Reviews: WE Full Metal Hyper Speed "Skeletor" Hi-CAPA Airsoft Gas Blowback

$99.00 $81.18

9 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WE-025
Location: U13-025 WO14-06

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by Celine F. on 2014-07-21 08:36:26
"Very good gun especially for starters. The only problem i have with it is its weight and accuracy. This gun is heavy. Be war of that. Also it shoots perfectly within
25-40 feet but after that you cannot hit a man sized target for your life. If you have the money to buy a tm hi capa do it but if you dont this is fine too. I would recomend buying a precision inner barrel and a 150% recoil spring to make this gun better.

Pros
Cheap
easy to use and field strip
durable
full metal

cons
heavy
not very accurate past 40 feet
by daniel r. on 2013-08-13 19:21:17
"This is a great gun I have had it for a year or 2 now and it works perfect

Pros: metal, high cap mag, parts are easy to replace, gun is easy to lube/grease

Cons: right safety fell off (not a big problem I'm right handed so I use the left) , uses a lot of gas
by Dylan T. on 2012-04-17 17:49:58
"I have had this pistol for a year and it is reliable. However, the BB follower in the magazines have a plastic part that pushes up the slide release that has broken and only occasionally succeeds at catching the slide. the finish wears off very quickly. The hop up housing becomes loose around the barrel very often and needs to be re-tightened. The hop up adjustment moves all of the way down frequently and must be re-adjusted every game. The hammer has eventually caused a small piece of metal to break off of the slide, this does not affect the functionality of even look of the gun unless scrutinized. The ambidextrous safety comes off immediately, this can be modified with tape and eliminated. After extensive, the firing pin delay has broken and I have been waiting for Evike to restock the part. This gun will easily use propane.
by Zak O. on 2012-04-13 11:09:29
"Great gun! Used it now both in the backyard and in a game and its preformed great! My friend used it and loved it, now he wants his own. It shoots hard, shoots straight, has great kick. I havent had a problem with the mag yet, and Ive put about 30 mags through it. Each time ive had plenty of gas left in it. Just make sure you use silicon and you should be fine for a long time. My only problem with the gun is that I cant fit my laser or light on the rail. Not that big of a problem though, still a great gun.

Pros:
Looks great
Good weight
Good FPS
Accurate
Great kick

Cons:
Doesnt fit all laser or lights (still not a big problem)

All in all, its a great gun! I definitely recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good gas blow back. Worth every penny!
5 out of 5!
by Dalton S. on 2012-03-13 17:08:30
"This gun is awesome I love it. It was my first gas blowback. The one problem with it I found was that the right side thumb safety falls out of place when the safety is engaged . Don't know if it's just my gun or its a problem with all of them.
by Sharon S. on 2011-11-24 11:39:32
"this gun is VERY good! i only have a few minor problems with it. one would include the magazine because i bought an extra one with it and it either leaks or the magazine doesn't hold that much gas. when i shoot it, the gas in the magazine run out before i run out of bb's, sometimes. but everything else it great! very realistic feel and amazing look, fps, accuracy, and magazine capacity.

Pros:
has a great look to it
very strong
very accurate
good magazine capacity
easy to take apart and clean

Cons:
takes a lot of gas
magazine leaks/doesn't hold enough gas

it is overall a great gun just with a few minor problems in it, which is common in any gun out there. this is probably one of the best sidearms to have if your either a sniper, or a cqb kind of guy, it is great for both.
by David P. on 2011-08-14 20:10:10
"I bought this gun and all I have to say is WOW. Great preformance!
by Zach W. on 2011-08-09 11:35:02
"Great gun, i love it!!! Its very realistic feels like a real 1911 exept for plastic grip. but overall this gun is great.

pros.
great fps
accurate
realistic
30 rds
looks beast

cons
wastes gas like crazy!
the magizine that came with the gun leaks some times 4 me( get extra mag)
thumb saftey is way too easy to flip (just take the saftey out and stretch spring and put it back in)
sights are kinda hard 2 see

This is my first gas pistol and its awesome!!!
by Alex R. on 2011-05-12 19:28:12
"This gun is awesome!
Pros: light enough to move quickly, but still is heavy enough to feel like your holding something
Magizines work well
Full metal so won't break if dropped
The top part blows back and stays back like a real gun when out of bbs
Cons: hop up is annoying to adjust and difficult to change in the field
Bottom of mag is wobbley, makes a kind of annoying sound.
In all this it a great gun and I recomend it to be bought with the propane adapter (to use propane) and the extra mag holy cow deal.

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)