absolutely love this gun. So far my hop up is doing great. I took off the original bucking and threw a mad bull shark took bucking with the fish bone nub and my accuracy is great! But the only problem is my mock suppressor ruins that accuracy. Oh well.

Pros
Great gun.
Good internals.
Got lucky with the hop up.
Takes most mags.

Cons
Tight battery space
Really bad stock clip. I snapped mine and had to wait 2 months until they were back in stock.
Hex Mags don't feed!, super bummed.
Rear iron sight is bulky.
by Trevor L. on 04/01/2015
"This is a cool gun overall, but this gun doesnt come with a mag, at lease for me.
by Daniel W. on 01/28/2015
"Got this gun and its awesome. The bolt and sight on mine came broke so I sent it back in. But its still awesome. The Gun looks fabulous, and shoots great. The mag feeds well and itself looks cool too. Also the hop up is just a slider so it takes fractions of a second to adjust in combat. If came perfect would be 5 of 5 stars, but had to send it back.
by paul p. on 07/17/2013
"I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking to buy it. I heard a lot of roomers about A&K having cheap guns, but this one is very nicely made, so those roomers are crud. The only big problem I ever had with it was the rotf so I swapped it out with a matrix 3000 high torque motor and 9.6v battery and that solved the problem. Also the gearbox uses a weird air nozzle (pro or con)

pros:
long rail for optics
folding stock
adjustable stock
check rest
ambidextrous
mag looks cool
V2 gear box

cons:
stock doesn't lock
hop-up chamber a bit weird
by Julian K. on 09/13/2012
"This gun is pretty good overall. the externals are AMAZING! the internals however......

pros:
shoots extrmely fast
externals are great
fps is good for both outdoor and indoor

cons:
needs new hop up
doesnt shoot very far
mag it comes with doesnt feed well
no rails
no battery
battery compartment is small

overall i think this is a great gun for an intermediate player who likes to upgrade guns. out of the box it needs some work but with upgrades, this gun dominates the field
by Lance B. on 03/25/2012
"This gun is great because it's so versitile (the stock adjustment options, barrel exchange options, as well as the easy access hop up unit) some reviews claim that there is problems regarding the battery compartment howevever this is untrue in my case and you should have no problems fitting in a variatey of batteries. As you can see with the pictures, the externals are amazingly detailed. My only complaint would be the stock when you fold it in it will not lock in place like the scar or g-36c but don't worry it won't swing freely and get you shot in a cqb situation. The stock is very reliable. Keep in mind the internals are good however they are not the best so you may want to replace some of them for best perfomance. I recomend getting a new motor beacuse the one it comes with is pretty good but can be sluggish at times. When upgraded it can easily shoot at 1000 rounds a minute. Don't get me wrong this gun is amazing right out of the box so it's definatly worth the price. I recomend use with a 9.6v battery for faster shooting. Also it comes with a magpul pmag (which can be wobbly in the gun sometimes but is easily fixed with tape) but you don't need to buy a crap load of these beacuse it is compatible with most m4 mags. So it's definatly worth the money and keep in mind you may want to spend a little bit more on a new motor. Don't worry about the hopup it's plastic but very good. Costomization is VERY easy so all in all great gun.
by kelly g. on 03/05/2012
"PROS:
Great weight
Ready to play (mostly)
Looks awesome
ambidextrious
Licensed
Long barrel and folding stock
rubber but pad is nice
full metal upper and internals. (except hopup)
accurate


CONS:
small battery space(perfect fit though)
hopup change needed
midcaps dont work well
plastic flash hider (oh well)
lower fps than could be
akward rear sight
hand guard is tough at first


OVER ALL this is a great buy once i put a lil more time in to it its gonna be exactly what i wanted
by Adrian G. on 01/07/2012
"Pros:
Gun looks amazing, Very accurate, Good FPS & RPM, and you get alot of compliments =)

Cons:
I don't know if this was just my model or not but..
Sometimes bullets won't feed all the way to the top of the barrel (meaning it wont shoot), and pin to hold hand guard does not fit properly (I have to hammer the pin in to put it on and take it off).

I rate it 4Stars only because the pin doesn't properly fit into hand guard.
by Evan S. on 03/31/2011
"This gun is great, has a solid feel to it and it isn't lose as some of the guns ive had before. Nice long rail on top for mounting longer scopes on it. Issues I've had with it are not enough extras for this version since most are coming out for the Magpul PTS ACR. Also the stock's quick detach sling spot does not allow the adapter to lock in place causing it to just pop out. Other than that is a good gun especially when you have the other barrel assembly, making it easy to convert from a mid-long range to a cqb gun. Would recommend it if there were more external parts on the market made for this gun but if you don't like to mod heavily its a good quick gun.