Reviews: CYMA Cybergun Licensed Kalashnikov AK Beta Spetsnaz Airsoft AEG Rifle

$145.00 $116.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

24 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-12913
Location: A2-107

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Danny A. on 2012-08-19 19:53:14
"This is probably the best gun for under $200, I have had it for over 3 years and it still works amazing.

Pros
Range (i've hit people from 150+ feet with ease)
Accuracy
Durability (i've had it for over 3 years)
Mostly metal
Short
Trademarks
Not too heavy
Rails for foregrip

Cons
Can't find rails to mount a scope
If you use AK-47 type magazines (stock mag that comes with it, they have more curve than 74 styled ones) then if you put a foregrip on, it is hard to reload, to solve this you move the foregrip up so it is on half of the rail, so it is still sturdy and easy to reload

But those are only 2 small quirks, and you don't really need a scope due to the great accuracy!
GET IT
by Liam H. on 2012-04-29 11:34:55
"This is a great gun. Out of the box it performs very well but when you hook it up to a 11.4 or a 15.2 volt battery it's amazing. It has an amazing ROF and FPS. It has a full metal body and a BAX system. Get this gun it is a great buy.

PROS
-FPS
-ROF
-full metal
-tactical rail (only one though but enough to fit a grip or whatever)
-price

CONS
-cant fit a tactical upper top piece for it
-kinda small battery

Overall.........it's an amazing gun I highly recommend it to anyone
by Levi M. on 2012-04-10 19:41:13
"i have had this gun for a little over 6 months and it still is working fine. I recommend this gun to anybody and everybody that is looking for a cheapish gun that wont stop working. I would recommend also getting a 9.6v battery because the 8.4v that it comes with does not give the gun its best ROF. I bought mine at a local store because i didnt want to wait for shipping for $150 on sale!!!!! get this gun if you are looking for an ak and dont have money for like a $200 gun.

pros-
mine is metal and rubberized along furnishings.
good ROF and FPS out of box.
looks good and sleek.
great for CQB and outdoor play.

cons-
dust cover hinge thing broke on me(but nothing that noticeable).
kindof crappy battery.
cheap sling.
by John W. on 2012-03-25 07:17:36
"ive had this gun for a year and i airsoft in the desert and it works fines. one thing is that it is very accurate and durable heres my highs and lows
highs: accurate, durable, great simi gun, ok fps , huge mag
lows: the battery cord can brake, impossible to take off orange flasher, heavy, not the fastest gun

all in all this gun is great for beginners and middle entry
by Sean B. on 2012-03-16 07:44:02
"I consider this to be one of the cheapest guns I own (considering the +$300 guns in my collection) and it seems that I keep coming back to it time and time again on the field. I bought this as a backup/loaner gun and it has been the most rock solid shooter I've ever owned. Some of the things to consider when looking at this gun, especially if you're a recreational player and not so big on milsim are as follows.

- Light weight
- Feeds every magazine I put in it. This includes G&G Midcaps, Echo 1 Hi-Caps, JG hi-Caps, Lonex Flashmags and JG shorty hi-caps.
- Great consistency (accuracy) considering barrel length.
- Full length stock for us tall guys with long arms.
- AK Hi-Caps hold a lot of BBs

On a personal note mine runs very smoothly with an 11.1V Lipoly Battery. Only doe this if your gearbox has been properly tuned.

On the downside, the body is plastic so be nice to it.
by Irene Y. on 2012-01-11 12:48:42
"The gun is a great addition to my arsenal. I bought it from the boneyard section for $50 and it came fully operative. Instead of using its parts for my other AK-47 Beta, I play with this gun instead. The FPS is great, although I'm going to downgrade the spring for CQB purposes. The ROF is magnificent. The sights are unique, unlike my CM046 AK's sights, and they serve a good purpose. If you want to take the risk I took and be happy if it pays of, get the boneyard item. If you're skeptical, buy the gun for $130. Needless to say, this gun is great.
by Liam H. on 2011-11-26 00:16:05
"I got this gun about 6 months ago and I absolutely loved everything about it. It has good fps, accuracy, ROF. It's has a very strong and durable body. If you are looking for a durable, full metal gun I highly recommend the AK-47 Kalashnikov.
by Matthew H. on 2011-11-18 17:56:57
"Got this in a Boneyard deal for $50! Can anyone say "awesome"!?! I was hoping to use it as a backup, but out of the box it was more accurate and faster fire-rate than my completely upgraded G&G m16. Disappointed I spent the money on the m16, but very pleased it didn't cost too much to get a better gun. Now I'm disappointed I offered it to my buddy at cost, guess I'll have to try again, maybe I'll get lucky again.

Buy it.
by Robert Z. on 2011-10-18 15:40:31
"I've had this gun for 2 years now and it still works as well as it did when it was new. It's extremely durable and is a good overall gun. Buy this gun!!!

Pros:
high fps
good rpm (get a 9.6v you won't be disappointed)
metal internals
metal body
accurate up to about 130 ft.
great for the price

Cons:
mine came with foam in the stock which made the battery compartment pretty small but a 9.6v nunchuck will fit
by Stephen R. on 2011-07-04 10:54:20
"I just bought this gun and love it, its a great compact metal gun and its very portable. I have played in a few air soft games and so far it has been one of the best in the field. I would highly recommend this gun.
by Robert M. on 2011-03-08 20:25:26
"This is a pretty good gun i've had it for about 3 years and its never gone out of service for a second. I personally only used it for one but i've loaned it out to one of my friends for the past two years and its seen a lot of use and abuse and its still going strong. The only problems i have had with it is the body is a little wobbly but that's not that bad, and the iron sights were crooked when i got it making them virtually useless.

Pros:
Durable
Reliable
Compact
Decent ROF
High FPS

Cons:
Little wobbly
Iron sights came crooked on mine but that most likely wont happen to you.


PS: If you play in a dense woodland area this is a good gun to buy its very compact and makes moving through the brush a lot more manageable than it would be if you had a full length gun.
by Laurie S. on 2010-12-15 18:38:18
"THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS A MUST FOR CQB AND FIELD BUY THIS NOW GET A MATRIX 8.4V SMALL TYPE BATTERY 2 HAVE A SPARE AND AN XTRA MAG OR 2
PROS:
small
accurate
good build quality
long ranged
AWESOME
cons:
only 1 rail but a riser mount fixes that

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:    1  2