Reviews: Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$199.99 $165.00

39 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18975
Location: L2-007

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Gabriel C. on 2011-12-25 15:11:16
"Great gun!

Pros

metal
.....................
.....................
.....................
by John S. on 2011-12-20 13:49:32
"pros:
looks good
comes with battery
range
easy to remove orange tip
trade marks

cons:
lots of wobble, rails, stock, and mag
hard to press in stock when battery is in
mag included breaks easily mine broke in the first week
really heavy
the front sling point makes a lot of noise when you run

all in all this is not the best rifle but if your a airsoft noob go for it this is a pretty good rifle to start out with.
by Kevin W. on 2011-12-19 18:07:27
"Good Gun. Shoots hard enough but to fast for cqb. Now pros and cons


Pros: Accurate, lots of rails, worth price, sling mount, comes with batter and charger (Recommend a smart charger)

Cons: Gun rarley jams but somtimes, gun of ten stops firing on semi-just go to auto for a few shots and then will work again, batter isint to powerful, heavy

Overall- Good gun for decent price. I would recommend it
by Nick B. on 2011-11-25 18:34:37
"gun shoots well for its price. it is a little heavy but thats one reason i bought it, it feels like the real thing in your hands. the flash hider tip is not plastic just the orange tip is (i took mine of with a dremal in less than a min looks sweet) the only bad thing i can say is the battery is a little bit of a pain to get in but thats what you get with those kind of stocks.
by shirley s. on 2011-09-26 11:46:26
"i purchased this gun and stock externals are excellent full metal everything!!! but then i shot it.....it was a let down the stock motor is terrible even running a 9.6 i was only getting about 14-16 rps.... but afer a 5min motor swap for a classic army high torque i am shooting 18-22 rps at 380fps!!
i wouldnt recommend getting this gun if you are a new airsoft player due to the weight and also the mods you will have to do..... but i give this gun a 4/5

~Team S.M.A.S.H. Airsoft~
by Chris O. on 2011-08-21 10:54:49
"The CQB-R from CYMA Licenced by Cybergun is a good clone rifle. The externals are very nice from the stock to the Colt Trademarks.The stock is a five position crane-stock made of a nylon fiber.The only other plastic part is the pistol grip witch stores the motor.The body (both upper & lower receiver) is metal, same with Both Sights, Rail systems both top & front and outer barrel.Overall great quality externals.

Pros:
-Great externals.
-Snug fitting hi cap magazine(metal)
-High quality stock(Nylon-Fiber)
-Nice Colt Trademarks
-Good muzzle velocity
Metal hop-up (baxs system)
-Removable Rear sight.

Cons:
-Internals are not the best.
-Slow ROF with included 8.4v bettery.
-plastic flashhider.
-Cheap motor
by Jake B. on 2011-08-20 08:16:14
"I have to say I have had this gun for about four months now and it has been the best airsoft gun that I have owned. A lot of my friends own the more expensive counterparts and Mine not only keeps up but outperforms. I have added lots of upgrades and all of the parts fit with ease. Bottom line great gun no problems.
by Tim Z. on 2011-08-16 07:32:33
"I bought this weapon a few months ago and hadn't used it in an airsoft op until just this last weekend. It performed tremendously! Out of five, 30-60 minute games in a woodland enviroment, I won four. The shortened CQB barrel is great for quickly getting behind cover and running through dense brush and trees. As far as indoor battle goes, it performed just as well, if not better. I bought a carrying handle for it and attached a camcorder to it. Yes, it's more weight but it helps you train from what you've done. As for the gun, it is by far the best weapon I have in my small arsenal. And, as cliche as it is, here's some pros and cons about the weapon.

PROS:

1. Terrific ergonomics like any M4 model
2. Internal parts are metal and perform well
3. Decent rate of fire
4. Surprisingly quiet (mostly due to low wobble from metal body)
5. No wobble even after five games and a lot of training prior to it
6. Included battery performs well but suggest getting a 9.6 Lipoly
7. Realistic look and weight
8. Instills a great amount of fear in opponents
9. Easy hop-up adjustment

CONS:

1. It's heavy to carry for long games (but does help in aiming)
2. After a round or two, only fanatics want to keep playing against it

Overall, it is a great weapon's system. Colt has good reason in licensing it. If you are looking for a weapon that performs, has the look and feel of the real one, this is most definitely the weapon for you!
by Rita S. on 2011-06-09 10:48:06
"This gun is AMAZING. It feels great! A bit too heavy but a sling would fix that. The fps is great! The ROF is alright with the battery it came with. A 9.6v would be much better though. Also I would buy a smart charger because the charger that it comes with is not so good. One other thing is that the battery is so dang hard to get in the stock. But I guess when you get the hang of it would be much easier.
Pros:
Great FPS
Full Metal
Great feel
Sights are AMAZING
Very Accurate with .20 bbs
Nice Flash hider
Removable and fully adjustable rear sight

Cons:
Hard to place battery in the stock
Needs a better battery and charger.
And thats about it...

Its an awesome gun. I would recommend it to anyone. Just buy 1 extra mag, a sling, and battery and charger and you got yourself a ownage gun! No red sight is necessary but for looks heck yea.
by jake t. on 2011-03-16 21:18:49
"great gun super heavy though and one problem i had with mine is that when i turn the selector switch to semi auto it wont shoot but thats probably a problem i can fix pretty fast
Pros:
nice heavy feel
great FPS
nice accuracy
adjustable hop-up is easy to reach
realistic weight and feel
no mag wobble
very sturdy
comes with battery and charger

Cons:
No single fire
needs a sling
a lttle hard to put the battery in

other than those few problems GREAT...GET THIS GUN i give it a five
by Glenn Y. on 2011-03-11 04:05:51
"Best gun ever a 10/10
Great rate of fire and awesome gun
Get a better battery
My mag broke the first week i used it so i would get a new mag too
by Judy C. on 2011-03-09 14:41:08
"best gun ever i Was playing outside with a group of buds and my friend was using a shotgun and i shot a hole through it.It shoots about io bbs per sec. great good if you have spare batteries

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4