Reviews: Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$219.99 $175.00

43 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18975
Location: L2-007 WSO6-T2 WSO7-T1 WSO7-T5 WSO7-T8->T11

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Monte H. on 2012-04-20 12:52:24
"decent gun.
mine was broken when it came in the mail. it shot one and 3 shots but i got it fixed for free so no big deal.
great fps and decent fire rate when used with 9.6 battery.


Pros:
high fps
high rpm
highly upgradeable (i have an m203, red dot, and a tactical light on mine)

Cons:
broken when it came out of the box
the battery loads into the stock and the clips to keep the buttstock on broke off the first time i took the stock off to get to the battery. so i have to unscrew it now when ever i want to get to the battery.
2x the weight of a standard issued m16/m4 in the USMC or army.

in conclusion its a great gun and i would highly recommend it to any friends or family. the weight and battery are not big issues.
by Jake P. on 2012-04-15 08:48:17
"Great gun!! Solid buy! If you want a heavy, manly, feeling m4 for its great. The externals are clean. Love the colt trademarks, the only thing wrong with it is the ris to the metal body is loose at the d-ring but that's normal I put a $4 rail cover to bridge it and it works great. I'm a tec as for as the internals good there a 4/5. The wire needs to be at least 14gauge and it 18 gauge. The mech box is reinforced and can that a m150 no problem. 18:1 gears that will not brake. Good piston and head. Came at 363 fps and 14 rof. I put a matrix m120 spring($10) and a matrix high torque motor ($45) and as if the gun was not solid before now it kicks ... 436 fps and @ 23 rof with a 11.1 lipo 1100 in the buffer tube. Great gun. Two simple mods and a killer gun plus all the rail space. It's won for your collection.
by Donna B. on 2012-02-26 16:44:09
"It is a good gun decent ROF like any other m4

Pro:
Full metal
Nice trademark
Very good CQB gun

Con:
Stock is stiff
Rail wobbles

Overall it's a good reliable gun had mine for two years
by Gabriel C. on 2011-12-28 11:05:22
"This is a good gun, but it does not fire a BB every time I pull the trigger.

Pros:

-Full Metal
-Fires decently with the 8.4v battery it comes with
-Looks sick
-RAS rails are pretty cool
-Trademarks are really awesome.

Cons:
-Long battery charge
-does not fire a BB every time I pull the trigger...
-Battery is hard to put in

overall, I give this a 4/5 Not reccomended to first-time airsoft players...
by Gabriel C. on 2011-12-25 15:11:16
"Great gun!

Pros

metal
.....................
.....................
.....................
by John S. on 2011-12-20 13:49:32
"pros:
looks good
comes with battery
range
easy to remove orange tip
trade marks

cons:
lots of wobble, rails, stock, and mag
hard to press in stock when battery is in
mag included breaks easily mine broke in the first week
really heavy
the front sling point makes a lot of noise when you run

all in all this is not the best rifle but if your a airsoft noob go for it this is a pretty good rifle to start out with.
by Kevin W. on 2011-12-19 18:07:27
"Good Gun. Shoots hard enough but to fast for cqb. Now pros and cons


Pros: Accurate, lots of rails, worth price, sling mount, comes with batter and charger (Recommend a smart charger)

Cons: Gun rarley jams but somtimes, gun of ten stops firing on semi-just go to auto for a few shots and then will work again, batter isint to powerful, heavy

Overall- Good gun for decent price. I would recommend it
by Nick B. on 2011-11-25 18:34:37
"gun shoots well for its price. it is a little heavy but thats one reason i bought it, it feels like the real thing in your hands. the flash hider tip is not plastic just the orange tip is (i took mine of with a dremal in less than a min looks sweet) the only bad thing i can say is the battery is a little bit of a pain to get in but thats what you get with those kind of stocks.
by shirley s. on 2011-09-26 11:46:26
"i purchased this gun and stock externals are excellent full metal everything!!! but then i shot it.....it was a let down the stock motor is terrible even running a 9.6 i was only getting about 14-16 rps.... but afer a 5min motor swap for a classic army high torque i am shooting 18-22 rps at 380fps!!
i wouldnt recommend getting this gun if you are a new airsoft player due to the weight and also the mods you will have to do..... but i give this gun a 4/5

~Team S.M.A.S.H. Airsoft~
by Chris O. on 2011-08-21 10:54:49
"The CQB-R from CYMA Licenced by Cybergun is a good clone rifle. The externals are very nice from the stock to the Colt Trademarks.The stock is a five position crane-stock made of a nylon fiber.The only other plastic part is the pistol grip witch stores the motor.The body (both upper & lower receiver) is metal, same with Both Sights, Rail systems both top & front and outer barrel.Overall great quality externals.

Pros:
-Great externals.
-Snug fitting hi cap magazine(metal)
-High quality stock(Nylon-Fiber)
-Nice Colt Trademarks
-Good muzzle velocity
Metal hop-up (baxs system)
-Removable Rear sight.

Cons:
-Internals are not the best.
-Slow ROF with included 8.4v bettery.
-plastic flashhider.
-Cheap motor
by Jake B. on 2011-08-20 08:16:14
"I have to say I have had this gun for about four months now and it has been the best airsoft gun that I have owned. A lot of my friends own the more expensive counterparts and Mine not only keeps up but outperforms. I have added lots of upgrades and all of the parts fit with ease. Bottom line great gun no problems.
by Tim Z. on 2011-08-16 07:32:33
"I bought this weapon a few months ago and hadn't used it in an airsoft op until just this last weekend. It performed tremendously! Out of five, 30-60 minute games in a woodland enviroment, I won four. The shortened CQB barrel is great for quickly getting behind cover and running through dense brush and trees. As far as indoor battle goes, it performed just as well, if not better. I bought a carrying handle for it and attached a camcorder to it. Yes, it's more weight but it helps you train from what you've done. As for the gun, it is by far the best weapon I have in my small arsenal. And, as cliche as it is, here's some pros and cons about the weapon.

PROS:

1. Terrific ergonomics like any M4 model
2. Internal parts are metal and perform well
3. Decent rate of fire
4. Surprisingly quiet (mostly due to low wobble from metal body)
5. No wobble even after five games and a lot of training prior to it
6. Included battery performs well but suggest getting a 9.6 Lipoly
7. Realistic look and weight
8. Instills a great amount of fear in opponents
9. Easy hop-up adjustment

CONS:

1. It's heavy to carry for long games (but does help in aiming)
2. After a round or two, only fanatics want to keep playing against it

Overall, it is a great weapon's system. Colt has good reason in licensing it. If you are looking for a weapon that performs, has the look and feel of the real one, this is most definitely the weapon for you!

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 43 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4