Reviews: Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$219.99 $175.00

42 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18975
Location: L2-007

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Roy M. on 2013-06-28 07:50:59
"This gun is amazing. have used it many games. the weight feels great and i have never had a problem with the mags or the trigger. the battery could of been a little easier to install but overall great gun. well worth it.
by worrom x. on 2013-06-21 20:11:55
"The gun is really good and i like it a lot but it has some downsides.
1.It is quite heavy, i suggest getting a sling if you don't already have one.
2.The butt plate is really hard to get back on but the stock feels great.
3.the gun is very wobbly, but if you just tighten some bolts i'm sure it will be fine.
4.After about 2 games... the trigger broke off. I have no clue how it just did.
Other than those the gun is really worth the money and i suggest getting it.
Also another thing is the charging handle doesn't pull back very far compared to the real thing, and the gun is designed to be a replica of it.
by Camden P. on 2013-06-04 15:29:53
"This is one of the best guns I have ever bought because of how well it is built and how well it works in any conditions. When I bought this gun I knew later I had to upgrade it, but I did not realize on how long it lasted before up grades.

Pros:
solid body and feel
excellent gearbox
iron sights are ok
fps nice
compact
easy to use

Cons
rate of fire is a little slow (10 rounds a second)
barrel is really heavy
stock is a little wobbly

Other than all of this, this is a excellent gun. I would recommend this gun to a beginner or a in the middle player. When you want to upgrade this gun get the best stuff for its worth it will make your gun much better.
by vahan m. on 2013-05-10 11:34:47
"Ok I read all the reviews and comments on this gun before I purchased it.... THIS GUN IS FREAKIN AMAZING! i am 6'1 250 lbs built, so wight weight airsoft guns feel like damn toys in my hands, but this M4 is exact replica weight of the real one. I love the full metal body! and one this i absolutly love about this gun is you can very easily change the fps to pass crono, you open the hopper and turn the little screww tjing all the to the left (counter clock wise) and it shoots at 335 fps, turn it all the way to the right it shoots around 370-390 fps. you gotta keep it in the middle for best accuracy. Over all all you need for his gun is a 9.6 batter not the 8.4, also the magazines suck!

magazines- SUCK
gun- AWSOME

overall 9.5/10
by steven w. on 2013-03-15 14:13:30
"I got this gun today, and I have to say, its AMAZING. full metal body, metal rails, metal everything. Only plastic parts are the stock and pistol grip but the plastic is very high quality. There is a made in china sticker that is a pain to get off but its ok. The gearbox is all metal, and the hop up is so easy to adjust. Range is great. However, the battery compartment isnt very good. Its a little annoying to get to the battery compartment and then when the battery is in the stock is a bit hard to adjust and putting the butt plate on is hard. But dont let that discourage you getting this gun, is by far the best M4 ive ever held. Adult gun enthusiasts say its impressive, and so do I its great 10/10
by Otis C. on 2013-03-04 19:14:05
"I recently got one of these bad boys. I love it! The saturday after I got it I went and played with it at my "local" cqb field. I barely squeaked in to play with it because it chronoed at 357 fps. All in all I had a great time that day. This is my first AEG and I couldn't be happier.

Pros:
Full Metal
Realistic
Good rate of fire

Cons:
The motor locks up on semi if you fire too fast. (switch to full, fire a short burst, problem solved.)
by Connor S. on 2012-10-09 18:46:02
"Pros:
Freakin awesome looking
Markings on the side (M4A1 Carbine 6MM PROPERTY OF OF GOVERNMENT)
High FPS
ACCURATE
Charge Handle sounds cool
Very high ammo cap (comes with 350 round mag)
5 position stock
Full Metal
Feels like a real M4
Lots of rails
Sturdy
Relatively Quiet
super fast RPM

Cons:
Mag wobbles a lot. could just be the mag, I havent tried any other mags yet...
Fairly heavy
Battery is a PAIN in the neck to put in!!
Looks VERY real
by Jordan A. on 2012-10-01 15:38:44
"I got his rifle around July of this year so I've had it roughly 3 months now. This rifle is an absolute monster, it's my first full metal AEG and I love it 100% My charging handle broke within a few weeks, but in my opinion it's just for looks and I can't complain. I have a spider hole dug out in my attic for long ranged covered shots and I bought a 12 pack of soda. I shook up the cans and set them out easily 15-20 yards. took me 13 shots to take them all out (Had one bb just go apeshoot for some reason as bb's tend to do.) Each can exploded in a show of sugary death and needless to say I was happy. This gun has power and accuracy in my book. It is also a great beginner rifle if you don't mind the weight.
Pros
Power
Accuracy
I'm about 6'2" and it's very comfortable in close quarters with my gorilla arms
Rail is solid
Stock is solid
Draws blood in a game
Cons
Weight I guess
Dust cover (once again not a big deal in my opinion)

Final rating 4.75 out of 5
by Sarah D. on 2012-09-06 18:36:42
"I got this gun and the first thing I noticed was that it was very hefty, and it was about 10lbs. I realized when I got the gun the magazine was broken but I got I new one free. This gun has a very strong and accurate shot. I would recommend you to have some experience, this gun is really for starters. Also if you would want to add some attachments I would recommend a High Powered Scope, and a Vertical Grip just for stability.

Pros
Very accurate (with white or black bb's)
Battery is very nice
It is hefty and reliable
Fully Metal
350-400 FPS

Cons
Very heavy (it can get tiring after and hour of playing)
by ALEX L. on 2012-08-02 19:32:58
"this is one of the best m4s i have bought. i found that it is more accurate when your use 23. gram bbs. when you use 20. grams they cant shoot 30 feet accurately. the gun is very heavy. i weighed it in at 13 pounds unloaded and 14 loaded. so it can be tiring running around with it.

PROS
fps
full metal
very reliable

CONS
weight
by Colton J. on 2012-07-19 15:09:33
"This gun is awesome i've been using it for a year and it never failed in a war.

Pros:
Good fps
Full Metal
Much more!

Cons:
stock is wobbly
Rail can wobble every now and then
by Monte H. on 2012-04-20 12:52:24
"decent gun.
mine was broken when it came in the mail. it shot one and 3 shots but i got it fixed for free so no big deal.
great fps and decent fire rate when used with 9.6 battery.


Pros:
high fps
high rpm
highly upgradeable (i have an m203, red dot, and a tactical light on mine)

Cons:
broken when it came out of the box
the battery loads into the stock and the clips to keep the buttstock on broke off the first time i took the stock off to get to the battery. so i have to unscrew it now when ever i want to get to the battery.
2x the weight of a standard issued m16/m4 in the USMC or army.

in conclusion its a great gun and i would highly recommend it to any friends or family. the weight and battery are not big issues.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 42 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4