Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Pre-Order ETA December 2016 Echo1 M28 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black

33 Customer Reviews

by Christopher A. on 07/15/2011
"Ive had the M28 for a few weeks now and can honsetly say it ROCKS!!! The overall weight of the rifle and sturdyness was gratifying. Out of the box this beast was firing well over 500 fps with no problems and lets just say the accuracy speaks for itself. If you decide to purchase this rifle you wont be sorry its a great edition to any ones arsenal.

PROS:
Price
Bipod
Fps
Smile on you face ( PRICELESS)

CONS:
None i can really think of. Im not to picky.
by Connor D. on 07/12/2011
"I just recently ordered this rifle and all I have to say is that you need to read the package information closely. I ordered the gun and the package said that it includes a bipod, 2 magazines and a speed loader. It never told me that it came with a rifle. I paid $175 for a rifle package with no rifle. But the speed loader... all I have to say is that the speed loader is worth $174
Pros:
Awesome speed loader
Sweet Bipod(It's on my KWA KP45 Tactical)
The Mags work great with my M4

Cons:
Oh right, there is no rifle
by Kenneth G. on 06/02/2011
"it is a very nice gun. hard hitting and will reach out and thouch somebody with .25. i would not recommend .20 gram bbs beacause you cant hardly hit ANYTHING. use heavier bb if possible. my first serious airsoft gun and i love it. i would recomend it to someone who is a long range shooter for its high fps with heavy bbs. an increadible gun an the hardest hitting out there for this price. again would recommend it to anyone. best sniper ever
by ramon g. on 05/30/2011
"so i bought this gun from my favorite airsoft shop, evike.com . And when i recieved it i was amazed on the external quality for the price. i took it out to a skirmish and i used .3 bbs.(recommend .36) and even with .3 everyone thught i was the best sniper out there. i can hit people from very far distances
skirmishablility: 5/5
quality for price:5/5
accuracy:5/5
range:5/5
magazines:2/5. one of them practicallt dosent feed. i got 8 consecutive shots dry fired.
overall: i give this gun an A- .
by Diane V. on 05/20/2011
"I really enjoy this gun, I have had it for two days and it is shooting great. It has got a nice weight, a bit heavy, but it is comfortable. Also, the fluted barrel takes off a bit of the weight. The bolt has a bit of a hard pull, but if you brace it against yourself, it is easily pulled. The problems that I have had for this gun are misfires. The mags are very cheap plastic, and I haven't found metal ones yet. The plastic mags make very bad feeding but all you have to do is take out the mag and put it right back in, then it is fine.

PROS:
Accuracy
FPS
Weight (can be a con)
Fluted barrel
Nice texture (stock is nylon fiber and barrel is metal)

CONS:
Weight
Bolt pull is tough to pull back
Cheap plastic mags


Aside from the little cons, this is a great sniper rifle for the beginner or the veteran airsoft sniper.
by Jan B. on 05/14/2011
"pros:
accurate
shoots hard
mostly metal
comes with bipod
comes with threaded adapter

cons:
weird flap that opens on bottom of gun that is of no use at all. not a big problem.

overall great gun. Comes with great parts. I love it. Buy it.
by Clint C. on 05/14/2011
"I'm an attacker/rifleman but when I saw this m28 sniper I fell in love with it. I bought it here on evike and also added the aim 3 9x40 scope for $35 . I also bought the $25 sniper package of matrix 6000 bbs with 1000 each weight. It looks like I'm going with .30g and or .40g. I hit a size of a stop sign about 70 plus yards with both .30 and .40.

Chronoed it (out the box) with .20 first and at the highest 534 fps, but in average 525.
- with .30 at the highest 429 fps but averaged at 424 fps.
-with .40 at the highest 364 fps but averaged 351 fps

Pros:
Echo 1 products
2 mags
Solid rifle
Very Strong shot thru a cotton shirt up to 3 layers.
Scope ready
Barrel adaptor

Cons:
No manual
Watch YouTube videos before putting rifle together, to get The right order to put the screws in and so it won't misfeed.
No cleaning rod
Very very cheap plastic magazines
by Jeffrey E. on 03/08/2011
"I got the M-28 in last night and put it together, there where no instructions in my box.. but it was easy to assemble.. the Evike review said the bi-pod was a little flimsy.. but that is because it was made to pivot at that point for uneven ground. I have you to shoot it but cant wait for this weekend to test it out.. I love the fact that it is 90% metal...

Overall its a great Rifle for a good price.
by Alejandro P. on 12/31/2010
"Really good gun i got it for christmas good range i shoot 200ft+ with .20g i recomend getting .30g bbs since its shooting around 530 out of box comes with threaded barrel adaptor 14mm Counter clockwise a decent harris bipod and screws no instruction manuel though but its not that hard.

Pros
Range 200ft+
FPS 500+
bipod
barrel adaptor
accuracy

Cons
Havent found any yet.


RECOMEND GETTING THIS GUN IF YOU WANT TO BE A SNIPER WITHOUT UPGRADING A GUN.
by daniel h. on 12/25/2010
"Take my word for it this gun is amazing i just got it for christmas and was so happy here are some pros and cons.


Pros.
easy and fast to put together
very acurate
The scope is very durable
the bipod makes it easier to aim


Cons.
The bolt is hard to pull back the first couple of times
the orange tip is crap it came broken not even on the barrel

but other than that this gun is amazing.
by Charles P. on 12/04/2010
"Absolutly amazing gun.

Pros:
Metal parts
Low price
Comes with bipod
High Fps
Comes with two mags and a speedloader

Cons:
The metal outer barrel looks pretty big
doesnt have color options: od green, ect.
by Brandyn W. on 12/25/2012
"So I just got this gun today for Christmas. It was a complete surprise, haha. But I like what I see.

Pros:
Nice weight
Bolt is easy to pull back
Sturdy
Looks and feels real
Sturdy bi-pod
Fluted barrel
Threaded barrel adapter

Cons:
Mine had a scratch on the body
Did not come with a scope
Magazine is hard to get out of the gun
You do not have this gun

So far, I give this gun a 9/10. I haven't gotten to shoot it yet, so we'll see what happens.
by Maritza R. on 10/15/2011
"This is gun is a very good gun. I've had for about a month and has been pretty good. The only problem I've been experiencing is that after a certain amount of shots, it starts to slam fire. Don't get alarmed, I've been able to fix this with ease. The problem, from my perspective, is that due to the vibration from the shots the screws of the trigger get loose and that's what causes it to slam fire, one just needs to tighten the screws in my case. Apart form all of that, shoots great. Really accurate and from the price it is, you can't ask for more.
by Michael L. on 08/02/2013
"I had the gun for roughly 2 years before i traded it for a Socom Gear Novak 1911, which by then the gun was only shooting 320 FPS, and sniping is not really my thing, so before you call me an idiot, I got the better end of the deal. Anyway on to the review:

PRO's
Durable exterior
Balanced weight
Easy to shoot
Harris style bipod included

CON's
FPS is not consistant
Inaccurate
Plastic piston and spring guide
People don't call hits becasue they don't feel it
Expensize.............

3/5 because the exterior is probably the best you can get for its price, but the internals are not worth the $175 price tag. In order to make this gun a good sniper rifle, you may be throwing another $100 into it with upgrades. If I had to make the choice to go back and buy this, I would get an AEG instead.
by kenny m. on 02/23/2012
"I just received this gun today and its amazing. Built strong,shots hard,good accuracy bolt pullers hard but not a big deal it is to be expected with the power. the only problem i have is that none of my mags will feed even the spare magi bought unless i keep my hand pressed up on the mag which is very hard to do being left handed dose anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it!!!!!