Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
MARCH MADNESS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MARCHMADNESS

Adaptive Combat Rifle System Airsoft AEG by A&K - Dark Earth

29 Customer Reviews

by carter p. on 07/27/2015
"Okay, I received this gun and got a TON of upgrades with it as I wanted a custom masada, but not have the compatibility issues of the PTS variant (I've owned one previously and they're great, just not easy to upgrade). The reason why I went with this one is because the A&K masada's are basically M4s in the body of a masada, I'm reviewing it from both the stock and upgraded perspective

pros (stock)

it's a masada, it's unique
decent performance out of the box
good externals
tan is awesome

cons

hop up is garbage (I had trouble getting anything past 120ft)
not very accurate

pros (upgraded)

amazing trigger ranesponse
high ROF
insanely accurate
can really reach out and hit people
loud
has really good recoil
hits HARD (I built it to shoot 360 with .28) I feel like a jerk sometimes but whatever

cons (upgraded)

no magpul trade marks

so here's some upgrades I recommend getting with this

G&P CNC hop up chamber with air nozzle
maple leaf bucking
angle custom H nub
Mad Bull tight bore barrel 363mm
Lonex Titan high torque motor
G&P high torque gears
Lonex Piston
guarder piston head
guarder cylinder
guarder cylinder head
reinforced tappet plate
m120 spring
EF .28 BBs

hope this helped some people out, rating is 3/5 stock and 6/5 upgraded
by Christian G. on 04/30/2015
"I have both the black and tan versions of this gun so I feel like I can write a good pros and cons-ish review
Pros
Nice painted trademarks
Mostly abidextrous controls aside from charging handle
Working bolt catch
Folding and collapsible stock
Metal upper receiver
Flip up front and rear sights
QD mounts on the end of the handguard and stock
Cons
If you somehow break the pistol grip you will have to buy an entirely new lower receiver
A&K Masadas are notoriously hard for techs to work on
Battery space is a bit tricky but a 9.6 nunchuk will fit
Stock will come off if extended far enough
Rear sight is finicky and likes to Flip up on its own sometimes
Notoriously bad hop ups(mine are somehow great)
That's my review
Definitely recommend it
by Noah H. on 02/19/2015
"I've had this gun for a few years but since they're coming back in stock I figured I would give my opinion on the gun. To start, this is the best gun you can buy for under $300, period. The only problem I've had is that the stock air nozzle and hop-up cracked on me after a few months since they're plastic so buying the metal parts are definitely a good option. Other than those two parts, I've been running this on an 11.1 lipo for well over a year on a complete stock gear box and it's still running strong. Trigger response is snappy, ROF is solid and range and accuracy are respectable. External quality is superb. If you're looking for something other than an M4 or AK but don't want to break the bank, this is the gun for you.

Pros:
Ver. 2 reinforced gearbox
Ambidextrous controls
Can run an 11.1 lipo no problem
Great looking gun and excellent build quality
CQB and DMR options available

Cons:
Air nozzle and hop-up are made of plastic and can break easily. Luckily they make aftermarket parts out of CNC aluminum
by Sidney S. on 08/05/2013
"This rifle is very well built considering it's made in China. Polymer body was nicely detailed & everything is solid fitting, no rattles from this gun. Stock locks open with no play, gearbox seems to be pretty smooth, 7.4 volt li-po butterfly battery fits good in the handguard. Only downside is the minor bits of flashing left from the molds for the body & the clear plastic hop-up & BB feeder which show cracks. Recommend replacing these with the CNC hop-up, nozzle & feeder from WII Tech. Overall pretty decent gun for the money & after some minor upgrades, will probably be equal to or better than a Magpul for less money.
by Noah D. on 05/11/2013
"Great gun light weight 8.4v small type batteries work great in it
Pros
Light weight
Fits most batteries
Fits most mid caps/high caps
great for cqb/field
shoots around 325 with .25 gram bbs and an 8.4v small type battery
cqb legal but not to low for field
fast rof with 8.4v and insane rate of fire with 7.4 lipo
cons
Stock dosent lock when folded in
kind of long for cqb
by Nick b. on 05/04/2013
"Just field tested the Masada today, out of all my guns I'd have to say this one is my favorite.

Pros:
-Externals are fantastic
-FPS is good for indoor and outdoor
-Hopup is easy to unjam and adjust
-Very accurate at all ranges
-Quick change barrel is a neat feature

Cons:
-Rear sight sorta stinks
-FPS is just a tad low for field play (if someone is wearing a vest the might not feel that they've been hit)
-Folding stock is just for transportation purposes.
-Magazine releace is VERY sensitive

Over all I highly recomend this gun, Its my second mid budget AEG and it's deffenetly on of the best on the market.
by michael m. on 04/24/2013
"I recently got one of these, and I am now a big fan of the acr. I wasn't very impressed with it's performance stock; but it wasn't terrible, I just wanted more firepower. I got a version 2 gearbox shell with bearings, a high torque motor, and an m-120 spring,luckily the guy doing the work threw in a better pinion gear, did a few tweaks with the anti-reversal latch,also a metal spring guide, nozzle, and a new piston went into the mix. This gun is now very lipo-ready, and in terms of appearance, sexy. Seriously.The real steel bushmaster ACR and this gun are identical, a big plus in my book.

Pros:
Very well balanced-it feels like it belongs in your hands
Folding stock is a nice plus, for cramped quarters
nice functioning bolt-catch, upon releasing a satisfying clack occurs
with upgrades, devastating firepower delivered with good looks!
magpul trades/ realistic markings
cute flip-up sights for people who "use" them

Cons:
Stock rof/fps a little weak for my taste
battery space is a little tight but hey, I can squeeze a lipo in there...
by Kyle F. on 12/12/2012
"Really great gun, just got it today.

Pros:
Stock both adjustable and foldable
Very accurate
Good rate of fire
Mag feeds well along with mid cap pmags
Lightweight

Cons:
Handguard is annoying to get off.
Plastic flash hider

This gun is fantastic and there should be nothing stopping you from getting it!
by kaston s. on 08/02/2012
"bought this gun a couple weeks ago and i am very impressed
pros
great fps
decent accuracy
a great gun for beginners

cons
kindve a slow rof (i bought a motor called the bravo cyclone and rof jumped frm 12 to 20 rps on a 9.6)
the plastic hopup sucks i broke it within a few hours but they makea metal hopup that helps out alot
mag has a lading problem(pull the clear plastic part out and put a small piece of paper under it and it fixes it immediatly
by zack s. on 06/16/2012
"this is such a cool gun, i just recieved it and put some rounds through it. the range and accuracy is insane this is such a great gun, and i highly recomend it to people who are looking for something new.


pros

1. good range
2. not heavy
3. the body is very sturdy
4. fps is great

cons
1. none!!!!!!!
by chris c. on 05/05/2012
"Overall, a pretty amazing rifle. I've had mine for a couple weeks and took it to a field already. It performed very well, even with .20s. (my .25s ran out. Yikes!). However, most rumors and cons are true for all models, but can be be upgraded.
1. Hop-up is horrible. (there is a metal hop-up designed just for this weapon)
2. The stock is easy to extend because the stoppers aren't the strongest. (If you pull it it will extend.) Not sure how to fix this, but there are ways.
3. The PMAG will not cycle bb's very well. This is because the mags were designed for the actual Magpul Masada (the $450 one), so the hole in the top of the magazine can't quite reach the loading hole. (Just use M4 mags).
4. Can't fit my awesome flip-up sight. (it was $5 so I'm ok with it.)

Pros: Accurate
Reliable
Fast-firing
Quiet
you will get MANY compliments for it.

Cons: needs upgrading

Overall, a really good buy, but I highly suggest upgrading it.
by tyler h. on 05/04/2012
"just got this gun today and my first impressions were. ITS AWESOME! i have held and shot a masada before and this feels very identical. i cant really say anything bad about this gun its perfect. its my first professional AEG and is definatley worth the money. the only con about this is that mine didn't come with a battery. i would have liked a cheap-o 8.4 to come with it but thats the only bad thing. so pick one up for yourself!
by Cooper P. on 02/23/2012
"I have been in airsoft for 5 years, and it is the best gun i have bought yet. Its 380-420 right out of the box, with . 3s (which i use) it bring it down to 290-315fps, which is amazing for a .30 bb, looks amazing with a suppressor and red-dot. I have played against guys with Tokyo Marui AK74MN's and Echo AR-15s 1v2 i whupped them.

Pros:
Adjustable slide and cheek rest
Metal upper receiver, polymer lower receiver
400fps right out of box
AMAZING RPS
Nice range(got mine to 210ft)
Long rail mount
Full metal Gearbox


Cons:
Horrible Hop-Up system
Front Heavy
Mags don't feed well
Battery is hard to get in

I have been in many wars and have had this gun for a year and it still works like new. I won each war with shots from at least 150ft away.
by Sheree W. on 01/09/2012
"Amazing ROF, FPS, and Accuracy.
Its got a nice weight to it, super comfortable, and looks so awsome.
the only thing bad that I can think of is that the mag it comes with sucks, and the bolt jammed up on me, but it's fine now. Get a 9.6V battery for sure. Love this gun, and it's so worth the money.
by Rocky Z. on 12/19/2011
"All I can say is that this is one of the best guns I have gotten, I am a fan of G&P guns and also I would of preferred the magpul version but I setteled. And I don't regret it at all, feels great and shoots great I recommend a holographic sight and a better barrel but itself is fine.