Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

Echo1 M28 Bolt Action Airsoft Sniper Rifle w/ Bipod (Color: Black)

45 Customer Reviews

by Alejandro P. on 12/31/2010
"Really good gun i got it for christmas good range i shoot 200ft+ with .20g i recomend getting .30g bbs since its shooting around 530 out of box comes with threaded barrel adaptor 14mm Counter clockwise a decent harris bipod and screws no instruction manuel though but its not that hard.

Pros
Range 200ft+
FPS 500+
bipod
barrel adaptor
accuracy

Cons
Havent found any yet.


RECOMEND GETTING THIS GUN IF YOU WANT TO BE A SNIPER WITHOUT UPGRADING A GUN.
by daniel h. on 12/25/2010
"Take my word for it this gun is amazing i just got it for christmas and was so happy here are some pros and cons.


Pros.
easy and fast to put together
very acurate
The scope is very durable
the bipod makes it easier to aim


Cons.
The bolt is hard to pull back the first couple of times
the orange tip is crap it came broken not even on the barrel

but other than that this gun is amazing.
by Charles P. on 12/04/2010
"Absolutly amazing gun.

Pros:
Metal parts
Low price
Comes with bipod
High Fps
Comes with two mags and a speedloader

Cons:
The metal outer barrel looks pretty big
doesnt have color options: od green, ect.
by Brian R. on 06/19/2013
"Ok so over all this is a good gun, the mags were hard to keep in but I figured it out, the only trouble the we really had were the threads to put it together because they were painted over, on mine for some reason the safety doesn't work wich is ok because its bolt action. But on occasions when pulling the bolt back it fired without pulling the trigger woch could be dangerous because once it ricoched and hit my hand. All in all itis a great gun and im looking to use it in an actual war.
by Brandyn W. on 12/25/2012
"So I just got this gun today for Christmas. It was a complete surprise, haha. But I like what I see.

Pros:
Nice weight
Bolt is easy to pull back
Sturdy
Looks and feels real
Sturdy bi-pod
Fluted barrel
Threaded barrel adapter

Cons:
Mine had a scratch on the body
Did not come with a scope
Magazine is hard to get out of the gun
You do not have this gun

So far, I give this gun a 9/10. I haven't gotten to shoot it yet, so we'll see what happens.
by Maritza R. on 10/15/2011
"This is gun is a very good gun. I've had for about a month and has been pretty good. The only problem I've been experiencing is that after a certain amount of shots, it starts to slam fire. Don't get alarmed, I've been able to fix this with ease. The problem, from my perspective, is that due to the vibration from the shots the screws of the trigger get loose and that's what causes it to slam fire, one just needs to tighten the screws in my case. Apart form all of that, shoots great. Really accurate and from the price it is, you can't ask for more.
by Jesus G. on 05/12/2017
"I'm giving this a 4 star because this sniper is for EXPERIENCE SNIPERS / SNIPER TECHS ONLY!!!

I got the m24 about 2years ago (since 5/8/2015) Stock this gun is nice and a lot of fun, the externals are solid, the bipod is awesome, and it looks great too! BUT BEWARE! The internals on this gun are TRASH, it uses a plastic piston/spring guide and it WILL break within 500 shots if you dont upgrade the internals (500 shots if youre lucky) I disassembled my gun upon arrival to lube and clean like usual, i maybe shot 50 shots through it first to see how it was shooting. within ~50 shots there were already wear marks on the piston, so I looked up upgrades for this gun. I bought the 2 must haves first (Piston/Spring guide & trigger sears) The trigger sears i bought from evike, the speed airsoft sears (VSR10 compatible) however on the piston i had to get custom made from a gentleman named Rangers Customs (now retired). after i bought a tightbore barrel (angel customs) and a madbull hop up unit. This gun shoots like a dream! my effective range is easily 275ft. a little past that it might take more than 1 shot.


Summary: The gun is good, but NO ONE makes upgrades for it anymore. I MEAN NO ONE! So if youre not really talented with a lathe go with a VSR series! itll be dead within 500 shots (Slam Firing) without upgrades! After all the upgrades this gun cost me around $400USD.... i wish i wouldve went with a jg bar 10 or something close to it...


Pros:
Nice externals
Looks great
Comes with 2 mags and a bipod

Cons:
Internals are trash!
HEAVY!!! ( mine weighs in at 12lbs! almost 3x more than a vsr!)
Start price is expensive for a gun this crappy quality internally
No one makes upgrades anymore so look elsewhere!
by Mark V. on 04/07/2017
"Trigger mech is a complete POS, and finding a replacement is difficult. There are a few after market ones that are well machined and are a direct fit but good luck finding one in stock
by Skylar B. on 12/01/2016
"OK to start off with the rifle is amazing to look at! That's about the extent of it I really want this rifle to work but it's just not the product I know echo 1 can put out. The internals are subpar. I just got my gun a few days ago for a tournament this weekend and am thinking I should have went with the vsr 10 gspec.
Straight out of the box this rifle had a problem the spring after you cock the gun seriously is bending the bolt against the top of the chamber causing it to scratch and making a very very un smooth movement. I'm very disappointed that it is doing this without playing a single game.
The fps is great and the gun hurts but it's just not worth the money. I have nothing against echo 1 just wish the product was better. I don't belive there are many aftermarket parts for it even though they say the vsr is compatible I would just go with the vsr.

Pros
.shoots hard
.looks absolutely beautiful
.Very nice weight feels just like the real steel
Suppressor is nice and heavy well made

Con
The internals
Upgradeability
The bolt
by Skylar B. on 12/01/2016
"OK to start off with the rifle is amazing to look at! That's about the extent of it I really want this rifle to work but it's just not the product I know echo 1 can put out. The internals are subpar. I just got my gun a few days ago for a tournament this weekend and am thinking I should have went with the vsr 10 gspec.
Straight out of the box this rifle had a problem the spring after you cock the gun seriously is bending the bolt against the top of the chamber causing it to scratch and making a very very un smooth movement. I'm very disappointed that it is doing this without playing a single game.
The fps is great and the gun hurts but it's just not worth the money. I have nothing against echo 1 just wish the product was better. I don't belive there are many aftermarket parts for it even though they say the vsr is compatible I would just go with the vsr.

Pros
.shoots hard
.looks absolutely beautiful
.Very nice weight feels just like the real steel
Suppressor is nice and heavy well made

Con
The internals
Upgradeability
The bolt
by Michael L. on 08/02/2013
"I had the gun for roughly 2 years before i traded it for a Socom Gear Novak 1911, which by then the gun was only shooting 320 FPS, and sniping is not really my thing, so before you call me an idiot, I got the better end of the deal. Anyway on to the review:

PRO's
Durable exterior
Balanced weight
Easy to shoot
Harris style bipod included

CON's
FPS is not consistant
Inaccurate
Plastic piston and spring guide
People don't call hits becasue they don't feel it
Expensize.............

3/5 because the exterior is probably the best you can get for its price, but the internals are not worth the $175 price tag. In order to make this gun a good sniper rifle, you may be throwing another $100 into it with upgrades. If I had to make the choice to go back and buy this, I would get an AEG instead.
by kenny m. on 02/23/2012
"I just received this gun today and its amazing. Built strong,shots hard,good accuracy bolt pullers hard but not a big deal it is to be expected with the power. the only problem i have is that none of my mags will feed even the spare magi bought unless i keep my hand pressed up on the mag which is very hard to do being left handed dose anyone else have this problem or know how to fix it!!!!!
by joe n. on 12/11/2011
"Performs good for 500 shots. Then your internals are basically shot. After upgrading, would be 5 stars. Fps is overall insane. about 200 foot range. Long barrel. trashy bipod. Mag holds 18 rounds low capacity. Paint can scratch off of barrel. Tight accuracy at 150 feet. Great silencer adaptor. Overall if you're not willing to bring up to useful standards with upgraded internals, this is not the gun for you. Very overpriced, with still great performance... for when it lasts. USE HEAVY BBS.
by Mike S. on 06/12/2016
"I'll start off by saying this is NOT a READY TO PLAY OUT OF THE BOX GUN. I bought one of these years ago and it's been the biggest piece of poop till today. I finally just got this thing working. Shoots like a laser now, but it took a lot of work and research to get it there. Lots of DIY mods. Biggest problem with this gun is the trigger mech and piston. The 45 degree sear set up just doesn't work with this gun. After its cocked the piston is pushed up into the top of the cylinder causing tons of friction when trying to push the bolt forward. More than what a VSR 10 does.

I finally installed my 90 degree S-trigger from Springer and cut the 45 degree on the back of the piston to a 90 degree. Thing cycles so smoothly now.

Here's a couple of the mods I did.

- 90 Degree Trigger and piston
- Patrol Base paper wrapped barrel spacer (makes a huge difference in accuracy)
- TDC hop up adjuster

Overall way over priced and you should only buy this gun from the boneyard cause you'll have to replace parts and put lots of work into it.
by Ethan T. on 06/04/2016
"So i bought an Echo 1 m28 a month and a half back because i saw these great reviews on it. If youre only lookig for positive reviews MOVE ON because i have nothing good to say about this gun. The very first day i got the gun i shot about 500 .25 bbs out of it. It was fast and accurate , i even let my friend shoot me from 150 ft away and i still have the scar hahaha. But thats all the fun i ever got out of this gun. The cylinder began to jam up when i would try to push it in. I would have to wiggle it, and it would eventually push but only with some effort on my end. So i figured it was defective and sent it back. I got my 2nd gun and the 2nd time i shot it, something got messed up in the trigger box. I could not pull the trigger, almost as if it was on safety(which it was not). I would have to push the trigger forward slightly and then could i fire. Then about 5 minutes after that, after i shot i could not pull the bolt up for the life of me. Im not hating on Echo 1; just giving my honest review. Do not buy this gun. The fps looks nice, but the internals are so bad that the gun will break after a couple uses...