Reviews: Echo1 M28 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod - Black

$175.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-E1-JP56-B
Location: L5-059
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Curt L. on 2013-12-28 12:08:09
"pro's
weight
power
accurate
Con's
I had to shave down the mold by the bolt because it wouldn't go down after you pull it back
overall you should get it
by Michael L. on 2013-08-02 09:44:03
"I had the gun for roughly 2 years before i traded it for a Socom Gear Novak 1911, which by then the gun was only shooting 320 FPS, and sniping is not really my thing, so before you call me an idiot, I got the better end of the deal. Anyway on to the review:

PRO's
Durable exterior
Balanced weight
Easy to shoot
Harris style bipod included

CON's
FPS is not consistant
Inaccurate
Plastic piston and spring guide
People don't call hits becasue they don't feel it
Expensize.............

3/5 because the exterior is probably the best you can get for its price, but the internals are not worth the $175 price tag. In order to make this gun a good sniper rifle, you may be throwing another $100 into it with upgrades. If I had to make the choice to go back and buy this, I would get an AEG instead.
by nghia l. on 2013-07-30 18:54:03
"Got this gun last year and it still hasn't failed me yet. Hits hard, accurate and shoots pretty far. Really high FPS for most places, mine was about 530 fps with .2

Pro:
-Accurate
-Sturdy Body
-Shoots Far

Con:
-High FPS (Could be Pro)
-Can be heavy in the front with bipod (Could be Pro)

Overall, I can't really say much but it's still holding strong.
by Brandyn W. on 2012-12-25 07:25:29
"So I just got this gun today for Christmas. It was a complete surprise, haha. But I like what I see.

Pros:
Nice weight
Bolt is easy to pull back
Sturdy
Looks and feels real
Sturdy bi-pod
Fluted barrel
Threaded barrel adapter

Cons:
Mine had a scratch on the body
Did not come with a scope
Magazine is hard to get out of the gun
You do not have this gun

So far, I give this gun a 9/10. I haven't gotten to shoot it yet, so we'll see what happens.
by kenny m. on 2012-02-23 16:19:19
"I just received this gun today and its amazing. Built strong,shots hard,good accuracy bolt pullers hard but not a big deal it is to be expected with the power. the only problem i have is that none of my mags will feed even the spare magi bought unless i keep my hand pressed up on the mag which is very hard to do being left handed dose anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it!!!!!
by zac c. on 2012-01-16 17:47:59
"this is with out a doubt the best airsoft sniper ive ever owned its accurate durible and sexy deffinitly worth the money for $175 its a steal juss b shure2 pick up a nice scope i got a nc star 3-9x40 for only about $60 it makes the gun that much better another good thing about the m28 is how easy the bolt is 2 pull back PROS: about 10 pounds(can be a con 4 some),durible,accurate,intimidating,comfterble 2 shoot/hold,fluted barrel looks amazing, CONS: NONE


BUY THIS GUN
by Bennett F. on 2011-12-20 07:44:17
"i got this gun back in march, and after a week of light use, it started to slam fire.I tried to do the super glue trick, but it just did not work. I opened up the gun further to find that the trigger sear was not even close to strong enough to handle a 500+ fps spring. I would highly suggest downgrading this gun.
by joe n. on 2011-12-11 13:24:19
"Performs good for 500 shots. Then your internals are basically shot. After upgrading, would be 5 stars. Fps is overall insane. about 200 foot range. Long barrel. trashy bipod. Mag holds 18 rounds low capacity. Paint can scratch off of barrel. Tight accuracy at 150 feet. Great silencer adaptor. Overall if you're not willing to bring up to useful standards with upgraded internals, this is not the gun for you. Very overpriced, with still great performance... for when it lasts. USE HEAVY BBS.
by tim h. on 2011-12-03 22:57:00
"amazing gun! shoots like dream.

pros
accurate
hits like a beast
bipod is really cool
put an angel custom spring on it and a nice piston and it will dominate


cons
it will be hard to pull back for the weaker players
somewhat heavy

overall amazing gun
by Ian M. on 2011-11-17 17:57:48
"This is a great gun it shoots hard and accurate
pros:
very accurate
its not very heavy

cons:
the bipod gets annoying
the extendalbe back wobbles regardless of where it is

i would definatley say to buy this gun, its worth the money
by Nick L. on 2011-11-13 17:52:32
"Just got this gun and it is amazing. I got the high power 550-600 fps spring with it. Wen u put that in it becomes very hard to pull it back but will get a little easier when you break it in. Without the spring it's still very power full and fun.
Pros:hard outer body and not cheap plastic
Great fps
Realistic
Easy essembly
Durable
Cons:kind of heavy
Bolt is kinda hard to pull

But overall great gun and worth every dollar.
by Maritza R. on 2011-10-15 17:34:06
"This is gun is a very good gun. I've had for about a month and has been pretty good. The only problem I've been experiencing is that after a certain amount of shots, it starts to slam fire. Don't get alarmed, I've been able to fix this with ease. The problem, from my perspective, is that due to the vibration from the shots the screws of the trigger get loose and that's what causes it to slam fire, one just needs to tighten the screws in my case. Apart form all of that, shoots great. Really accurate and from the price it is, you can't ask for more.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3