Reviews: Evike.com Moondog Industries Gas Fill O-Ring for all gas magazines

$5.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: Oring-MI-101012
Location: U5-165

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Orin K. on 2015-01-10 15:39:43
"I got these rings when my GBB magazines were leaking on filling. After installing them, it solved the issue.

Now, I'm trying to install them on my S-Thunder grenades, and they WILL NOT go in. The shells came with no rings, and I thought it was nice I had 4 more of these rings to use up, so I could use 2 more on these grenades. Well, think again, EVERY ONE OF THEM SNAPPED.

They are not a be-all end-all solution to fill valve o-rings.

Pros: Good, if they get installed

Cons: Bad that they cannot be installed.
by Bradley B. on 2014-12-11 13:24:45
"Nice O-rings. They do the job they are supposed to. I have not had any O-rings break yet. I stretch them slightly by rolling them on a tooth pick before installing them.
by Juliet C. on 2014-05-23 11:20:06
"GET THIS RIGHT NOW you will not regret it you can save any gas mag that wont fill with this amazing o ring i use them on all my gas mags
by Carsten C. on 2014-03-25 05:04:16
"Good replacement fill valve o-rings for you gas mags

Pros:
+ Lasted a lot longer than stock o-rings
+ Doesn't fall off after repeated fills
+ Seals better than stock o-rings in colder temp ranges.

Cons:
- Really difficult to install on fill valves
- Easy to tear during install (tore 2 out of 6)
by Mike R. on 2014-01-01 17:14:23
"Work great, fit nice and snug in my gbb pistol mags!
by Giancarlo B. on 2013-11-22 13:42:56
"the O-rings tend to slip out of the valve..
by Dan F. on 2013-09-28 14:14:45
"These O-Rings are great. I recently bought a m1892 lever action rifle and upon arrival the gun had issues with filling. Gas would just spray everywhere. I purchased these and replaced the o-ring and it is filling perfectly and shooting great. I highly recommend these o-rings for anyone that owns gas powered guns. They are very handy.
by Marek P. on 2013-09-03 05:51:19
"Good product:

Pros - now I have no gas leaks during filling up the KSC G19 mag
Cons - on one mag, the o-ring - due to its thickness - caused light gas leakage. I fixed it by oiling the o-ring

You canīt go wrong with this one!
by Austin L. on 2013-07-17 13:11:25
"These work well and seem to be an improvement over the stock o-rings. I'm happy with them. To install them, I just took my propane adapter (it wasn't on the propane can, obviously) and just worked it in.

Pros
Do their job
Better than stock o-rings
Look cool in your mag

Cons
Expensive for tiny rubber rings
Kinda have to be forced inside
by Ryan R. on 2013-05-12 07:58:34
"These o-rings fit in KJW M9 clips I had the clips o-ring fail. Install it just like in the video but before you put it on spray some silicone lube on the o-ring and the nozzle. This ikke make it very easy to install and help make it last a long time.
by Joseph F. on 2013-05-06 09:53:30
"Bought these O-rings for my old Glock34 mags. I thought I had to buy a new fill valve, but all they needed were filler O-rings. Make sure to use some airsoft silicone spray/oil to lube the O-ring and the fill valve; they will go on super smooth and you will not tear any O-rings.

Install them just like the video by using two tooth picks. Just add a step, and oil everything and they will slide in easier and you won't tear any. After installation, there is no leaking when filling whatsoever.

Pros:
-Nice and thick O-rings
-Universal
-No leaks at all now!

Cons:
-Just make sure to oil the O-ring
by brett r. on 2013-03-07 09:45:39
"Fantastic o-rings! If you want o rings that wont cause green gas to spray out while filling your mags this it the item for you!

Pros: Easy to install
Prevents green gas from spraying while filling
Don't fall out like other o rings do!
Red color makes i easier to see.

Cons: little expensive but totally worth the quality!


Note* These will not fit in all type of valves.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3