Reviews: Magpul Licensed Masada Adaptive Combat Weapon System Airsoft AEG Rifle by A&K - Dark Earth

$280.00 $220.00

26 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-Masada-D
Location: L4-044

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by chris c. on 2012-05-05 22:00:09
"Overall, a pretty amazing rifle. I've had mine for a couple weeks and took it to a field already. It performed very well, even with .20s. (my .25s ran out. Yikes!). However, most rumors and cons are true for all models, but can be be upgraded.
1. Hop-up is horrible. (there is a metal hop-up designed just for this weapon)
2. The stock is easy to extend because the stoppers aren't the strongest. (If you pull it it will extend.) Not sure how to fix this, but there are ways.
3. The PMAG will not cycle bb's very well. This is because the mags were designed for the actual Magpul Masada (the $450 one), so the hole in the top of the magazine can't quite reach the loading hole. (Just use M4 mags).
4. Can't fit my awesome flip-up sight. (it was $5 so I'm ok with it.)

Pros: Accurate
Reliable
Fast-firing
Quiet
you will get MANY compliments for it.

Cons: needs upgrading

Overall, a really good buy, but I highly suggest upgrading it.
by tyler h. on 2012-05-04 11:12:07
"just got this gun today and my first impressions were. ITS AWESOME! i have held and shot a masada before and this feels very identical. i cant really say anything bad about this gun its perfect. its my first professional AEG and is definatley worth the money. the only con about this is that mine didn't come with a battery. i would have liked a cheap-o 8.4 to come with it but thats the only bad thing. so pick one up for yourself!
by Lance B. on 2012-03-25 21:40:15
"This gun is great because it's so versitile (the stock adjustment options, barrel exchange options, as well as the easy access hop up unit) some reviews claim that there is problems regarding the battery compartment howevever this is untrue in my case and you should have no problems fitting in a variatey of batteries. As you can see with the pictures, the externals are amazingly detailed. My only complaint would be the stock when you fold it in it will not lock in place like the scar or g-36c but don't worry it won't swing freely and get you shot in a cqb situation. The stock is very reliable. Keep in mind the internals are good however they are not the best so you may want to replace some of them for best perfomance. I recomend getting a new motor beacuse the one it comes with is pretty good but can be sluggish at times. When upgraded it can easily shoot at 1000 rounds a minute. Don't get me wrong this gun is amazing right out of the box so it's definatly worth the price. I recomend use with a 9.6v battery for faster shooting. Also it comes with a magpul pmag (which can be wobbly in the gun sometimes but is easily fixed with tape) but you don't need to buy a crap load of these beacuse it is compatible with most m4 mags. So it's definatly worth the money and keep in mind you may want to spend a little bit more on a new motor. Don't worry about the hopup it's plastic but very good. Costomization is VERY easy so all in all great gun.
by kelly g. on 2012-03-05 15:51:36
"PROS:
Great weight
Ready to play (mostly)
Looks awesome
ambidextrious
Licensed
Long barrel and folding stock
rubber but pad is nice
full metal upper and internals. (except hopup)
accurate


CONS:
small battery space(perfect fit though)
hopup change needed
midcaps dont work well
plastic flash hider (oh well)
lower fps than could be
akward rear sight
hand guard is tough at first


OVER ALL this is a great buy once i put a lil more time in to it its gonna be exactly what i wanted
by Cooper P. on 2012-02-23 22:19:26
"I have been in airsoft for 5 years, and it is the best gun i have bought yet. Its 380-420 right out of the box, with . 3s (which i use) it bring it down to 290-315fps, which is amazing for a .30 bb, looks amazing with a suppressor and red-dot. I have played against guys with Tokyo Marui AK74MN's and Echo AR-15s 1v2 i whupped them.

Pros:
Adjustable slide and cheek rest
Metal upper receiver, polymer lower receiver
400fps right out of box
AMAZING RPS
Nice range(got mine to 210ft)
Long rail mount
Full metal Gearbox


Cons:
Horrible Hop-Up system
Front Heavy
Mags don't feed well
Battery is hard to get in

I have been in many wars and have had this gun for a year and it still works like new. I won each war with shots from at least 150ft away.
by Sheree W. on 2012-01-09 14:10:10
"Amazing ROF, FPS, and Accuracy.
Its got a nice weight to it, super comfortable, and looks so awsome.
the only thing bad that I can think of is that the mag it comes with sucks, and the bolt jammed up on me, but it's fine now. Get a 9.6V battery for sure. Love this gun, and it's so worth the money.
by Adrian G. on 2012-01-07 19:11:30
"Pros:
Gun looks amazing, Very accurate, Good FPS & RPM, and you get alot of compliments =)

Cons:
I don't know if this was just my model or not but..
Sometimes bullets won't feed all the way to the top of the barrel (meaning it wont shoot), and pin to hold hand guard does not fit properly (I have to hammer the pin in to put it on and take it off).

I rate it 4Stars only because the pin doesn't properly fit into hand guard.
by Rocky Z. on 2011-12-19 15:13:43
"All I can say is that this is one of the best guns I have gotten, I am a fan of G&P guns and also I would of preferred the magpul version but I setteled. And I don't regret it at all, feels great and shoots great I recommend a holographic sight and a better barrel but itself is fine.
by teddy r. on 2011-12-14 18:27:58
"This gun is AMAZING, it's RPM is just perfect for what i do (Woods). The FPS is good, it's great for mainly stealth-fully charge up to the opponent, and it's QUIET! It's a little to high FPS for CQC, but just perfect for field. The gun is very durable, with "All Right, but still Good" accuracy. If I were I would get a 9.6, because of it's rpm, also, I would recommend getting a silencer, because it looks VERY sexy, but if u do I would get a QD silencer, because...

1. If you live in a state like Texas, it's illegal to take off the orange tip

2. It could screw up your threads on your gun

Pros

. good FPS, RPM, and ACCURACY
. Durable
. looks SEXY
. VERY reliable, will not jam, (Unless use of 12g)
.Great for the money

Cons

. Can't think of any!!!!!


I hope this small review helps...

.
by Addison H. on 2011-12-07 18:40:40
"This gun is amazing with
fps 360-400
Range superior especialy with a suppressor that I have bought recently 180+ feet
Sturdy metal good mag and though there is a problem with the barrel because it is slanted to the right and may be my model but it is perfectly fine with adjustments in the iron sight or even easier, a red dot sight
by Colin M. on 2011-06-09 15:43:17
"I love this gun it is very good quality and way worth it.
by matt f. on 2011-05-05 16:51:19
"ok so i just recieved this gun about a week ago and my first impression wasnt good. the pin doesnt fit easy to hold the battery cover but some force will get it in there. i have taken this out about 5 times and it is ver acurate and strong, perfect for field missions but can be folded up for cqb and i really recomend this gun to anyone.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 26 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3