Reviews: Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$219.99 $175.00

48 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18975
Location: L2-007 WSO7-T10 WSO7-T11

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Oskar L. on 2014-03-16 15:52:03
"I purchased this gun 5 months ago and I really liked it at first mainly because it was my first "good" airsoft gun. It shot well it was full metal decent ROF and I liked it then. But I started using it more and more and I realized that this gun is terrible. The rail system is really wobbly and loud everyone can hear you coming. The body is awful aside from the Colt trademarks. The mag well is big enough that every mag I own and have tried wobbles and will fall out, I've lost 3 mags from this. The buffer tube is so loose that it wobbles almost as much as the rails. The battery that comes with it was awful and the connectors on it got ripped off after 4 games. Also, this is kind of a problem, but when I took it too my field the FPS was too high to use so I have to get the spring replaced.

Pros:
Trademarks
Full metal
Comes with a battery and charger

Cons:
Wobbly
Battery sucks
Loud
Heavy
Not very accurate

I've had to replace every part about this gun I don't recommend it
by kevin l. on 2014-02-22 20:52:18
"This gun is an absolute tank. Don't let CQBR throw you off because this gun has an incredible range. In addition, it sounds awesome when you shoot it. After owning the gun for awhile, the rail does get wobbly and the screws in the motor grip fell out a few times. This gun is also quite heavy, especially if you're planning on getting accessories. Overall, the pros definitely outweigh the cons because of the gun's performance.

Pros:
range
power
accuracy
easily customizable
crane stock
durable

Cons:
heavy
wobbly rail system after some use
by Logan H. on 2014-01-03 12:45:20
"To start off, I'm extremely happy with this gun. It has an awesome, authentic feel to it, and with the right attachments it looks super intimidating. However, the crane stock that comes with this gun is absolute trash. If you're purchasing this weapon, keep in mind that you will NEED to purchase a new stock. I'm also less than impressed with the wiring. It's not horrible, but the wires in the buffer tube feel really cheap and flimsy. My only other complaint is the low rate of fire (10 RPS), although it's not a huge deal, I'm just used to the 17 RPS my Echo 1 XCR fires at, so it's a huge difference. Overall, I'm very impressed with the external build of this gun (except for the HORRIBLE crane stock) and pretty happy with the performance.
by Matthew G. on 2013-12-31 19:55:47
"This gun is great but has a con that makes me sell it and buy a different gun. It is around 8lbs and feels great, looks great but it is heavy to the point if i do not put it down after 35 min I start to massage my wrist for the pressure it puts on my hand. It has a a wobbly hop-up and also does not fit mag-pul mags. The stock is hard to adjust with battery. But mainly it is impossible to move this thing and i'm a big guy.
by Aaron G. on 2013-12-20 20:17:09
"I have had this gun for 3 months now I must say excellent performance.
Pros:
great accuracy
very realistic
hop up easily adjustable
will not break anytime soon
accurate for a short gun
Cons:
how can I reveal treading
battery restrains from fully sliding stock

That's it over all beautiful performing gun I have no problems besides the ones listed.
If you are looking to buy this please do u wont regret it XD
by Marion R. on 2013-10-28 22:56:45
"Really good aeg for it's price

pros
realistic weight
good for cqb 360/350 FPS
compact
easy to use
good for beginners
affordable
railing system is really nice
comes with 2 350 hi cap magazine

cons
fire rate is not that great 10-12 bb's per second
the battery and charger that comes with this gun is kinda cheap so i recommend buying a better battery and a smart charger


over all it's a great gun specially for beginners. It's really affordable and the quality is really nice.
by Roy M. on 2013-06-28 07:50:59
"This gun is amazing. have used it many games. the weight feels great and i have never had a problem with the mags or the trigger. the battery could of been a little easier to install but overall great gun. well worth it.
by worrom x. on 2013-06-21 20:11:55
"The gun is really good and i like it a lot but it has some downsides.
1.It is quite heavy, i suggest getting a sling if you don't already have one.
2.The butt plate is really hard to get back on but the stock feels great.
3.the gun is very wobbly, but if you just tighten some bolts i'm sure it will be fine.
4.After about 2 games... the trigger broke off. I have no clue how it just did.
Other than those the gun is really worth the money and i suggest getting it.
Also another thing is the charging handle doesn't pull back very far compared to the real thing, and the gun is designed to be a replica of it.
by Camden P. on 2013-06-04 15:29:53
"This is one of the best guns I have ever bought because of how well it is built and how well it works in any conditions. When I bought this gun I knew later I had to upgrade it, but I did not realize on how long it lasted before up grades.

Pros:
solid body and feel
excellent gearbox
iron sights are ok
fps nice
compact
easy to use

Cons
rate of fire is a little slow (10 rounds a second)
barrel is really heavy
stock is a little wobbly

Other than all of this, this is a excellent gun. I would recommend this gun to a beginner or a in the middle player. When you want to upgrade this gun get the best stuff for its worth it will make your gun much better.
by vahan m. on 2013-05-10 11:34:47
"Ok I read all the reviews and comments on this gun before I purchased it.... THIS GUN IS FREAKIN AMAZING! i am 6'1 250 lbs built, so wight weight airsoft guns feel like damn toys in my hands, but this M4 is exact replica weight of the real one. I love the full metal body! and one this i absolutly love about this gun is you can very easily change the fps to pass crono, you open the hopper and turn the little screww tjing all the to the left (counter clock wise) and it shoots at 335 fps, turn it all the way to the right it shoots around 370-390 fps. you gotta keep it in the middle for best accuracy. Over all all you need for his gun is a 9.6 batter not the 8.4, also the magazines suck!

magazines- SUCK
gun- AWSOME

overall 9.5/10
by steven w. on 2013-03-15 14:13:30
"I got this gun today, and I have to say, its AMAZING. full metal body, metal rails, metal everything. Only plastic parts are the stock and pistol grip but the plastic is very high quality. There is a made in china sticker that is a pain to get off but its ok. The gearbox is all metal, and the hop up is so easy to adjust. Range is great. However, the battery compartment isnt very good. Its a little annoying to get to the battery compartment and then when the battery is in the stock is a bit hard to adjust and putting the butt plate on is hard. But dont let that discourage you getting this gun, is by far the best M4 ive ever held. Adult gun enthusiasts say its impressive, and so do I its great 10/10
by Otis C. on 2013-03-04 19:14:05
"I recently got one of these bad boys. I love it! The saturday after I got it I went and played with it at my "local" cqb field. I barely squeaked in to play with it because it chronoed at 357 fps. All in all I had a great time that day. This is my first AEG and I couldn't be happier.

Pros:
Full Metal
Realistic
Good rate of fire

Cons:
The motor locks up on semi if you fire too fast. (switch to full, fire a short burst, problem solved.)

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4