Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Evike.com Moondog Industries Universal Gas Fill O-Ring Set for Airsoft Gas Gun Magazines

31 Customer Reviews

by Francisco G. on 07/11/2012
"Best thing I ever bought thanks evike


O rings are amazing they are nice and thight and don't fall out.
If you need o rings buy here from evike.from what I know and researched this is the only store that Carry them.
by Paul W. on 12/06/2011
"These are a must for anyone with a gas filled mag. The installation video is not well thought out. Using tweezers and toothpicks to seat the rings poke holes in the soft rubber. Simple fix - metal or plastic tubing. The fill nozzles work great.
by Sean H. on 12/02/2011
"anyone with a leaky gas mag needs to buy these before changing out their valves....worked like a charm as soon as I got em in...too sweet
by jack l. on 11/20/2011
"AWESOME fix all the leaks i have in my WE mags and honestly for the people that cant put these in watch the video thats what its for
by Charlie D. on 08/07/2011
"I spoke too soon in my last review. A few days later, I received an e-mail from Evike apologizing for the defective o-rings and saying that they would send me a new package. A week later, I received the new o-rings and, while they were still far from easy to get in place, did so without being damaged. Bravo, Evike.
by Jacob F. on 07/20/2011
"These little things are amazing, I've put them in a TM P226, KJW P226, KWA G19, and a KWA USP, they work perfect every time. Before I installed them, the mags would leak while filling and/or while shooting, after putting them in they don't leak at all. These are going in every gas gun I get from now on.
by randy r. on 03/08/2011
"yes who ever decided that these were a good idea thank you. I have a kwa m93r and the darn o rings keep fallen out. i have looked and looked for replacements. this is the first time iv seen any on a airsoft website.
To thoughs looking to find o rings and do not wanna order them you can find the correct o ring in many disposable cigarette lighters works just the same. but these look better.
by Matthew B. on 02/15/2011
"OMG I have been looking for these darn things for at least 6 months.. Thank you Thank you Thank you for finally getting these for sale!! I havent been able to use my m166 since last year because these little O-rings are nearly impossible to find. I LOVE YOU EVIKE!
by Carsten C. on 03/25/2014
"Good replacement fill valve o-rings for you gas mags

Pros:
+ Lasted a lot longer than stock o-rings
+ Doesn't fall off after repeated fills
+ Seals better than stock o-rings in colder temp ranges.

Cons:
- Really difficult to install on fill valves
- Easy to tear during install (tore 2 out of 6)
by Austin L. on 07/17/2013
"These work well and seem to be an improvement over the stock o-rings. I'm happy with them. To install them, I just took my propane adapter (it wasn't on the propane can, obviously) and just worked it in.

Pros
Do their job
Better than stock o-rings
Look cool in your mag

Cons
Expensive for tiny rubber rings
Kinda have to be forced inside
by Chad S. on 11/13/2011
"These things are great once you get them on. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that I tore two of the six o-rings trying to get the darn things on. Fine tweezers tend to be a bit too pointy and will tear into the plastic too easily as will some toothpicks. The best trick I found was to dull down the tip of a toothpick so as to not tear the plastic. Once you get them on though, they work incredibly well. I was able to get a great seal on my WE hi-cappa mags (they typically leaked so much I could only discharge half a mag before running out of green gas).
by peter y. on 03/08/2011
"someone finally made some of these. propane hurts the original rubber seal real fast. the material is really soft though. a sharp toothpick or needle easily pierces through it. i recommend breaking the tip of the toothpick to get a duller round end. even then the seal is mushed in when install. kinda looks like puddy when installed. make sure you get it in as much as you could or you risk blowing it out when you try to fill it. once in though it seems to hold up very good after i tested a couple of fills. only time will tell if these are better that stock rubber o seals.

GOOD:
- replaces bad or lost o seals. couldnt find anyone else selling these.
- several in one pack. able to fix all my mags.
- dont have to buy expensive fill nozzle with rubber o seals that fail quickly.
- does seem to hold up so far...

BAD:
- improved material is too soft. seal is smushed in. instead of slipping over.
by Tiffany B. on 06/29/2015
"I bought these O-rings for my brand new Walther PPQ, because it was leaking. So when i finally got them they would'nt even fit because they were too big. I bet these would work amazingly for other guns, but not for mine.
by Orin K. on 01/10/2015
"I got these rings when my GBB magazines were leaking on filling. After installing them, it solved the issue.

Now, I'm trying to install them on my S-Thunder grenades, and they WILL NOT go in. The shells came with no rings, and I thought it was nice I had 4 more of these rings to use up, so I could use 2 more on these grenades. Well, think again, EVERY ONE OF THEM SNAPPED.

They are not a be-all end-all solution to fill valve o-rings.

Pros: Good, if they get installed

Cons: Bad that they cannot be installed.
by Giancarlo B. on 11/22/2013
"the O-rings tend to slip out of the valve..