Reviews: Colt Licensed M4 CQB-R Carbine Full Metal Airsoft AEG Rifle

$219.99 $175.00

52 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-18975
Location: L2-007 WSO7-T10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5   
by Dan L. on 2015-06-10 09:21:24
"I had this gun for about 4 months now and I have to say, it's an great fun for starters. The ROF is about 19-22 rds per second. Range with .25s is pretty good ( about 100ft.) I would recommend this gun to anyone who is just starting out. The stock will come a little wobbly after a while but it is great AEG.


Pros-
Great range
Great ROF
Good FPS for starters.

Cons-
Stock comes wobbly
Mag might come out. ( it came out a couple times for me)
A little heavy
by Christine B. on 2015-05-31 17:30:34
"I bought this gun about three years ago. It worked for about two then the gearbox started having nonfuntions. The guns shoots further than a usual cqb gun. At one point I used it as a dmr. But it is all metal and heavy 5/5
by Robert E. on 2015-05-08 23:15:42
"I had this AEG awhile back and i loved it. I made some changes to it. I added a 14 in. madbul outer barrel, madbul 6.01mm TBB and a 13.5in. troy battle rail. I was reaching out around the 200ft mark, give or take a few feet. The only issues I had was that the stock outer barrel was really wobbly and after time the selector switch became loose. But other then those two issues it was flawless. I've had more issues with my VFC H&K 416c then I have had with this. Wishing that I never sold it.
by Spencer Z. on 2015-05-04 07:31:33
"Great gun out of box. In two days of testing with the gun it stop working. But overall good gun
by tylor s. on 2015-02-26 13:02:30
"I just bought this gun and for my first good airsoft gun this thing is awsome.It came with an extra magazine and a cleaning rod.For some reason it dident come with a battery.This did suck but hey what are you gonna do.I thought it was cool how the bottom of the rail system comes of but I'm not so sure what that is for. The block sight is really good but the long sight is really hard to see out of I would really recommend this gunn eney time.
by Nathan T. on 2015-02-23 20:34:34
"I bought this gun several months back and has proved its worthiness to me on the field. Over all very reliable and accurate... M4 is always my go to gun, I own 3 personally... but this one is my favorite, stands above the rest.

Pros
-Full Metal
-Good Fps 360-390 Roughly
-Weight 7.8 pound "Feels Realistic"
-Good Firing Rate
-Durable
-Fully customizable
-Reliable

Cons
-Stock end is tight
-Excess Wiring

P.S. I totally recommend this gun to people of all skill levels... Thanks Evike
by Conner L. on 2015-02-13 10:36:31
"I bought this gun for Christmas of 2013 so just over a year ago a can say it is a great gun. Stock RoF isn't to impressive but once you get a 9.6v battery it jumps quite a few rounds. Also the gun weighs a ton in relation to how small it is . Being a cqb-r and weighing in at almost 10 pounds can sometimes by tiring but isn't too bad. Also the trades on it are really good, it catches peoples eyes. Another "mod" I did to mine was to color in the fire selector options with white crayons which really helps pull the whole gun together. Overall I would rate this gun a 10/10 for the price range.
by Zachary C. on 2015-02-09 12:25:21
"I bought this gun for my first game of airsoft, it performed well, and then the second time I stepped onto the field 3 weeks later, the gun was experiencing issues with Jamming, with the barrel clean and new echo1 match grade .25 gram bb's. The gun will fire rounds short, then throw them out far, then jam, it was an inconsistent mess, so I got a new barrel and bucking to see if either were the problem, but the problem persists..maybe I should have stuck with .20's I dont know, the point is, the gun doesnt work anymore and I cant figure out the problem..
by Christian C. on 2015-01-03 23:38:27
"*This is a review for both the new gen d-boys and the clot licensed gun due to the fact that I ordered the D-Boys version and got the Colt version.*

I am in no way affiliated with Evike.

I have had this gun for quite a while and haven't written a review on it yet so I figured why not give it a go. First of all I'll go over the assembly. Everything on this gun other than the transitioning part of the stock, the grip, and the front sight is completely metal, including the internals. The only thing I noticed that bothered me when holding the gun is that the outer barrel slightly wobbles (about 1/16th of an inch). Although this DOES NOT effect the shot of the gun at all, it took me some getting used to. Upon firing the gun I found it to be a very smooth feeling shot. However I found another slight flaw with my gun while shooting it. The gun shot slightly to the left. Although this had almost zero effect on the accuracy of the gun, and may just be a problem with my model, it made it almost impossible to use sights for the gun. However, sights are somewhat impractical for airsoft anyway unless you are buying a sniper. The only other thing that I can think of while airsofting that you may need to consider if you are a younger or smaller player is that this gun is heavy. Before you buy this gun make sure that you are okay running around with something as heavy as a real firearm. I play out in the cold weather with this gun (I bought a 9.6 volt battery for it as well http://www.evike.com/products/24483/) and have played in games down to 15 degrees. I have never had a problem in the cold weather. Even when other airsofters guns are going dead, this still shoots like a freshly charged weapon. I'm not sure if its the battery listed above, or that this consumes so little power without effecting the shot. I feel like in this review I have bashed this gun a lot but these are the only flaws in it and I cannot stress enough how much I love this gun. It has great range, an incredible fire rate, and just the smoothest feeling shot out of any airsoft gun I have ever fired. My brother has a $170 D-Boys gun from evike (http://www.evike.com/products/28046/) and although it shoots just as far and as accurate as mine, it dosen't have the same smooth feeling that this gun has. I don't think there is a better gun on the market for this price.


Pros.
Great smooth feeling to the shot
Accurate
Fast firing rate
Battery efficient
Decent Range
Full Metal (has survived more than a few drops)
Lots of Rail Space

Cons.
Outer barrel slightly wobbly
Shoots slightly to the left

In Conclusion, I would more than recommend this gun. you are definitely getting your moneys worth.
by Christine B. on 2014-11-04 13:51:49
"This gun shoots very far for being a "cqb master ". It is somewhat heavy for its size but overall an amazing gun
by Michael S. on 2014-06-28 12:00:34
"This gun overall is a pretty good gun. The listed fps is a bit low, mine shot around 400fps with 20g bbs. Also one con for me is that i weighs around 8.5 lbs (about 4kgs) which gets kind of heavy if you run around with it for a few hours. Overall theis is a high fps and heavy but still very good M4.
by Kenneth H. on 2014-06-20 03:57:11
"Ok, so I have had this gun for a while (7 months) and I have to say this gun is terrible. I don't know if I got a bad one but when I first got this gun I took it out to my local field and the bucking broke so a BB would only come out ever other shot also the buffering tube + the stock came off, its a easy fix but that shouldn't happen to a brand new gun.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 52 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5