Reviews: APS Full Metal M4 CQB Electric Blowback Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Crane Stock (Newest Version)

$185.00 $157.25

8 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-ASR104

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Samantha T. on 2015-06-05 14:22:29
"Love this gun... Bought it on sale a few months ago and have been runnning an 11.1 on it ever since. Overall its very solid and def. Worth the price. I do not have a working crono but ordered one yesterday.

Rof (really high for stock gun (11.1))
Good solid fps (I'll update when the crono comes)
Quick change spring (can't open gearbox)
Very solid reciever
Nice stock w/ metal buffer tube
Must have a nice gearbox cuz it hasn't broke (use every weekend)

Small battery comp.
Can't open gun up because the motor is stuck (anyone know?)

Overall it is a great gun. No problems in 5 months on stock gearbox and 11.1. Play every weekend and only Put a new bucking and nub in the day I got it. Competes with my sig 552 imoriginally payed 300 for and another 200 in upgrades.
by Corey W. on 2015-05-27 15:17:30
"This gun is built fairly well, for the price I am not sure it can be beat. But, you must by a new hop up as soon as you can the one it comes with is very cheap. I disabled the blowback on mine by grinding the 2 tabs off of the slide. I really beat this gun up and it kept on churning but the hop up started to adjust itself which was terrible.

Looks good, Feels good
Is accurate to 12" groups at 100' (if the hop up stays adjusted)
Comes with a nice steel barrel, not sure what diameter it is.
Tough outer barrel and receiver

Crane stock is not functional, batteries go in the hand guard
Batteries are a pain to get in, they will fit better in the top half of the hand gaurd.
Magazines wobble a bit in the well but it hasn't cause me any problems
Motor heats up pretty fast.

Overall a very high value product especially if you are planning on upgrading your hop up.
by Samantha T. on 2015-02-08 19:03:09
"Love this gun! Im running a 11.1 on it and have no problems! I usually run my guns into the ground with in a week a upgrade the internals but this one is holding up great! Wanted to clean shim and examine the gearbox but couldn't get the motor out. Would have giiven it a 5/5 if not for the motor!
by Abe A. on 2012-10-24 18:31:27
"this gun is AMAZING. ive had it for bout 6months and brought into bout 5 battles and ive no bad luck. it has great accuracy, tight grouping, fast rate of fire and just sooo much more! way better than my old scar h. i recommend this gun to anyone. beginniner or veteran. its such a great deal. i wouldnt pass it up!
by scott w. on 2012-02-05 11:43:22
"The externals one this gun are amazing and full metal but the mag well wobbles a lot that every now and then cause feeding problems and the bolt catch is not reliable good fps for cqb and the stock is one sexy beast but don't go to long on full auto because the blow-back but overall a great g reliable gun.
-a semi experienced player
by tracy f. on 2011-12-18 17:14:10
"great gun i had won and getting another accurate,great for cqb wars,recommend gun to any beginners,also you should try to get battery box for the rail,over all just a decent great gun!
by Steve S. on 2011-12-05 15:37:17
"Great gun. Very accurate and lighter than other AEG full metal guns. I recomend buying a battery box to mount on the side because the nunchuck batteries can be tricky to install. I also recomend buying a 9.6 1600 mAH battery (One battery lasted me all day), a sling, and a red dot sight. This gun is very very good and outperforms other guns on the field.

Shoots about 340 fps with .25g bbs with a 9.6 battery. And about 15-17 for a rof with a 9.6 battery.

Overall, This is a great gun for people just getting into Airsoft or for the skilled verterans on the field.
by Derick J. on 2011-02-22 19:01:25
"Purchased this rifle two weeks prior to this review. Shipping issues caused my battery to be late however here I am to give you the first review on this specific model.

Opening the box:

This AEG came in a generic cardboard box, the usual type of box for a clone type weapon. heck Magpul PTS's come in a worse looking box. In the box you receive a metal highcap magazine, un-jamming rod, the weapon; 500 bbs and directions. It is all packed pretty tightly which all in all seems to keep the weapon safe during shipping.

Going over the weapon:

I removed it from the packaging only to get a smile on my face when I felt the weight. Completely surprised me that a sub 300.00 weapon felt this good and solid. No loose parts, the stock slid in each position smoothly and it is truly full metal minus the stock,flash hider and some of the parts in the gearbox/hop-up. You will love the weight. It really feels solid especially for a 200.00 weapon [ now 180.00 which is a steal considering I have seen it advertised for 250.00 ]

Test firing:

The weapon is rated for a 9.6v which all in all feels perfect for it. The battery is pretty easy to get in and out of the front hand-grip with the spring loaded retention ring. ROF is very good for a stock AEG, the EBB will make your eyes widen as it gives a slight jerk to it adding to the realism factor. I chose to use .25 Matrix Precision BBs for my test fire. Placed a few soda cans about 100 feet from my chosen position. it is spot on accuracy wise with proper hop-up adjustment. BEWARE though, the FPS seems a little low in the advertisement even with .25s. I noticed many broken BBs which leads to me to believe upon impact they shattered.


For someone like me who is just getting into airsoft I think this weapon is perfect. The price is spot on followed by the quality to match. a solid 9.6v battery, smart charger, mask, goggles,5000 rounds of ammo and extra clips only cost me 350.00. With that kind of price anyone can find a decent weapon and extras with a low budget; be able to play right away and enjoy themselves.

I recommend this AEG to anyone getting into airsoft or those who are already deep into the game and want a decent M4 at a solid price without breaking the bank. toss in a 6.03 tight bore barrel, some gearbox shimming and this gun can keep up with the best of them.

- some guy new to airsoft.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)