Reviews: Moondog Industries Universal Gas Fill O-Ring Set for Airsoft Gas Gun Magazines


28 Customer Reviews
Model: Parts-MI-101012
Location: U5-165

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Ryan R. on 2013-05-12 07:58:34
"These o-rings fit in KJW M9 clips I had the clips o-ring fail. Install it just like in the video but before you put it on spray some silicone lube on the o-ring and the nozzle. This ikke make it very easy to install and help make it last a long time.
by Joseph F. on 2013-05-06 09:53:30
"Bought these O-rings for my old Glock34 mags. I thought I had to buy a new fill valve, but all they needed were filler O-rings. Make sure to use some airsoft silicone spray/oil to lube the O-ring and the fill valve; they will go on super smooth and you will not tear any O-rings.

Install them just like the video by using two tooth picks. Just add a step, and oil everything and they will slide in easier and you won't tear any. After installation, there is no leaking when filling whatsoever.

-Nice and thick O-rings
-No leaks at all now!

-Just make sure to oil the O-ring
by brett r. on 2013-03-07 09:45:39
"Fantastic o-rings! If you want o rings that wont cause green gas to spray out while filling your mags this it the item for you!

Pros: Easy to install
Prevents green gas from spraying while filling
Don't fall out like other o rings do!
Red color makes i easier to see.

Cons: little expensive but totally worth the quality!

Note* These will not fit in all type of valves.
by Justin K. on 2012-12-01 09:08:19
"These are pretty good o-rings. They do their job. However, remove the fill valve and place some gas line seal tape (the yellow one) around the threads and your magazines will not leak, ever. I've gotten over 40 shots on a single fill of an almost empty can of green gas using this and the moondog industries oring.

Like the previous guy, expect to rip about 3 o-rings before getting it in. I find the best technique is to start on one side and push the o-ring as far down as it can go, then using an allen wrench or toothpick, stretch it around the part where you put your nozzle in. Don't try to get it all in at once directly from the top. They will break.

Excellent product. Only $5. A must if you have GBB's!
by Josh K. on 2012-08-19 20:10:11
"Ive tried putting my review on these through a few times. Never makes it...

These things are good if you can get them in good, but its really hard. Some leaks are not fixable with these even if you do get them in solidly. (Most are though)
I had a leak on my WE Hi-capa and the leak required 2 o-rings to stop the leak.

Expect to rip 2-3 of them trying to figure out how to get them in to the fill nozzle.

These are great if you can get them in the valve perfectly. Otherwise they are worthless. Its only $5 though. Pretty good
by Nadine L. on 2012-08-18 05:00:59
"These work perfectly. If you have a gas gun, buy them. If you dont and think you want one, buy them.
Dont listen to any of these other people, they are extreemly easy to put on, they must just be dyslexic or something. i used two toothpicks and it took the better part of ten seconds.
by Francisco G. on 2012-07-11 20:24:56
"Best thing I ever bought thanks evike

O rings are amazing they are nice and thight and don't fall out.
If you need o rings buy here from evike.from what I know and researched this is the only store that Carry them.
by Paul W. on 2011-12-06 17:22:44
"These are a must for anyone with a gas filled mag. The installation video is not well thought out. Using tweezers and toothpicks to seat the rings poke holes in the soft rubber. Simple fix - metal or plastic tubing. The fill nozzles work great.
by Sean H. on 2011-12-02 18:18:40
"anyone with a leaky gas mag needs to buy these before changing out their valves....worked like a charm as soon as I got em in...too sweet
by jack l. on 2011-11-20 18:31:48
"AWESOME fix all the leaks i have in my WE mags and honestly for the people that cant put these in watch the video thats what its for
by Chad S. on 2011-11-13 12:26:48
"These things are great once you get them on. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that I tore two of the six o-rings trying to get the darn things on. Fine tweezers tend to be a bit too pointy and will tear into the plastic too easily as will some toothpicks. The best trick I found was to dull down the tip of a toothpick so as to not tear the plastic. Once you get them on though, they work incredibly well. I was able to get a great seal on my WE hi-cappa mags (they typically leaked so much I could only discharge half a mag before running out of green gas).
by Charlie D. on 2011-08-07 09:16:20
"I spoke too soon in my last review. A few days later, I received an e-mail from Evike apologizing for the defective o-rings and saying that they would send me a new package. A week later, I received the new o-rings and, while they were still far from easy to get in place, did so without being damaged. Bravo, Evike.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3