Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Memorial Day SALE - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: MEMORIALDAY  —  Click here for selected MAP Brands on SALE

Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Gun Only)

87 Customer Reviews

by daniel j. on 05/12/2011
"Love it, enough said.

Pro:
True scale to the real AR15 carbine with working bolt on the receiver.
Decent weight.
Detachable carrying handle.
Good gearbox with smooth firing, easy to work on
Good grouping and power right out of the box (390 FPS)

Con:
None


Conclusion: A rifle with superb quality, performance and finish. I would recommend it.
by Thomas D. on 05/05/2011
"I have only had this gun for 3 days now but this is an amazing gun.

I have owned classic army , g&g (pro and combat), ics and jg m4's.
This king arms is by far the ebst m4 ive ever held

To wrap up the stats i get 14.5 rounds per second with a 7.4 lipo and deans.
With this rate of fire i get 345 fps with .25 gram bbs,

On top of this i hate using iron sight but with the iron sights on this gun i hit a chair at 165 feet
5 tmes in a row with out even touching the hopup

On top of this the guns externals are amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
no wobble in the handguard and best externals ive seen in a m4 to date.

Yeah the internals are not kwa but this gun is awesome out of the box and internals feel and sound like they will last

Pro
perfect fps right under 400
rate of fire
full metal
balanced weight
external are awesome
functioning bolt catch
no wobble anywhere
accuracy is awesome ( i dont think ill ever buy a tight bore for it)

Cons
handguard is on very tight but that also makes it not wobble so it is a love hate thing


that is the only con i can think of with the gun except your usual le stock wobble


GET THIS GUN NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Kimberley S. on 03/30/2011
"Pros:
full metal body
two sights
great ROF
great trade marks
locking system for hop up
not cheap Styrofoam
9/10 for skirmish

Cons:
mine sometimes goes on full auto when on semi
not tht big of a deal
by matthew h. on 03/27/2011
"First Review! This is a great gun, I would easily reccomend it to anyone looking for an M4.

Pros:
Good Metal/Nylon Fiber.
Functional Bolt Catch.
Free Backup Sight.
Awesome Looks.
Reasonably Priced.

Cons: Small Handguard (You need a butterfly type.)
Bolt Cover Opens Extremely Easily.
No Orange Flashhider.
No Free Battery (To be expected though for higher-end guns.)
The Disasembly Isn't That Easy For Me (It might just be me though.)

Overall, I consider the flaws to be very minor and do not take anything away from the quality and realism of this gun. Wonderfull starter M4, if not a little difficult to take apart.

i hope my review didn't suck. 10/5
by jake t. on 03/16/2011
"great gun super heavy though and one problem i had with mine is that when i turn the selector switch to semi auto it wont shoot but thats probably a problem i can fix pretty fast
Pros:
nice heavy feel
great FPS
nice accuracy
adjustable hop-up is easy to reach
realistic weight and feel
no mag wobble
very sturdy
comes with battery and charger

Cons:
No single fire
needs a sling
a lttle hard to put the battery in

other than those few problems GREAT...GET THIS GUN i give it a five
by Glenn Y. on 03/11/2011
"Best gun ever a 10/10
Great rate of fire and awesome gun
Get a better battery
My mag broke the first week i used it so i would get a new mag too
by Judy C. on 03/09/2011
"best gun ever i Was playing outside with a group of buds and my friend was using a shotgun and i shot a hole through it.It shoots about io bbs per sec. great good if you have spare batteries
by Craig C. on 03/08/2011
"Just got this gun in Yesterday. This thing has quality written all over it. Full Metal build, fit and finish is awesome. It is heavy which you would expect. Shoots hard, I average 375 to 385. Good accuracy out of the box. The only thing I would upgrade is to a tight bore barrel and a better battery. Its ships with a battery which functions okay but you want a upgrade. My buddy has a KWA similar to this style. For the price and performance you cannot beat this thing. Throw in a few add ons to personalize and people will envy this thing. I cannot be happier. Thought about spending twice as much and I am glad I didn't. Cyma has really impressed me with this. I got it when it was on sale for $180 for it s worth the $225 and much more. If your thinking about it, just do it. Its freaking awesome.
by Clay G. on 03/02/2011
"A nice looking colt. I already have a Classic Army CQB-R and I was buying this as a secondary back up not hoping this to be a $400 gun, but it is above my expectations. Shoots harder out of the box than my Classic Army CQB-R that I paid $400 for 3 years ago by 50 FPS. All parts are compatible with my CA, love it!
by Jason C. on 02/03/2011
"Awesome Rifle!

Initial look and feel: Great! 10/10. Sturdy build, metal receiver and nice finish and packaging. The colt logo is a plus for me but it may just be personal preference.

Performance: very accurate and mine chronied at 405~410 FPS with matrix 0.20g bb.

All and all: 10/10 for sure. You can't ask for more. Get a better battery.
by Netanel K. on 02/25/2016
"I bought this gun and don't get me wrong it's a good gun but a huge con I'm not seeing anyone talk about is the weight. Being a cqb gun it should be light and easy to run around with but its not, it's a very heavy gun. About 10 pounds if I have to guess. Besides that it's a good gun.
by John S. on 12/31/2015
"I got this gun a year ago and it's construction is pretty solid. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to upgrade it's internals.

Pros:
-Good ROF
-Good trigger response
-Extremely solid construction
-Very reliable
-Comes with battery (good battery life)
-Easily upgradable
-High FPS

Cons:
-Not extremely accurate
by Dan L. on 06/10/2015
"I had this gun for about 4 months now and I have to say, it's an great fun for starters. The ROF is about 19-22 rds per second. Range with .25s is pretty good ( about 100ft.) I would recommend this gun to anyone who is just starting out. The stock will come a little wobbly after a while but it is great AEG.


Pros-
Great range
Great ROF
Good FPS for starters.

Cons-
Stock comes wobbly
Mag might come out. ( it came out a couple times for me)
A little heavy
by tylor s. on 02/26/2015
"I just bought this gun and for my first good airsoft gun this thing is awsome.It came with an extra magazine and a cleaning rod.For some reason it dident come with a battery.This did suck but hey what are you gonna do.I thought it was cool how the bottom of the rail system comes of but I'm not so sure what that is for. The block sight is really good but the long sight is really hard to see out of I would really recommend this gunn eney time.
by Nathan T. on 02/23/2015
"I bought this gun several months back and has proved its worthiness to me on the field. Over all very reliable and accurate... M4 is always my go to gun, I own 3 personally... but this one is my favorite, stands above the rest.

Pros
-Full Metal
-Good Fps 360-390 Roughly
-Weight 7.8 pound "Feels Realistic"
-Good Firing Rate
-Durable
-Fully customizable
-Reliable

Cons
-Stock end is tight
-Excess Wiring

P.S. I totally recommend this gun to people of all skill levels... Thanks Evike