Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - Camo


8 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-LC
Location: R1-007 U3-M01 Y9-T11

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by shane h. on 2015-08-22 19:11:00
"This is a very good buy for your money, it has plenty of pockets and comes with a piston holster which I have yet to figure it out because it was buckled to the back of the vest. Me being 105 and and 5ft 5in it is a a bit loose but I will do nothing but grow into it

-Fits nice
-lots of pockets
-you can take the pockets of for patches
-comes with a belt (I don't think you can take off)
-looks great and tacitical

-the magazine pockets are a little tight but will stretch
-pistol holster is kinda difficult to find space fore

I give 4.5/5 stars
by Alex L. on 2015-04-20 07:47:26
"I am a beginner and purchased this vest as an entry level piece of gear. I was pleasantly surprised in the material quality. The canvas pouches are nice and thick and the zipper looks well made. I'm a very big guy 5'11'' 270lbs and it fits me well and is comfortable (the included belt is too small obviously but the vest is good)

Everything on the front is attached by velcro or is sewn in,
The pistol holster is decent quality but the Velcro came loose while I was playing and it fell right off. They give you more pouches than you have space for on the front so I just swapped the pistol holster for mag pouches.

The shotgun shell retainer is Velcro and can be removed so you can stick patches in it's place. Overall I'm very happy. I just wish it was molle on the front instead of Velcro.
by Chris K. on 2014-11-16 07:08:30
"I used this vest for a about a year or so, then I gave it away and bought a plate carrier. But I have to say, for $40 these vests are pretty damn good. After reading some of the reviews it seems that there are a few random variants that you could receive, but mine came exactly as pictured.

-Awesome value for the price!
-Tons of mag pouches for rifle mags (Can fit M4, AK, probably G36, pistol mags, etc)
-Integrated hydration carrier

-Some of the stitching is very poor, but not a huge deal considering the price
-The holster sags, and it really isn't made very well.
-The MOLLE on the back is very uneven.
-I am pretty skinny, but the vest could not be adjusted tight enough for my liking

In reply to the review previous to this, the vest I received was most certainly not real Crye multicam. But I got mine over a year ago, so there may be updated ones with the legit pattern. But either way. this vest is awesome for the price. If you're just starting out in the sport, I'd recommend this for a cheap vest.
by Peter V. on 2014-09-28 15:30:30
"Matches perfectly with authentic Crye Precision multicam.

Tons of pockets to fit just about every mag & accessory you need to carry. Add a hydration pack and dump pouch and you're completely set.

A great value for all the carrying capacity. Putting together a chest rig or plate carrier with the same amount of storage would cost 4x as much.
by Blake L. on 2013-02-18 17:17:36
"This vest works very well. It is hard to fit two mags in each mag pouch at first, but it easily fits two after breaking it in. I am 5 11 and 125 lbs. and the vest is loose after tightening the straps all the way. I am very skinny for my height, so it didn't surprise me it was loose.
by nicholas b. on 2011-12-13 17:47:30
"i just received this vest, and it was bent in a cramped box for about a week so it was a little out of shape but it was fine, it comes with more than enough m16 pouches but ak-47,-ak74 mags wont fit, at first the mag pouches will inly fit one mag but after stretching it it could hold two, pretend your wearing the vest, on your left front mag pouches they can be changed for the holster, the pistol mag patches can be removed for pouches ECT ECT. and on the right side the shotgun shell holders can be removed for patches. on the back its molle and for some odd reason there are extra pistol mag holders velcrowed to the back but you can take them of. the REALLY good thing about this vest it for 1 more dollar you get 2 extra separate pistol mag holders, a extra double m16 mag holder and you can attach the pistol holster to the belt [which is adjustable] and on the inside there are zippered pouches for maps, or basically anything, i use it for the short Vietnam mag that can get stuck in the regular mag holders .overall great buy i would recommend this for everyones
by Colby S. on 2011-08-27 17:02:57
-Matches Multicam uniforms well
-Great value
-Pistol holster can be attached to belt, allowing 6 mag pouches and a pistol holster
-Shotgun shell holders can also hold Crosman CO2 tanks for your sidearm
-Molle System on back

-It's random whether you get a radio pouch or ambidextrous shoulder pads, could be a nuisance for right-handed players if you don't get the radio pouch, or a major issue for lefties if you do
- Hard to adjust for smaller players (I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, so most won't find this an issue)
- Hard to adapt for irregular mags (Not an issue if you don't use rifles with oddly shaped or long magazines)

Overall it's a really great vest for the price, definitely the best value I've ever seen. If you have the budget, go for something better, but for the average player this is a great deal.
by Julie F. on 2011-02-05 15:21:19
"This vest is useful and way pass my expectations.

It is constructed with very high quality material, the pouches are very useful and it come with a belt and holster. Everything you need for an intermediate, recreational or advanced Airsoft game. I have a M4 and a pistol as a side arm, this vest served me well.

The Land camo matches well with OD, Tan and all types of land scape.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)