Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

G&G FN Herstal Licensed FN2000 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle - Tan (Package: Gun Only)

19 Customer Reviews

by Woodrow C. on 07/13/2016
"This is a very solid and realistic feeling replica. Shoots 400-410 fps with .20's out of the box. 8.6 rounds/second with a 7.4v lipo. Consistent and accurate. If you hate hi-caps as I do, I have found the PTS EPM 150 round mid-caps to work very nicely. Also, if you plan on removing the plastic flash hider, be advised it is secured by a taper pin that cannot be punched through the barrel from the outside. I drilled it out, and that worked fine. After that the plastic flash hider screwed off easily.

Some have complained the rubber butt stock pad is tough to get off. A little silicon oil helps that alot. Hop up is effective and sensitive. As others have said, it will on occasion fire full auto while semi auto is selected.

Rail-estate is limited to the plentious top rail. If you want more, then you will have to buy the somewhat pricey upgrade rails that replace the handguard. I have a short eotech clone with a 3x swing out magnifier and there is still plenty of space forward to add a small laser device with the front sight removed. A larger unit like a PEQ-2a will not fit unless I take off the magnifier.

I have yet to field the weapon, but my backyard initial trial leaves me impressed. If you like the bullpup platform, chances are you will like this one.
by Elliot F. on 06/23/2014
"I've had this gun for about a month now, and I can easily say that it's the best gun i've owned out of 10+ airsoft guns. External feel is great, no feeding issues, hits hard and fast. It has an excellent sturdy but comfortable design, ample top rail space for optics, and decent battery space.

Pros:
-360 FPS straight out of the box with .25's
-Comfortable to shoot. You won't even need a foregrip with it because it's already so stable and ergonomic in the first place.
-Official FN Herstal licensing and trademarks.
-Weight is well-balanced; the F2000 doesn't suffer from all the weight being in the back like most bullpups.
-Excellent accuracy and range. I was reliably hitting a 2" target from 70 feet away.
-Quiet! When shooting, you'd think they somehow fit an internal suppressor in there.

Cons:
-Magazines are picky. You will have to modify most, if not all, of your M4 mags for them to fit in. If you have Magpul EMAG's, don't even bother.
-No side rail space for lasers or lights stock, and external upgrades cost $100+
-Sling mounts are picky, you will need some upgrades if you want a two or three-point sling on it.

All in all, G&G did an excellent job with this weapon, and is easily one of the best stock guns out there. Having one of these is an absolute dream.
by Nathan I. on 03/23/2014
"This is an absolutely superb rifle inside and out from G&G. This FN2000 is not your traditional bullpup style AEG, and will perform very well right out of the box. This AEG is very accurate as expected from a G&G Top Tech which is due to the good hopup, hopup bucking, and 6.04 tightbore barrel that come stock in this gun. This gun can has a longer range than most other stock AEGs on the market giving it a bit of an advantage. On a 9.6 high output battery it has a decent fire rate. The internals are durable and will last you a long time as well, it has steel gears as expected so running a lipo in it should be fine. The externals are absolutely stunning and have the always cool FN Herstal trademarks. The polymer the stock is made of is of high quality, after all G&G is known for their tough polymers. The gun is extremely sturdy, no creeks, wobbles, or wiggles. Finding compatible mags for this may take a little searching or modification. Also this AEG has a simple and easy takedown making it easy to work on.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Good performance
- Very realistic
- Awesome FN Herstal Trademarks
- Easy takedown

Cons:
- Finding compatible magazines, or modding the ones you have to be compatible.

Altogether this AEG is one of the best bullpups on the market, and will not disappoint if you are looking for a bullpup or a high performance AEG in general.
by Connor W. on 07/15/2013
"this is a very good gun ive had it for about a year it shoots strong its quiet and is hard to break god i love this gun

pros:
strong
adjustabe fps
durable
exotic looking so draws attention off the field
(for the tan) blends in
compact
good for cqb or field
light weight (8 pounds)
runs of of m4/m16 mags
good iron sights

cons:
a bit pricy (but worth it)
no side rails
only one sling straps
by chris f. on 02/28/2013
"I've had this gun for close to a year and been to about 13 games with it. The general talk is its a love/hate gun, you love the look or you hate it... Me being a budget player was worried I wouldn't love it but its the best gun I've owned, it has the barrel length of the m4 but not the size

Pros:
Compact
Comfortable
Adjustable fps
Higher rof
Cool looking
Heavy-ish (8-9 pounds could be a con)

Cons:
Picky on mags
Replacements parts are hard to find
External upgrades are expensive
Never in stock (but I already have one)

But I think this is a good gun made by a good company. It's for people who are tired of seeing m4's and other bull pup weapons and want something cool. I'm looking into greeting a ghosted matte brown fish skeleton paint job soon (it a fish gun) 5/5
by stephen G. on 10/09/2012
"this is a truely amazing rifle. it is dead on accurate and has a fantastic rate of fire. my favorite airsoft gun by far. i have many guns but this beats them all. including the a&k m249. if you are considering buying this gun, do it!

Pros: high ROF, nice accuracy, great build quality, paint job good, very balanced.

Cons: a bit pricey, costamization parts are VERY expensive, mags are finiky on some brands, charging handle week (mine fell off, but i like it better without it on). and lastly, YOU DONT HAVE IT YET!

conclusion: very nice weapon, take care of it, it wont let you down, and dont let it being a bullpup discourage you, you get used to it rapidly and then you will know how the balance of this weapon is possible, bullpup in a nutshell= less gun, longer barrel, more balance!
by Mark T. on 06/15/2012
"This airsoft weapon is great! perfectly weighted and and balanced and very easy to use. Similar features to the E90 and has a lot of power. The only con is the magazine, in which you have to wind every few shots and that and be a little bothersome in CQB or Airsoft battle but otherwise a great gun. BUY IT!
by Justin G. on 04/15/2012
"I love this gun. It has a nice rate of fire, awesome look, and amazing feel. It's also quite quiet. When playing outdoors, I'd be shooting at people and they told me that they had no idea where I was. Definitely my favorite part about this gun, however, is the adjustable FPS. It is extremely easy to switch from CQB to field and never be at an FPS disadvantage. I'll set the FPS to 350 for CQB, and then crank it up when I play in my friends backyard or at a field. I also love how the weight is near your shoulder, so it feels lighter then it is.

Pros:
Adjustable FPS
High rate of fire
Awesome look
Quite (Con for some)
Easy to put in battery (My opinion)
Long inner barrel
Very comfortable
Ambidextrous
FN trademarks
Quick access to the hop up
Easy to dissemble

Con:
Doesn't except mags other then G&G's
I strongly dislike the iron sights (Highly recommend a dot sight)
External upgrades are expensive
Charging handle sounds cheap
Difficult to lay down due to magazine position
Cybergun removed the F2000 flash hider that G&G originally included
by Conner D. on 03/11/2012
"I got this gun from another store unfortunatly, but that does not change how the gun performs. love the ability to adjust the fps so easily and quickly. this gun is a TAR-21 an AUG and a P90 all smashed together to make this EPIC beast!! ROF isnt like 20bbs a second,it's reasonable about 10 with an 8.4V, has a nice weight to it and a very comfy feel. i got this along with the flashlight attachment and the scope for it, all found on EVIKE.com of course. and it's a monster, CQB i got that lower fps, great range and accuracy, and can turn those tight corners. in the field i still have that range and acuracy, but now with that quick change of the Fps i got that faster hit.

OVERALL: I GIVE THIS GUN A WELL DESERVED 5/5

HAPPY AIRSOFTING!!!!!!
by Bernard L. on 02/26/2012
"First of all, this was my first high-end AEG, but i'm not someone who rates it five stars because i've never had a gun over $100. This gun earned this review!

Pros:
Good FPS
Nice and small for my size (I'm 12)
Easy to use all the features like the hop-up and the switch to change to semi auto or full auto or safe

Cons:
Sorta heavy but you get used to it
Hard to get to the battery
No way to aim with a mask on

Overall, it's great though!!!
by Joanne G. on 11/23/2011
"hello can you tell me if this is lipo-ready with all the stock parts i need to know before i get this please and thank you
by Jonathan N. on 11/11/2011
"The FN2000 is so much fun. I was looking to get away from the traditional M4/AK platforms and bullpup was the way to go. After reading many reviews between the ares tar21 and this g&g fn2000 it was an easy decision to get the fn2000 and i'm glad i did. This gun is a BEAST!

Pros:
-Great ROF, roughly 15-16 bps with a 9.6v and a 350 fps spring
-Spring changing in 30 secs as well as the power to adjust
-Gearbox is solid with great parts
-Crazy accurate out of the box
-Easy disassembly and reassembly to change inner barrel.
-Very managable weight
-Very Comfortable to shoulder
-Awesome sights with a long full length rail for a sight anywhere you'd like
-Truly Ambidextrious
-Shorter than your average M4 but has a longer barrel = win.

*the newer version has full metal sling rings on the front

"Not really" Cons:
-Need a rail riser or taller scope rings if you're gonna use a sight with a full face mask.
-The sling mount holes in the back require a little creativity to get to work
-Can be a little weird to wind up high caps being this is a bullpup, but i use flashmags so no biggie (also recommend for any player/gun)

Cons:
-Had to go in and tech the gun a bit to get it to stop locking on me. VERY EASY FIX. Just sand the grey lever on the side from / \ to /\
-The construction of the battery compartment is a little bit awkward, you can take out some unecessary plastic to fit a larger battery though
- The fuse is also located in a hard to reach spot and requires the removal of a back plate (two screws) to get to, not that you'll be changing your fuse all that often. But, if G&G just extended that wiring a little more it'd make more sense.

Evike is super awesome and always offer HUGE discounts on their already discounted prices so this gun is definitely a bargain. This gun gets a 9.8/10 rating. All in all, this gun is worth every penny and i recommend it to anyone who's looking for a new gun.
by Sebastian C. on 08/24/2011
"This is the BEST Airsoft Weapon I have ever had in my entire life. I bought a Hunter Version , but I still want to tell everyone how good this is. I cannot put this down, it is so cool! Anyway, Pros come first then Cons

Pros:
-Very Comfortable, especially the Butt Pad
-Awesome sights
-Ambidextrious
-is like a P90 and a AUG put together
-pulling the bolt sounds cool
-material is sturdy
-Nice and SHORT (on the butt pad straight up, the barrel doesn't even reach the middle of my pocket)

Cons:

-Rubber Butt Pad comes off very easily
-On mine, Semi sometimes screws up
-Pretty bulky, compared to an AK, the AK is longer, but looks like a stick compared to the F2000
-Front sling mountnot made of good material
-Whe pressing the button to disassemble, it was kinda hard for me
by Austin v. on 06/07/2011
"This gun is amazing...i just got it today and i just loved it and how they put a 8mm gearbox in there so it can pull stronger springs. The mag fits perfectly inside and its very comfortable to hold. It has SUPERB accuracy especially since i got a tigh inner bore barrel with it...i really loved the changeable FPS. That was a nice touch and so is the bullpup design(i personally think bull pup design is more effecient and they look cool). I also love how they made it with polymer to make it lighter so smaller ones can wield it and how easy it is to change barrels....took me about 10 seconds. Overall this gun is Great for CQB and for fields. Overall this gun is 10/10 so i recommend this gun for anyone who loves bullpup design weapons and want to get away from Aks and m4/m16s.SO GET THIS GUN NOW!!!!

Pros
-Great accuracy
-Good fps for Cqb And outside
-Nice feel
-Light
-Easy to put in and take out battery

Cons
-Gearbox is a little hard to get to it if you are inexpierenced and might lose a spring but thats pretty much it...not really a big con but for me it is
by Mike L. on 05/18/2011
"Hey guys I just got it in and holy crap this rifle feels amazing the plastic is as good as you can get the metal mag and parts on the body are fantastic. For me it's a little heavy I'm thirteen and I'm pretty little I guess or just the people around me are big. Still it's my first and I've done tons of time researching this.

The upper receiver come off like a charm so I can put a tight bore barrel in and the hop up is really easy to use. You can easily make this a sniper or cqb rifle because of it's size.

Pros
Not a big gun
Quality materials used to make it
Adjustible fps
A lot more pros that will go on for a long time

Cons
Heavy(7lb.)
None others