Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

G&G FN Herstal Licensed FN2000 Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle (Package: Gun Only / Black)

39 Customer Reviews

by Aresman M. on 03/26/2012
"I've had this gun for about two weeks now and had my first real battle with it this past weekend (3/24/12).
First let me say that I am a big fan of the real steal FN2000, so I was very excited when I saw an airsoft version. Shipping condition was good and the gun itself was in perfect condition, as it should be for $360 gun. I thought that the Flash hider was chipped, so I called Evike and they told me that G&G trademarks their Flash hiders like that, so I was relieved. I charged up one of my batteries and fired, it hit my target dead on during all shots. This thing fires in a perfectly straight line all the way to it's target. The gun feeds very well with the mag I got with it and the Echo 1 mags I already had fired with no problem. During my big battle, the gun performed beautifully. I had no problem with laying in cover with it and I could crawl around just the same while prone. Speed is decent with an 8.4v battery but it has so much more potential. I used an 9.6v battery and I highly suggest it over the 8.4v. Only problems I had with it is that sometimes the motor doesn't fire on semi-auto, but when I switch it to full-auto, I have no problems firing. I'll just talk it in to my local store to see if that can be fixed.

Pros:
Good weight
Very accurate
Reliable
Fast
Feeds well
Uses M4 Mags
Comfortable
Intimidating _:D

Cons:
The Semi-auto not working sometimes.

All in all, this gun is awesome. I ruled the field with it and kept people suppressed when needed with perfectly precise accuracy. The gun was basically perfect except for the semi problem, but it might just be how the trigger is designed. It's a very thick trigger so I wouldn't be surprised if I wasn't squeezing hard enough. I suggest getting the Holy Cow special that Evike has, where you get two additional mags.
by Conner D. on 03/11/2012
"I got this gun from another store unfortunatly, but that does not change how the gun performs. love the ability to adjust the fps so easily and quickly. this gun is a TAR-21 an AUG and a P90 all smashed together to make this EPIC beast!! ROF isnt like 20bbs a second,it's reasonable about 10 with an 8.4V, has a nice weight to it and a very comfy feel. i got this along with the flashlight attachment and the scope for it, all found on EVIKE.com of course. and it's a monster, CQB i got that lower fps, great range and accuracy, and can turn those tight corners. in the field i still have that range and acuracy, but now with that quick change of the Fps i got that faster hit.

OVERALL: I GIVE THIS GUN A WELL DESERVED 5/5

HAPPY AIRSOFTING!!!!!!
by Bernard L. on 02/26/2012
"First of all, this was my first high-end AEG, but i'm not someone who rates it five stars because i've never had a gun over $100. This gun earned this review!

Pros:
Good FPS
Nice and small for my size (I'm 12)
Easy to use all the features like the hop-up and the switch to change to semi auto or full auto or safe

Cons:
Sorta heavy but you get used to it
Hard to get to the battery
No way to aim with a mask on

Overall, it's great though!!!
by Jordan K. on 02/15/2012
"When I unboxed this beauty my first thought "WOW"!!! This thing is a masterpiece! Honestly, i was worried about the plastic but it definitely looks better that if it were full metal. Plus this thing is already 10lbs loaded the metal would make it go overboard! Anyways, pros and cons:
Pros:
Comfy
Balanced (hardly any fatigue when running)
Shorter than a typical M4 but has a longer barrel
Easy to take apart
FPS adjustment
Realistic
Bullpup
Easy Mag Release

Cons
One time my barrels weren't aligning after I was replacing inner barrel, easy fix though
Sights could be better but I just slapped my Holo Sight
Non-Authentic flash-hider for F2000 (not a big deal)
Mag that came with it fell apart in the field and i lost the pin (mid-caps or a box mag suggested)

Overall, this gun is well worth the money! Its reliable and sexy!
by Joanne G. on 11/23/2011
"hello can you tell me if this is lipo-ready with all the stock parts i need to know before i get this please and thank you
by Jonathan N. on 11/11/2011
"The FN2000 is so much fun. I was looking to get away from the traditional M4/AK platforms and bullpup was the way to go. After reading many reviews between the ares tar21 and this g&g fn2000 it was an easy decision to get the fn2000 and i'm glad i did. This gun is a BEAST!

Pros:
-Great ROF, roughly 15-16 bps with a 9.6v and a 350 fps spring
-Spring changing in 30 secs as well as the power to adjust
-Gearbox is solid with great parts
-Crazy accurate out of the box
-Easy disassembly and reassembly to change inner barrel.
-Very managable weight
-Very Comfortable to shoulder
-Awesome sights with a long full length rail for a sight anywhere you'd like
-Truly Ambidextrious
-Shorter than your average M4 but has a longer barrel = win.

*the newer version has full metal sling rings on the front

"Not really" Cons:
-Need a rail riser or taller scope rings if you're gonna use a sight with a full face mask.
-The sling mount holes in the back require a little creativity to get to work
-Can be a little weird to wind up high caps being this is a bullpup, but i use flashmags so no biggie (also recommend for any player/gun)

Cons:
-Had to go in and tech the gun a bit to get it to stop locking on me. VERY EASY FIX. Just sand the grey lever on the side from / \ to /\
-The construction of the battery compartment is a little bit awkward, you can take out some unecessary plastic to fit a larger battery though
- The fuse is also located in a hard to reach spot and requires the removal of a back plate (two screws) to get to, not that you'll be changing your fuse all that often. But, if G&G just extended that wiring a little more it'd make more sense.

Evike is super awesome and always offer HUGE discounts on their already discounted prices so this gun is definitely a bargain. This gun gets a 9.8/10 rating. All in all, this gun is worth every penny and i recommend it to anyone who's looking for a new gun.
by dylan s. on 09/28/2011
"best gun i have ever bought and iv gone through 4 guns. 2 cymas, 1 dboy and 1 g&g. but this is a awesome gun. the bullpup design makes it vary comfy and cool looking. the bullpup design also makes it so u can have a regular size rifle barrel in a more compact gun.

pros

bullpup

comfy

380 fps out of the box but you can adjust the fps from 300 to 410. that also depends the bbs

short

great range and accuracy

awesome Internals

good sounding

solid

m4 Magazines

cons

olny takes g&g mid cap magazines but all hi cap magazines work


over all an amazing gun and i highly recommend this gun
by jason n. on 09/21/2011
"This is a great gun, Ive never had a better handling aeg in my life.
adjustable FPS
Realistic looks
Extreamly comfortable
easy to reload
And can hit at a good distance

G&G out did themselfs on this on.
by Sebastian C. on 08/24/2011
"This is the BEST Airsoft Weapon I have ever had in my entire life. I bought a Hunter Version , but I still want to tell everyone how good this is. I cannot put this down, it is so cool! Anyway, Pros come first then Cons

Pros:
-Very Comfortable, especially the Butt Pad
-Awesome sights
-Ambidextrious
-is like a P90 and a AUG put together
-pulling the bolt sounds cool
-material is sturdy
-Nice and SHORT (on the butt pad straight up, the barrel doesn't even reach the middle of my pocket)

Cons:

-Rubber Butt Pad comes off very easily
-On mine, Semi sometimes screws up
-Pretty bulky, compared to an AK, the AK is longer, but looks like a stick compared to the F2000
-Front sling mountnot made of good material
-Whe pressing the button to disassemble, it was kinda hard for me
by Casey R. on 08/08/2011
"I don't like put up pros and cons of this and that i.e., the gun is amazing; so instead, I'll just put down my own experiences.

First off, this gun THE BEST gun for clearing rooms. Do the research; the FN2000 and TAR21 are both designed to make cornering quicker in CQB situations.

However, this is not a good "firing from cover" gun. When you put this gun in its firing position up against your shoulder, the firing position that is formed is very "static"; meaning, there is no freedom to move the butt of the gun away from your shoulder when say....firing from cover. One reason for this is the gun is very very thick. Compared to your average M14, SCAR, G36, or even the TAR 21, this gun is very very thick and bulky. This is great in a CQB situation - i love it - but good luck holding it up like a G36C or an M14 and peaking over coverage to shoot in a woodland type setting.

The other thing I didn't like about this was loading this gun in prone position. Its tough and funny to watch. It is much easier to load say a SCAR or M14 from the prone position - try it while .25s are screaming over your head.

Anyway, there is one known issue with this gun. The issue with most all of the G&G FN2000 guns (u can look this up on youtube) is that the motor moves back a bit while firing the gun and when this happens the motor dislodges itself from the internal trigger by just a few millimeters. This is permanently fixed by securing the motor a bit more than what G&G did (they didn't do anything extra). What I did was insert a small piece of THICK adhesive foam padding inside the butt of the rear stock (between the motor and the butt plate. This helps absorb the motor movement from moving back. The fix looks and works 100% awesome.

I highly recommend a tight bore barrel and the real steel FHN FN2000 3 point harness. The harness is a must with this gun. The harness made for the real steel fits like a glove and doesn't comprise the internals and all.

I love this gun. But to me, it isn't for every situation (like most guns).
by Austin v. on 06/07/2011
"This gun is amazing...i just got it today and i just loved it and how they put a 8mm gearbox in there so it can pull stronger springs. The mag fits perfectly inside and its very comfortable to hold. It has SUPERB accuracy especially since i got a tigh inner bore barrel with it...i really loved the changeable FPS. That was a nice touch and so is the bullpup design(i personally think bull pup design is more effecient and they look cool). I also love how they made it with polymer to make it lighter so smaller ones can wield it and how easy it is to change barrels....took me about 10 seconds. Overall this gun is Great for CQB and for fields. Overall this gun is 10/10 so i recommend this gun for anyone who loves bullpup design weapons and want to get away from Aks and m4/m16s.SO GET THIS GUN NOW!!!!

Pros
-Great accuracy
-Good fps for Cqb And outside
-Nice feel
-Light
-Easy to put in and take out battery

Cons
-Gearbox is a little hard to get to it if you are inexpierenced and might lose a spring but thats pretty much it...not really a big con but for me it is
by Mike L. on 05/18/2011
"Hey guys I just got it in and holy crap this rifle feels amazing the plastic is as good as you can get the metal mag and parts on the body are fantastic. For me it's a little heavy I'm thirteen and I'm pretty little I guess or just the people around me are big. Still it's my first and I've done tons of time researching this.

The upper receiver come off like a charm so I can put a tight bore barrel in and the hop up is really easy to use. You can easily make this a sniper or cqb rifle because of it's size.

Pros
Not a big gun
Quality materials used to make it
Adjustible fps
A lot more pros that will go on for a long time

Cons
Heavy(7lb.)
None others
by Randy M. on 05/15/2011
"This gun is great. Out of the box it is ready to go, and it performs very well. I brought it to a game yesterday, and I was picking some guys off pretty easily at around 150'. Didn't have any problems with the gun the whole time, but the back plate did come off once. With the fps cranked up all the way I chrono'd it at around 310-320 with .25s which I thought was a little bit low, but it worked well anyway.
by Chris B. on 05/14/2011
"Solid gun G&G made. It looks funny but its bullpup(short overall length), takes m4 mags and barrel, and its accurate. I'm putting a 590mm barrel and a scope on my gun because the nylon polymer(better than ABS) makes it quiet enough for a sniper. Fired about 2000 rounds or so and no problems so far. Well worth the price. Also my gun shot hot out of the box at 460 fps so that was unexpected.
by Michael B. on 04/09/2011
"great gun all around! no complaints!
I give it a 9/10!
pros:
adjustable FPS
incredible accuracy
great RoF
very very comfortable
lightweight
great internals and externals
very user-friendly

cons:
the only one I have is that there is only a top rail, no side rails but that's it!!!

it's a MUST have for anyone who loves the FN2000!!
a GREAT gun for any serious airsoft player and for those CoD fanatics!

now I do have 1 question.
webmaster: is there any way to purchase the top optic alone?
I bought this gun, not the hunter version, but now I would love to have the top optic that comes with the hunter version.